Nayna Bridal and Formal wear collection

Re: NAYNA

i'm ordering some formal, i wasn't crazy about any of the bridals.

can you post a picture of what your ordering and the price shez charging you if you dont mind. Also, im so confused who to choose for bridal...any suggestions??

I ordered a pink bridal from Nayna, but I'm doing it with a little less work for I think 90K rupees.

I also ordered from Seyj/Sahar (bridal and formal).

did u go to her boutique ya online picture daikh kar order kia hai? yaar im so confused samjh nahi araha kis ko order karoun, she emailed me pictures but pictures u can't tell much. Do u have a picture of the bridal ur ordering?

N this seyg/sahar does she have a website?

I first looked at Nayna's website, and then I went to her boutique when I was in Lahore. This is the bridal I ordered. When I went to her boutique, she basically has one of everything there (for formal/bridal). You can't buy then, those are just samples that you can try and see how you like the way it fits. She didn't have this pink bridal there in the boutique, but she showed me how the top would look (similar to the red bridal). The gharara is a "modern cut gharara" and it looked cool--lots of layer. While I didn't see exactly what I'm getting, I feel confident that she will deliver on what she says. The quality of the work looked really good in person.
The pink bridal I ordered is this one:paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=256998

Sahar/Seyj I went to because a relative has gone to her previously. She has a room she works out of her house, and she also had quite a large selection of bridals that you could see and try on too, and then decide how you want it to fit and work for your budget. My sister had bought formal wear from her previously, and I feel confident that she will deliver what she says, too. She wasn't pushy--really nice and doesn't make you feel uncomfortable. I ended up giving a really large order to her. I liked her designs too. If you're in Lahore, you can call her. I don't think she has a website, but she may be able to email you photos if you called her and talk to her--I'm not sure.

What is Nayna's website?

naynaonline.com

Yasmin ji, i like the pink one, but does it have silver work or gold work....n how does gharara look? What kind of work? im a little chubby so im thinking i might look fat in gharara...so i was thinking sharara would be good....n wht material did u choose? Please do let me know Sahar/Seyj's number? Thanks!!

The pink one is with both gold and silver work (and some grey). The "modern cut" gharara is a bit slimmer/fitted through the hip and thighs but then starts to flare out. The fabric is flowy and lighter, so I think it flatters the figure (as oppose to heavier fabrics). I can't remember the exact type of silk.

Nayna's designer, Saman, when I met her, gave her recommendations on how the outfit could work with your body type. E.g., how fitted it should be, how long the shirt/sleeves should be, etc., in order to make it look nice on you. I trust her, and I'm planning to do a fitting closer to the time of the wedding with her. If you tell her your concerns, I think she could give her recommendations on what outfit, colors, style would work with you.

There's a deep red bridal with a blue border Nayna had emailed me photos of, and the pink one's top is similar to that (but I'm doing it with a little less work).

Sahar/Seyj's number is 5856262 or 0321 4389946.

Yasmin, i like this style...modern cut style gharara...because its fit from the hips n thighs.....butttt i think its not for me coz i think i will look fatter, as my hips n thighs r not slim...lol....i have to work hard to loose weight...n culd u also change the color of the gharara like my mom wants me to wear red the first day...i wish i culd visit their boutique and than try on and than decide...do u know how long will it take for them to make this outfit?

Aisha,
Don't worry--everyone wants to be slimmer in the hips n thighs, same for me. I think it's better if you ask them these questions since they can tell you better, but I don't see why you couldn't change the color. This is what they've told me a few months ago:

*We cannot accurately tell you how long a piece will take to make, as it depends on the cloth availability, designs, and perhaps most importantly, the amount of embroidery involved. However, for a rough ballpark, you could say around 2 - 3 weeks, depending on the season, timings etc. We should, insha allah, be launching our online production monitoring system for our customers, so may be by then you would be able to even monitor the progress online (but this has yet to be launched)

All sizes are taken on site, and usually when it comes to bridals and people from abroad, we ask for a separate sample (naap) shirt for sizing purposes. Alternatively we do have a very detailed sizing chart that is available online, but in that case we do encourage a sample size. Final fittings are made nearer the time (there are always a 5% difference due to time, diet etc etc.). This is generally a standard operating procedure at Nayna.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/thumb_5139246be2ed82fa99.jpg
This one I think is around Rs. 220K gorgeous but out of my budget!

That’s stunning! Do you have a full pic?

Thats EXPENSIVE…!!!

i sooooooooooo want this for my wedding or something.. it's stunning. they sent me an image of the full gharara but i dont know how to upload it.

To add a picture, instead of doing the quick reply, click where it says "Add reply" (it's on top of the quick reply box, but to the left) and then the screen after, there's a reply box, and below that where it says "quick upload/add picture" that's where you can upload the picture (you browse where it is on your computer and upload it).

Re: Nayna Bridal and Formal wear collection

I hate it when Pakistani designers don't email or post the full length pic. How can we decide if we like the outfit enough to buy with just a pic of the top?? I have been to several websites where they do that. Its like they want us to see how pretty the models face is rather than her outfit! I would demand they email you full length pics. If they refuse, then something must be wrong. As in maybe the top is the prettiest part of the whole outfit or the bottom is hideous? Just a thought

BTW-thanks for sharing the pics with us! Twas kind of you to do so. Where is Nayna located in PK?

I am ordering a bunch of outfits from her, let's see how it goes!