all you insecure idiots whining that the host is some pak-hating indian, he is Diego Buñuel, the french guy who does the Nat Geo series "Dont tell my mother".
hey buddy, no need to be rude!
we don't care whoever this guy is, but we said that the documentary has an Indian connection! why? Because the mostly the Indians take pleasure in mocking Pakistan in this way!
okay, the foreign media can show whatever they want to, but making fun of the poor people is pathetic!!
why are u so offended by our views "queer", oh , unless you are the host of this documentary or you are an Indian. Because a Pakistani would definitely have some reservations about this documentary as it mocks our fellow countrymen!
This documentary like many others of its kind just portray Pakistan according to their own biased views. have they ever shown Pakistan in a positive light?
they show what they want to see. and by defending them it seems you are also agreeing with them.
Hey this is the other version.there r 2 more.go see them and they were hosted by pakistanis.one is a guy who takes u towards the pakistani media and the other is A Kashmiri-british women who shows lahore,islamabad,kashmir,swat and northern places and the real pakistan.A must watch.Go watch it.The Women one is sooooo Good.it has all the stuff tht Abdul satar edhi does and all the positive side.By the way, where can i find this part .The french guy documentry ,i really wanna see this.who r dancing in the disco.and abt begum nawazish ,ppl see him in very negative way.He is Talented.
why are you sooo obsessed with the Indian connection??? this documentary is shown from the Nat Geo india, and with whose collaboration did this host make this documentary???duh , Nat Geo India! the crew and planning from Nat Geo india coz that's the closest place to pakistan as compared to France (from which the host belongs).
the show is not a nat geo india show, its a nat geo show. shown on all sorts of nat geo networks, including nat geo india. can you find even one crew member who is indian on that show? im trying really hard here not to call you an idiot. the show's one episode is about pakistan, the rest of the episodes are other countries and cultures. jeez..
N the guy from nat geo doc was speaking with just his 'lower class goggles' on, both sides of the story is required. all western media have a habit of creating their own version of what pakistan is like....
well all i want to know that who were those pakistani actors /actresses who were soo drunk ,that they didnt knew that there movie is being shot.afterall pakistan is a muslim state and we as muslims are not allowed to drink.even tough we do alot of things which we are not allowed anyways i didnt like what are actors did and how they were giving VIP protocol to the french guy,even tough i heard he was making fun of them and bar bar saying AFTER ALL its a MUSLIM COUNTRY .and why the HELL are we exporting such things (aham aham) in other countries:smack: i cannot comment more as i havent seen it but heard alot about it from different people.
on a second note why are we blaming INDIA …hellooo…did they said to our actors to get drunk and give a vote in favor of gayism.first we should see ourselves.ager we ll be good then no india can say bad things about us.here i dont see any indian connection.it is our own kartoot:(
Get over it plz! wot do u want for spotting some unknown nat geo presenter’s nationality?..a nobel prize?
btw i reli like saira khan’s documentary about pakistan…nawazish gay-gum features in that n says smat like hes ‘tri-sexual’ in response to a question regarding sexuality.
every other foreign documentary is about the poverty in Pakistan, so please don't insult our intelligence by saying that the poor side of Pakistan should "also be shown" !! The Pakistani people feel pleasure in ridiculing the the motherland, they love bitterness and are oh so pessimistic about the future of the country.
by being rude and imposing your views on others will never get you anywhere Mr Queer. you have just shown us why Pakistan has not developed-- just because of people like urself!!
i also find it funny that you are so desperate to defend that show, why any stakes there??
we are not sayin that everything is hunky dory in pakistan, but please at least don't defend the documentries which are made with bias in mind.
the amjority of the ppl in pakstn ArE poor..there is a great deal of PovErty
are you guyz afraid that if we dont show the white man how rich and modern our paksitan is then they wont like us?
pleez check ur insecurities at the door. oh and get a reality check.
thanks.
this is not the point...point is that they ALWAYS show pakistan as a country where people are poor as hell. pakistan is a country of 16 crore people...not everyone is poor...if you are educated and hardworking chances are you can make a decent living in pakistan. on the other hand, india has so much poverty (much more than pakistan) yet all you see on tv is there bollywood industry and their call centers and how the country is making so much progress. my point...every country has its fair share of problems we are not the only ones then why single us out and point finger in one direction? its like nadia khan said in her show..dubai has a lot of issues too but they don't allow international media to come in and show negative stories about dubai....ghar ki baat ghar mein rahai to ziada acha hai.