Re: Namaste people
welcome to gupshup have a nice "stay" here!!!
Firstly, welcome to GS :)
A word of advice: Please DO NOT be under the assumption that us (Pakistanis) and u (Hindus) are the same. Our languages may overlap but that doesn't mean we've been separated at birth.
Enjoy GS.
Jazak Allah Khair
Aneel Khan
welcome to GS...n enjoy ur stay............
wah ji wah
abb indian language main bhi welcome ![]()
oh god
i knew one of u wud bring this up. funny how u walk around boasting abt Pakistan and Islam yet fail to do any of the things it teaches, like ahem peace and tolerance
try being accepting ![]()
jatofjats = namashkar. welcome to GS
happy posting
have a good time and don’t let any of these idiots get to u
Tumhara damagh kharaab hogaya hai; your name should be “be-wakoof-se-larki”.
What did I say that reveals my intolerance of hindus? Or what about my previous post implies that I don’t want peace???
Double check posts before clicking the “quote” icon.
What did I say that reveals my intolerance of hindus? Or what about my previous post implies that I don't want peace????
Double check posts before clicking the "quote" icon.
then wat is the reason for bringing up the fact that we r different. y did u have to mention that our langauges overlap but nothing else? wat's the point of mentioning "US PAKISTANIS ... AND U HINDUS" ??? sounds pretty unwelcoming. maybe u shud of worded it differently
I was absolutely right in my initial post. WE ARE DIFFERENT. We have different values and our culture is different. You cannot paint us with the same brush. I get irritated when people say we're the same.
Oh and also, WE'RE MUSLIMS!!!!!
I'm a big believer in peace but not at the cost of saying "Lets not fight we're brothers" THATS B S!!!!
anil khan...calm down...u shud b welcuming the kid.....be nice:)
welcum jat g i hope u enjoy ur stay
keep posting;):D
alright that’s ur opinion. i never said we weren’t different. but if u r gonna look at it that way, every single person (even Muslims) are different from each other. u can categorize ppl in anyway u want. i just don’t understand why u found it necessary to bring that up in this thread. u shudn’t be irritated becoz so far i don’t see anyone who has said that we r the same. therefore ur inital post is completely irrelevant. btw u didn’t say US MUSLIMS AND U HINDUS. u said Pakistanis. and if u wanna look at it that way then less than 60 years ago we were considered Indians too, that’s only abt a generation ago. i doubt that ur startement will make this person feel welcome. plus this place (cafe in particular) is a place where ppl come to relax and enjoy their similarities, why do u have to bring up a controversial subject? it’s like u r looking to pick a fight.
and ur last statement abt “peace but not at the cost of brotherhood” is incredibly contradictory. if u ask me, i’d call u the bewakoof. maybe u can’t be brothers but we were once Indians too and there r many Muslims in India, our values and cultures may not be identical but they r certainly similar. i think u r confusing culture and religion my friend. how can u be a big believer in peace but still want to fight? seems a bit hypocritical and ironic to me. sorry to say. i think ur way of wording things is quite contradicting.
end of discussion, i don’t want to make this a big deal. that’s just wat i think. when something bothers me, i talk abt it. ![]()
Don’t give me that B S about “oh, we were indians before”. The operative word is “WERE”. And there is a reason why Pakistan came into being; to get away from the pagans and the animism that is practiced in India.
And which Indian muslims are you talking about?..The ones which celebrate holy? or the ones which sing bhajans and do kalli ma pujas and the sort?
Pakistan and India should live in peace BUT DO NOT SAY “Pakistan , Hindustan bhai bhai”; sorry this idea doesn’t go down my throat.
first of all, calm down. it’s becoz of emotional and hot-headed ppl like u that there is so much intolerance and fighting in this world to begin with. if that’s gonna be ur final statement, then dun go around saying that u r a big believer in peace, becoz ur definition of peace is clearly distorted. second, u can’t make an assumption like that abt the Muslims in India, i mean how can u back that claim? it’s just too stereo-typical. another thing is that, don’t even go into why India and Pakistan seperated, that’s a whole different story and there were a lot of ‘outside forces’ that affected the whole situation. Anyway, i suggest u stop where u r becoz ur statements abt peace are STILL contradicting and ironic. u had no business bringing this up in this thread. ur being downright arrogant, can’t live with anyone that’s not like u. that’s just sad.
^ Pakistan was created because Muslims needed their own state. The sad thing is the indian muslims missed the bus and they only have their forfathers to blame.
By your signature you seem to be a loyal Pakistani but judging by your replys you'd rather be a "Hindustani" than a proud Pakistani.
Khair, I guess bollywood has gotten to you to.
wow ok now u just sound foolish. just becoz u don’t have any good facts or at least intellectual statements to rebuttle, ur going to attack me on a more personal level? that’s so childish. ur insularity bothers me. i never said i wanted to fight with u, i was merely pointing out the ironic bias in ur intial post. if u can’t take the truth, just leave. dun start doing personal insults. that’s truly sad. i’m not like u so i will not do the same. u obviously only have surface facts. don’t try to debate on a subject if u can’t even refute my claims with relevant and clear statements
very childish indeed. btw there is no bias of any kind in my posts, i was only trying to make u understand that this arrogance and intolerance is needless (esp in a thread like this). but u can think wat u want, becoz i don’t have to answer to any1 but Allah (swt).
^ lol yar; I like it :). You took being called Hindustani as an insult :k:.
Well, it wasn’t meant to be a personal insult; I was just relaying what I noticed and that is, you seem to be pro India.
Also, we’re not fighting; we’re debating.
To reiterate my points: 1) Pakistan and India SHOULD live in peace
We have overlapping similarities in language.
However, our religon and culture (which is based on religon) is DIFFERENT
A Pakistani cannot call a Hindustani “bhai”; only one muslim can call another bhai; now if that is one Pakistani muslim calling a Hindustani muslim then its okay
Pakistan zindabad ![]()
Jat yar, welcome.
u guysssssss.....b frends!
actually, i took the bollywood thing as a childish attempt at an insult. I’m a Muslim and a Pakistani, an a pround one at that. Yet, i realize the necessity of tolerance and peace in this world, and that’s all i’ve been implying thru all my posts. The way u word ur statements, it makes u sounds arrogant. I don’t know if that is intentionally or not. i agree with 1 and i think everyone else, not only india and pak shud live in peace. 2) we have overlapping similarities in language becoz of culture 3) again here u r mixing religion and culture, which is a common mistake. they r two very different things. if u wanna look at culture, many of our traditions r INDIAN. for example our weddings r completely INDIAN, the red dress and everything…nowhere in Islam does it mention the traditions we practice. It’s culture and a lot of things obviously originate from Indian culture, leading back to the point that we were once considered Indians as well. our culture is not based on religion, our ethics and morals are. 4) again to me seems quite childish. childish.
and now u r just annoying me. so kindly shut up before i start using big words and completely ridicule u ![]()
Ridicule Aneel Khan? Begum, do a search on me and you’ll realize Aneel Khan kya cheez hai.
People from your family and others like you (I’m guessing Mohajirs) may wear red dresses and put dots on your foreheads but other pure Pakistanis (in my case: pukhtuns) do NOT put up with these things.
Now I advise you to kindly shut up before I get really pi$$ed and put u in your place. You know people like you sicken me; You all say “mera pyara pakistan” and when it comes to differentiating your self from the hindus, you bow down to the hindus like slaves. Unfortunately, thats the case in India with the muslims. They are treated like slaves.
About Pakistani culture: Because of mohajirs such as yourself, parts of Karachi and Hyderabad have taken up some of the hindu rituals but places like Quetta and Pekhawar are Pak from such practices.
Like I said, this is only the beginning so don’t get me started on what I really think about u and ur type.
u kno wat, i think u need to stop right there. becoz now u just got me really pissed. u don't kno anything abt me or my family so u have no right to make such claims. u don't even kno wat the hell ur talking abt urself, first understand wat i am saying, then click the 'quote' button. ur the hypocrite, not me. talking abt peace when u don't even kno wat it means. if u ask me ur the one that is confused abt ur own culture and religion. u don't even kno the difference. ur the ignorant one, making blind assumptions abt me when u don't even know me, and of other ppl for that matter. u r getting really annoying becoz here again u r comparing PAKISTANIS AND HINDUS....not PAKISTANIS AND INDIANS OR MUSLIMS AND HINDUS. first get ur facts straight in ur head. how the heck am i bowing down to hindus like a slave? i was debating in support of peace and tolerance, not hindus or hiduism. LEARN TO READ. it's so pointless arguing with u, u don't even kno wat i am talking abt, or in that case wat u r talking abt urself. i referred to the red color dress of a Pakistani bride but i never said anything abt dots on foreheads. Stop being so damn arrogant and putting words in my mouth, it's not gonna get u anywhere. u don't kno anything abt me or my 'type' so i suggest u stop where u r. i have kept my standpoint from the very beginning and didn't want this to be a big issue, yet i cudn't help but correct ur repeated sick ignorance. END OF CONVERSATION.
ALLAH HAFIZ & GOOD NIGHT.