Re: Nadia Khan
hey, i still hate her.
Same here.
hey, i still hate her.
Same here.
thats true, she's in the process of seperation, but her husband is not letting her go, what ever the reasons, the grand parents and father have filed a case for the custody of the children in family court. Lets see how it goes.
If you watch Noor's show closely, juggan's, nida yasirs, shaista and even maya khan, faisal and his co host all try their best to copy her and her nature, all the trends were set by NK and they are just following it... no innovations and innitiative at all. Sometimes it feels like all the morning shows are the same at the moment. Sawera and that lady at dawn forgot her name that comes in the evening are way lot better and creative with their contents and guests.
Hellooooooo Bhai Faisal qureshi's show is the most creative,enjoyable and informative show i have seen in recent times.Give the credit where it's due.Nadia khan's show was not 100th time as good as faisal's show is.The respect which faisal gives to his guests,the way he interviews them without interrupting a bit and showing off about his acting,set or dressing etc etc (while he is the most famous showbiz celebrity in Pakistan these days)it's all very very appreciatable.On contrary Nadia khan was completley unbearable she used to insult her guests man i remember how she insulted Ahsan khan.
helllooooooooooooooo no host insults her or his guests
and faisal...... he's better off with acting, kuch to chor do doosron ke liye
^this faisal guy is so fake..even when he's talking he comes across as actorish...interviewing is not his cup of tea.
Which faisal r u talking about lillyy??????????Faisal is the only host who is natural lively and friendly.See his shows on youtube Especially see how he interviewed Moin Akhtar The Legend then u 'll know that interviewing is only his cup of tea:)
helllooooooooooooooo no host insults her or his guests and faisal...... he's better off with acting, kuch to chor do doosron ke liye
I bet u dont follow morning shows if u say this aur kia keh sakti hon main.Especially Nadia khan did that with most of her guests.
Why should he stick to acting only if he has the talent??????Dosron ko to bongian maarnay kay ilawa kuch ata hi nahi hay.He's the best host right now along with farah (atv wali)I must say.
Which faisal r u talking about lillyy??????????Faisal is the only host who is natural lively and friendly.See his shows on youtube Especially see how he interviewed Moin Akhtar The Legend then u 'll know that interviewing is only his cup of tea:)
There's only one faisal who 's fake and actorish.
i agree with cutesponge, i think credit should be given where its due. considering faisal q is one of the top actors these days, i was expecting his show to be all about him and his ego but the few episodes i have watched are anything but that, no weird celebrity airs about him. i saw the moin akhtar show, since he never goes on morning/talk shows, it was a surprise to see him but it was really heartening to see the respect that faisal gave him, makes sense why moin akhtar decided to be on his show. even when moin akhtar took his typical good humoured jabs at faisal, faisal took it all in graciously instead of getting all b****y himself which our female hosts are famous for. belonging to the actor community himself, he gives due respect to his fellow artists junior or senior, and promotes our dramas and music, which I absolutely appreciate! finally someone trying to break the nks mould of bollywood mania and dissing our celebrities by digging up dirt on them or trapping them in some controversy, regardless of their seniority aka nks style.
as i said before, nadia's downfall was when her quick wit and good humour gave way to nasty snide comments and crude attitude towards guests and viewers alike, she thought she could get away with everything and i guess eventually she found out she couldn't.
well no disagreements with farah, she sure is what u can call "beauty with some brain"
as i said before, nadia's downfall was when her quick wit and good humour gave way to nasty snide comments and crude attitude towards guests and viewers alike, she thought she could get away with everything and i guess eventually she found out she couldn't.
if asking the right questions and being honest in what u wanna ask is considered crude and snide, then i think she did the right decision to have a break from it to reconcile herself
i agree with cutesponge, i think credit should be given where its due. considering faisal q is one of the top actors these days, i was expecting his show to be all about him and his ego but the few episodes i have watched are anything but that, no weird celebrity airs about him. i saw the moin akhtar show, since he never goes on morning/talk shows, it was a surprise to see him but it was really heartening to see the respect that faisal gave him, makes sense why moin akhtar decided to be on his show. even when moin akhtar took his typical good humoured jabs at faisal, faisal took it all in graciously instead of getting all b****y himself which our female hosts are famous for. belonging to the actor community himself, he gives due respect to his fellow artists junior or senior, and promotes our dramas and music, which I absolutely appreciate! finally someone trying to break the nks mould of bollywood mania and dissing our celebrities by digging up dirt on them or trapping them in some controversy, regardless of their seniority aka nks style.
Thank u so much for making such valid points.This is what i have been trying to say.Faisal is the second morning show host after Farah who is completely secured,a gem of a person and a great human being as far as i have noticed unlike other morning show hosts who are extremely self obsessed and dont know how to treat their guests.
I can't forget how Nadia Khan ruined the interview of Alpha Bravo Charlie team by talking abt her crap set and dress in most of the show.
And top of All promoting only Pakistani drama,music and other stuff is Incredible.I have been anxiously waiting for a celebrity to take a stand against all this and finally Faisal came up with it.He should at least be given credit for this.
Indian movies promotion on her show everyday for half an hour. and viewers did not stop her for years. what was that???
I saw some guests on her show in a very different and light n jolly mood for the first time. She would do a fun n light show but she never was a good interviewer.
As Larry King said on his last show prolly, if your question is more than 2 lines, DONT ASK IT!. I feel, a good interviewer should be able to intrude into guest's mind and know what hes thinking and ask questions by playing with his mind if he is reluctant to answer something. As an interviewr Farah is a good choice in Pakistan i guess.
Wow I completely disagree!! Faisal Qureshi is such a versatile actor. I believe he comes across as quite humble. One of the best talents Pakistan TV has got these days.
And top of All promoting only Pakistani drama,music and other stuff is Incredible.I have been anxiously waiting for a celebrity to take a stand against all this and finally Faisal came up with it.He should at least be given credit for this.
yes I completely agree with you. Even though I haven't watched Faisal's show in a while but on his very first show he was like "bhai hum loag apne Pakistan ko promote karain gai" and he told that singer guy ke please apne andaar se Kumar Sanu ko nikaalo lol It was so refreshing to see and hear Pakistani music being played. I remember Bushra Ansari did that on her Brunch show and I heard SO MANY gems of songs and lyrics that I was like wow - why do our channels not share this content publicly?? Why the Munni badnam and It's the time to disco mania?? For me, on a personal level it is incomprehensible.
Coming back to Faisal's show, also enjoyed it when he brought the FM91 team on his show and he was such a good host to them.
Looks like Nadia Khan is coming back to do a Jay Leno style evening show on Geo Tv where she'll have exciting guests and celebrities that she will interview - on air - M - Thurs/Friday at 11 pm - 1 am!
Celebriteis on the morning show, Sahir Show, Umar Shareef Show and Nadia Show ROTFL!
Poor celebrities - how many more shows do they have to come on and tell the same stories over and over again?? Pretty soon we'll see people will start inventing things about themselves LOL
Not really. There's also Faisal Qureshi from News one's Baang e dara. Personally find him a lot more fake and actorish than Faisal Qureshi the actor who btw is one of the most talented, versatile and intense actors of this generation.
Looks like Nadia Khan is coming back to do a Jay Leno style evening show on Geo Tv where she'll have exciting guests and celebrities that she will interview - on air - M - Thurs/Friday at 11 pm - 1 am! Celebriteis on the morning show, Sahir Show, Umar Shareef Show and Nadia Show ROTFL!
is that for real?....imagine shaista , nadia , sahir ....all gathered on the same channel:|
Pata nahii Geo kay paanii may kiya hay that whoever joins GEo goes completely over t/ top, crazy and becomes full of thmselves! Must be t/ paychk. I remembr Shaista NOt SOOO bad when she used to do BAKHABAR SAWERA on ARY & Goodmorning Pakistan earlier. Altho, during her last few months on ARY even she went half crazy, but now she, like Nadia Khan, has become absolutely unbearable to watch evn for her guests like Ali ZAfar. But I have to admit @ least she duz not make fun of her geusts t/ next day like Nadi. It's just too painful now:(
^ agree 100%
I do like Faisal's show aaj kaal.
Not really. There's also Faisal Qureshi from News one's Baang e dara. Personally find him a lot more fake and actorish than Faisal Qureshi the actor who btw is one of the most talented, versatile and intense actors of this generation.
faisal qureshi the actor is a fake even when he's not acting/hosting. being a talented actor doesn't mean he's a genuine person they're too different things . I'm not contending his acting talent(though the acting bit comes through in his personality:)