Re: Nadia Khan Show
adnan siddique looks always very nice lakin mulaaqat main bhut bold scene kiye thy.
^ Clip Dikhao zara kissi aise scene ka ![]()
i like the song:@:
hugging and all? didnt anyone see khamoshiyan and the 'closeness' between aisha khan and noman ejaz? its so common now in paki dramas.
i agree.drinking is also v normal in now a days dramaz.
Hate how she forces people to dance on her shows. since when did dancing become part of our culture!!!! This woman is a cheapster and her show is unbearable.
i quite liked what nadia wore on 2day's show...can anyone get me pix/screen caps of it?.
Hate how she forces people to dance on her shows. since when did dancing become part of our culture!!!! This woman is a cheapster and her show is unbearable.
Dancing is a part of most cultures......eastern or western. Eastern dancing may be more conservative than western dancing as far as clothing and movements are concerned. But nevertheless........each culture has its own unique dance (belly dancing, kathak, dancing with sticks/fans, etc).
Nadia Khan had added the hand-dance ritual to make her show different/stand out among other shows. If I were a guest on her show, I'd be nervous about the birthday segment........because I'm a shy person and not comfortable with dancing at all.
I don't think the dancing alone makes her a cheapster. I will however, agree with you, that I'm not overly fond of Nadia Khan. I especially do not care for the sly and cheeky indirect comments that Nadia sometimes makes about her guests......sometimes to their faces.
^ dancing infont of males is not even permitted. we need to be moderate in our behavior rather than going to extremes like nadia does. the cultural danicng you're refferring to is done in weddings or folk dancing et all there are restrictions on them. it's usally between males or females and not with both the sexes. remember our culture is based on our religion.
I find it extremely cheap when she forces people to dance. nadia is not the only one to blame even in our adverts you see clowns dancing around. it seems like a recent trend.we weren't that obssessed with singing and dancing before. traditionally dancers are not in the category of decent and enlightened people.they 're called mirasi.
^ dancing infont of males is not even permitted. we need to be moderate in our behavior rather than going to extremes like nadia does. the cultural danicng you're refferring to is done in weddings or folk dancing et all there are restrictions on them. it's usally between males or females and not with both the sexes. remember our culture is based on our religion.
I find it extremely cheap when she forces people to dance. nadia is not the only one to blame even in our adverts you see clowns dancing around. it seems like a recent trend.we weren't that obssessed with singing and dancing before. traditionally dancers are not in the category of decent and enlightened people.they 're called mirasi.
I was addressing the part of your post where you said *"Since when did dancing become part of our culture!!!!" * I was simply answering your question that dancing is a part of most cultures. *You **were not referring to any **particular **type of dancing (wedding or folk) in your previous comment/question. You simply said the word *"dancing" **and when one says it without being specific....the word "dancing" is seen as a broad term that is open to various interpretations.
I was not addressing the appropriateness of dancing or what religion has to say about the issue. Your question was worded in a vague and broad way....and it could be interpreted by a another person in a variety of ways. And I interpreted it as the whether or not dancing is a part of our culture.
I don't care much for the dance segment of the show as I don't feel comfortable with dancing as an individual. It's not among my talents. I'm not defending Nadia......but her dancing on the show is not too bad in my opinion. I've seen the show several times and she mostly just moves her hands during the dance segment. And her guest sit on the couch and move their hands as well. I don't think the hand movements are a really big deal. It's not like she and the guests are getting off their chairs and gyrating, jumping up and down, and shaking their butts in front of the camera for the world to see.
What is appropriate and what is cheap will vary from person to person. In my opinion hand movements is not MAJOR DANCING. And if one is worried about the hand movements..........then one might also be upset about Nadia not wearing hijab, and constantly flipping her hair, and wearing pretty clothes that might attract men.
Do I like Nadia? No, I'm not too fond of her to be honest. Do I watch her show? Not often. But sometimes I find that her show has helpful segments that provide beneficial information to its viewers about health, psychology, religions, relationships, societal issues, etc. So, she does provide the viewers with some info that can help them in their lives. So, i'm not going to shoot Nadia down **just **for the hand/shoulder dancing.
However......the reason I'm not overly fond of Nadia is that she can sometimes be cheeky/indirectly rude toward her guests and in general can be over the top throughout the show (not just the "happy to you" segment). The cheeky/sarcastic behavior is not cool.
^ whatever . danicng in front of men is not allowed in our religion. if you like dancing thats your personal liking .you cant force others to like this nonsense. I would reiterate again and again I dislike nadia and her cheap dancing on television. it's not part of our culture and should not be allowed at all.
I was never imposing my beliefs on you. I wasn't even attempting to force you to like anything.....let alone dancing.
If you read my previous post........you will find that I have said **"What is appropriate and what is cheap will vary from person to person." **I had typed this statement in my post to make it clear that people are entitled to their own personal opinions and beliefs regarding various issues.
mother's day per nks main nadia khan kay babies guest hoge bhut saray gift bhi diye jayegay .kal dekhty hain k sab morning shows main kis ka ziada acha show hai.
bas morning shows hi dekhti rahain ap
was she looking gorgeous? ![]()
anyone saw adnan siddiqui wala show? his wife is so pretty and decent, mA. they said her parents were in showbiz as well, does anyone know who they are? and also, this meera thing they keep talking about, which drama is that?
I liked his wife too - very sweet gal :)
Her father is a director and her mom used to act back during the PTV days.
hey guys anyone watch the show in which Javeria Abbasi was guest? if yes then plz post sum pics of her...
I liked his wife too - very sweet gal :) Her father is a director and her mom used to act back during the PTV days.
Adnan siddiqi wife's parents are zaheer khan and humera zaheer.
I just saw another website with celebrity pics. There was a pic of nadia khan and her hubby and next to nadia khan hubby name they had written His second marriage. Is it true that nadia khan is second wife of her hubby?
NOOOOOOOO