Nadia Khan Show

i will explain to you why this is. in my opinion it is because a pregnant woman, seeing her with her belly protruding that is very conspicuous of her being fertile and sexualizes the woman more. like fat on the hips , breasts and belly makes it more obvious overtly that a woman is sexualized object. but on the magazines and shows you are talking about there they show slim girls who look nothing like the fertile sexualized image of the woman yet instead sort of resemble the pre-pubescent teenager. if you still look like a gawky teenager or a prepubescnt girl you resemble more to a young boy so this image is far or even opposite of the fertile sexualized image of the woman. that is why people are not bothered by it more.

so whatever seems to people in the public an overtly sexualized image of a woman makes them feel weird or uncomfortable. well at least in this case the pakistani audience.

Re: Nadia Khan Show

^ geeez :hayaa: the poor woman has been wearing a kali abaya for the last 3-4 mths, the most covered up woman on tv right now and she is symbolizing ‘sexuality’!? she symbolises a mother…and its sick if ppl see her as a “fertile sexulaized image”. uffff!!!

^^lol.. when a woman is covered up, you cannot even see her belly fully, let alone 'bigger areas'.. if people here are OKAY with looking at semi-nudish models but can't watch nadia khan being preggers then that's called double standards.

agree with you wondergurl- if it is looked upon as 'sexualized image' then it's a sick mentality that desi people have established, religion has nothing to do with it.

^^ Ditto!

Couldn't agree with you more!!

A pregnant lady as a "sexualized" figure? LOL! A pregnant lady is looked upon with the MOST respect in our culture...even cheapsters wud give-up their seats to them and help her! She's carrying a baby even if she has a protruding tummy it's not to "attract" men in any sexual way..it's a baby! I still wanna know where it's written as in subbo said "Allah's hudood"..

I see pregnant ladies all over Karachi and men go out of their way to let them cut lines, give their seats..carry bags etc! Yikes!

sickos.

^ lol

did anyone watch todays show? who hosted it? i know she mentioned that every friday there will be a new host.

javeria hosted the show.show was nice she is doing well.

ajj kis nai host kiya tha? is javeria going to host the show everyday? someone told me that mohib mirza might also be hosting it.

Yeah it was Mohib Mirza and I believe he'll be hosting for rest of the week as well. Guests were Mani and Azfar.

i totally love his hosting!! he is so decent!!! I wish they take Nadia Khan off... and make it Mohib Mirza show!!

Oh my I'm so late; I just saw his commercial today I think I'm going to watch his show kaal inshahallah

Update; acha watching the re run now -- who is this mahira Abbas woman?! i think she's super annoying

nadia khan kay bina show acha hi nahin lag raha.:(

when nadia will come back?

i know what you mean...she brings out that excitement in the show which is just not there now...its like watching any other regular interview. yesterday's guest was aijaz aslam..show was ok i guess

wen is she havin the baby ?

i think sometimes at the end of january. but she is taking off for about 4 months.

nadia khan main different artist host kar rahy hain acha idea hai yei. javeria abbasi bhi acha kar rahi hain.:k: