Re: Nabil Gabol joins MQM?
strange, one can label a person 'criminal' without knowing much about him
Read khoji's post again carefully. It is him who has declared him criminal not me.
In which post khoji declared Gabol as criminial sir?
I think khoji was talking of gangs in Lyari - PPP's stronghold and you went on to comment that MQM always supports criminals after saying that he (Nabeel) should have left PPP.
Lyari was way peaceful during Musharaf's period (I was living in Lyari during that time), but this PPP government only gave dead bodies to Lyari. Nabeel Gabol kept on pointing out criminal elements but he was sidelined as PPP leadership selected Bilawal Zardari to contest election from Lyari.
Interesting that Altaf's wife was also a Gabol.
I think Faiza Gabol is cousin of Nabeel Gabol
Get it translated in to Urdu if you don't understand.
In which post khoji declared Gabol as criminial sir?
Read post # 25.
how do you translate it as Nabeel being criminal. You can translate me that in our common language Sindhi for me.
It says Nabeel was not helped when his wife's nephew (Shahzaib) was killed and his alleged murderer Shahrukh Jatoi could run away from Pakistan due to internal help from qila e PPP in Karachi ( Bilawal House). Its about how Nabeel was being sidelined in the party to support the PPP's partner in corruption (Shahrukh's father). When family of an MNA giving 25 years to party could not expect help and justice from PPP leadership to awam ko to Allah hi hafiz hai
How this incriminate Mr.Gabol....?
shahzaib was Gabol's relative right?
PPP did not help Gabol in bringing killers of shahziab to justice right?
Instead they helped killers of shahzaib in running away from jurisdiction of pakistani law right?
then please tell me what makes Gabol a criminal?
Sachaydino, every comment is not necessarily for politics. I just trying to analyze it myself and sharing it with others. This is my honest opinion. If it hurts anyone then so be it. But I can't change my mind just to appease everyone. I may do that in real life but not in virtual world.
To add more to this story. I think PPP is delighted with this decision as well. PPP was losing its hold on Lyari. But now Lyariites are delighted that he has left them. This decision of him has assured PPP Lyari's seat once again.
It is because of this reason that I think there is more to this story than what meets the eye. It may be possible that Gabol was forced to leave the party. And then to save his political future, he had to join somebody who could assure him a seat. So he had two options: give up on politics and stay home, or continue politics and join someone else.
Sachaydino, every comment is not necessarily for politics. I just trying to analyze it myself and sharing it with others. This is my honest opinion. If it hurts anyone then so be it. But I can't change my mind just to appease everyone. I may do that in real life but not in virtual world.
To add more to this story. I think PPP is delighted with this decision as well. PPP was losing its hold on Lyari. But now Lyariites are delighted that he has left them. This decision of him has assured PPP Lyari's seat once again.
It is because of this reason that I think there is more to this story than what meets the eye. It may be possible that Gabol was forced to leave the party. And then to save his political future, he had to join somebody who could assure him a seat. So he had two options: give up on politics and stay home, or continue politics and join someone else.
good chances for the bold part, as a few week ago, when he met Nawaz Sharif, he gave statement that if PML (N) offered him a seat, he would join them. Its more about saving political career
Reading comments really make me laugh. Actually, it makes me laugh to see some people on the forum commenting on MQM, PPP and party positions in Sindh even when I believe they do not know much about supports each party have in Sindh and what is the background of those supports. Let see:
1: PPP has significant ground supports in interior Sindh, but it also draws huge votes due to supports of influential party members who can win seats be they contesting for or against PPP.
2: MQM supports are mostly party supports, and they do not draw any votes due to support of any influential party member. Thus, most seats of MQM do not belong to candidates but belongs to party (well, till now).
Importance of Nabil Gabol joining MQM is quite significant. Nabil Gabol family is not only one of the major land-owner of Karachi (since before Partition) but Nabil Gabol is Sardar of Baloch ‘Gabol’ tribe, a warrior tribe consisting of several hundred thousand people, spread in Karachi (Lyari), interior Sindh, Baluchistan and Punjab (I think, Gabol tribe is sub-tribe of Rind Tribe). That means, if Nabil Gabol joined MQM, his tribe would become part of MQM, and it would be first time MQM would have non-party votes (votes belonging to personalities due to they being tribal leader).
As for votes in Sindh, 2008 election figures were:
MQM takes around 2.6 million votes (~30 percent of all votes) and secures 19 NA seats or around 31 percent of NA seats (out of total 61 NA contested seats).
PPP takes around 3.6 million votes (~42 percent of all votes) from Sindh and secures 33 NA seats or around 54 percent of NA seats (out of total 61 seats).
MQM takes around 2.2 million votes from Karachi (securing 17 NA seats) and 0.35 million votes from Hyderabad (securing 2 NA seats).
PPP takes around 0.75 million votes from Karachi (securing 3 NA seats) and 0.18 million votes from Hyderabad (securing 2 NA seats). PPP takes around 3 million votes from rest of Sindh to secure 28 NA seats.
PMLQ, PMLF, NNP and Independent, altogether took around 2 million votes and secured 9 NA seats from rest of Sindh (outside Karachi and Hyderabad) … 4,3,1,1 respectively.
In 2008, MQM did not contested in many rest of Sindh constituencies, though they claim to have quite reasonable support in rest of Sindh.
Anyhow, from various sources I am told that MQM has gained lot of ground since 2008 election in interior Sindh, and with Nabil Gabol joining MQM, it would be first time MQM might start getting significant votes from Gabol and affiliated Baluch tribes too. If MQM manages to attract more tribal leaders (as it is part of winning seats in interior Sindh where most votes go on tribal ground) then MQM would surely going to increase their NA seat counts from Sindh quite considerably, and could end up being the largest party in Sindh.
So, let wait and see.
It Is realty a big day for MQM .
Altaf vows to return to Pakistan if it comes to saving its honour
The party chief welcomed PPP leader Nabeel Gabol’s induction into MQM ranks and said his happiness has doubled on party’s foundation day.
Horrendous revenge for Uzair’s father’s killers
KARACHI: One of the prime characters of the Lyari gang war, Arshad Pappu, was killed early on Sunday along with his brother and an associate in Lyari area of Karachi, DawnNews reported.
Three persons were killed in a gunfiring incident near Brohi chowk in Karachi’s Lyari area.
The victims were later identified as Arshad Pappu, his brother Yasir Arafat and an associate Shera Pathan.
The bodies were shifted to Civil hospital.
All three men were wanted by the government whereas Arshad Pappu was considered as one of the central characters of thegang war thathasplagued one of the oldest localities of the city rendering it avirtual war-zone at times. Pappu carried a head money of two million rupees and was wanted for murder, attempted murder and kidnapping cases.
A large number of people took out to the streets after the incident and blocked the police’s access to the area for hours.
Arshad Pappu killed in Karachi’s Lyari area | Pakistan | DAWN.COM
exaclty :k:
may be Rehmam Malik can prove it that Khoji want to say that Nabil is a criminal ![]()
Nabeel Gabol or Pervez Musharaf
Election hay Baba
Aik seat ka sawal hay
So the killer commando Mush is also hiding behind the MQM gang
Daily Jang Epaper,](http://e.jang.com.pk/03-18-2013/karachi/pic.asp?picname=187.gif)
Nabeel Gabol or Pervez Musharaf Election hay Baba Aik seat ka sawal hay So the killer commando Mush is also hiding behind the MQM gang
Fikar nahi sir. MQM aur PPP mein siraf aik talaaq huwi hai. Musaalehat ki gunjaish hai....
Plus, entire killer league is hiding behind PPP, so what if Musharaf does the same with MQM?
When alliances are formed, Im sure PPP and MQM will remarry.....and what joy it will be to have PPP, MQM and Musharraf on the same side! Beauties and the beast.
Musharrafs arrest could be most great and historic event in the history of Pakistan , HE IS ACCUSED IN MURDER CASE IN ALL FOUR PROVINCES AND Islamabad ALSO .
Musharraf’s party plans ‘historic welcome’ amid calls for arrest](http://dawn.com/2013/03/18/musharrafs-party-plans-historic-welcome-amid-calls-for-arrest/)
Musharrafs arrest could be most great and historic event in the history of Pakistan , HE IS ACCUSED IN MURDER CASE IN ALL FOUR PROVINCES AND Islamabad ALSO .
Even if he gets arrested, he will be out in a matter of days. Hes got PPP, and by some reports, even PML-N watching his back. NRO will not go unrewarded. Besides, these parties may use him as a counterweight against PTI.
Sadqay Jaoon Aap kay aur Aap ki PTI kay