My.....

great work :k:

acha hai !!!aik mene post kia tha loog samjh te the chori kia hai mene sari threads hi delete kerwadiin :(

Thanks Sumi! :flower1:

Oh! Thanks for all the flattery… :slight_smile:

Even if your portrait comes out good, what makes you think I’ll make a million from auctioning it ? I am sure no one would want it, even if I give them a couple of thousand bucks from my own pocket. :wink:

You are very talented :k:

Very nicely done .. impressive indeed .. what is still life about .. seems more like Veggie life

wow kid u r very talanted how about doing a self portrait and posting it ;)

Thanks Dania, Dracko and Roshnie! :slight_smile:

I am glad u all liked my work.

:flower1:

WOW!:eek:
that’s awesome gurl!!!
and that srk pic :eek:
WOW!
MASHALLAH!
i wish i could draw :bummer:

Re: My…

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *
Art work!

I don’t think of myself as an artist. But every now and then I like to sit in peace and draw/sketch/paint away to glory.

Dusk
This one here is a recreation of a snap taken at dusk on a mountain top (Smoky Mountains). I have used color pencils and HB lead point.
[thumb=B]Art_dusk.JPG[/thumb]

Fantastic!!!

I have request for you. Can you take a look at this idea and tell me if you can make it for me plz. I would appreciate if you comment on it.

check out my posts in which i have explained the scene

A Big Thanx!

Great work Chandbeti, ur very talented, MashAllah!

Mashallah great art work :k: i don’t know why but i’m perceiving a dark effect by some of ur drawings…very impressive..

*Originally posted by funguy: *

Yeah, I can try.

I will make a black n white photo copy and color it with crayons.

No charge to you.

Ok, I will also be in touch with you. Get your crayons ready! :)

*Originally posted by Rooster-Blues: *
Very nicely done .. impressive indeed .. what is still life about .. seems more like Veggie life

Thanks mate! :)

You can't stop mocking me now, can u?
Yes, it is still life, any probs?

Thanks Kiddo, I am glad u understood all of this. :slight_smile: You are smart for ur age. giggles

And about the self portrait, wait till I do it.
That wud be something, ain it? :blush:

[thumb=C]ChandWork.JPG[/thumb]

Its an Outstanding work Chand... :biggthumb

U have lots of Talent.. belive me.. :)

SRK Sketch defenetly needs more Improvement.

In Pic above..... I have mentioned the Angle of Light Source... Look at the sahdaows.. the angle is different in different objects... I hope U will agree to me.. :)

Any How... Zabardast... Keep it Up... I wish I could also Continue the Art work..... :)

Yes, you are right. I havn’t quite followed the laws of physics here. But the brinjal(a lil wrong towards the lower right hand ) and the upper bell pepper have the light coming in same direction( join the edges to the points corresponding in the shadows). In the second bell pepper’s case the light is way out of line, I agree. The shadows in case of lil tomatoes are also defying laws of physics( when compared to other shadows) by miles. Thanks for pointing out. Neways, I had already noticed this. :slight_smile:

Yes, again I agree with you. It isn’t all that. The fingers and all have come out really bad. And the shading in the upper half isn’t upto the mark.

Thanks Golden! I am blessed, an artist like you has praised my work. :flower2:

Kino and Shinoo, thanks for the appreciation! :)

WoW. WoW. WoW.

You astounded me Chand. Its a surprize for me that someone as young as you can be such a great astist.

:k: :k: :k: :k: :k: :k: :k:

Re: Re: My…

Thanks Smooth_guy! :slight_smile:

And ur idea is wonderful…I wud try to do it. I mean, I have never worked with oil paint and stuff. I mostly sketch, or use pencil colors or work with crayons or oil pastels. I can make it using any of the coloring medium mentioned above (not a sketch though, u have explicitly mentioned that, you don’t want a pencil sketch). :slight_smile: