there is another song that marks ahusbands love for his wife, it goes something like
shaadi na karna yaaro tum ko bata raha hoon
actually it was,
shadi na karna yaaro
pachtaou gay saari life.
there is another song that marks ahusbands love for his wife, it goes something like
shaadi na karna yaaro tum ko bata raha hoon
actually it was,
shadi na karna yaaro
pachtaou gay saari life.
Re: My Wife
OK, so how is it that some of the mullah types condemn songs and music, but here we have something called a 'Nasheed'. What's a Nasheed anyway? How is this any different from, say, Bon Jovi's "bed of roses"?
I thought the song/video/lyrics were all really terrible, baDa rondoo aadmi hai. When my wife is out of town, it's time to rent "The Hunt for Red October"/"The Rock"/"Lord of the Rings (any one of em)" and order Chinese take out and sleep in and walk around in my skivvies.
it made me cry it reallie did :(
My hubby is being too nice to me for the past few weeks.
OK, so how is it that some of the mullah types condemn songs and music, but here we have something called a 'Nasheed'. What's a Nasheed anyway? How is this any different from, say, Bon Jovi's "bed of roses"?
I thought the song/video/lyrics were all really terrible, baDa rondoo aadmi hai. When my wife is out of town, it's time to rent "The Hunt for Red October"/"The Rock"/"Lord of the Rings (any one of em)" and order Chinese take out and sleep in and walk around in my skivvies.
A Naat is a song specifically for the love of the Prophet (saw)
A Hamd is for Allah (swt)
And Nasheed is the word describing an Islamic song including the 2 above.
Now the main thing here is that it is poetic verses in song but without the use of musical instruments. That is what is Islamically allowed from what I have heard.
Not that I don't listen to music. God knows I do!
Ok ok, miss "i know the answer to everything" :D
Why is that, every time one is away from one's spouse, one realizes all his past mistakes, feels guilty for being a bit rude at times, and thank Allah (swt) for such a great blessing that Allah (Swt) has blessed one with.
May Allah (swt) bless all the married couples of the world with an everlasting love in this life and in the life hereafter.
good one .
Wait isn't singing haraam?
lovelyyyy :D
nice
Songs with music are definitely haraam, but common sense is halal, which helps in differentiating between a song and a Nasheed.
Common sense is not open to subjective interpretation and more importantly requires sense.
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/Song
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/music
In essence both refer to a melody.
Melodies are formed with and without music. Just because there is no music to it doesn’t mean it is in fact singing.
What do you think “a Capella” is?
Edit: To clarify my point.
The Quran does not prohibit singing or music in any form. Nor does it prohibit the playing of various instruments.
And essentially music and singing is the same thing. Melody created in various forms.
Your some points are quite logical and make sense. For sometime I was confused over this matter. I hope the following explanation from wikipedia helps. InshaAllah (there are few other useful debates also, can be easily searched through google) But the final decision is of course what satisfies your conscience.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nasheed
Even though few points might still be arguable among the scholars, but, still most scholars do agree that if listened to once in a while, a Nasheed is still a better choice than the addiction of immoral, shirk and lust promoting songs, because unlike songs it is without music and it creates a positive motivation within the Islamic laws of reciting/singing. When I say within the Islamic laws, It means it doesn’t make you feel like joining the physical fitness programs held during marriages…etc, that too at times with mixed genders.
My conclusion after a bit of research might be totally wrong. In that case may Allah (swt) guide me towards the right path, through people who have the right knowledge.
Being brought up in a family that usually can’t survive without songs in home, car,…etc. I usually don’t listen to even nasheeds, by the grace of Allah (Swt). But of course in order to save myself from the modern maddening stuff that some of the people related to me like to listen to, I humbly request them to kindly turn on nasheeds, so that they also get some satisfaction and I am also saved from those strange voices. Sharing it with people means to promote it against the maddening stuff.
beautiful!
LOLOL
How many ‘songs’ have you heard about the spiritual attraction of ones wife. Most of them are about the physical attraction of namehrams (someone else’s sister, daughter,..etc) in a besharam way.
Btw, can you ever have such ikhlaas in a song:
One of the well known scholars mentioned a hadith that the prophet (saw) once said: Anyone who wants that his home be made near my home in Jannah. He should have good manners and behave well with his WIFE.
Am I seeing things or is there a FB “like” button at the top of the original post ![]()