very nice photos.:)
Re: my wedding pics from 2005
very nice photos.:)
You carry a sari well. Very nice.
nice photos
congrat, luv ur pic's. my favorite was the nikha one, lookin good...
my fav was the nikaa one too
lovely pix
wow nice pics ..
hvor i sverige er du ??
Really nice pics and i love ur mehndi.
nice pics...congratulations
I've never attended a muslim wedding, but this was Very impressive.
The work on the clothing is very intricate and the jewellery too looks traditional with a lot of work.
So what is the sequence in a Muslim wedding - is it first the Mehndi, (what is Valima?), Nikah I can understand. Can someone explain how things happen & what all happens?
mehndi, nikkah, valima -- valima is usually a reception/dinner thrown by the groom's side as an announcement in honor of the wedding (and for some also in honor of the comsummation of the marriage.
the mehndi is the day of fun and it is cultural, not religious. the rituals of the mehndi are south asian, and involve lots of dancing, singing, feeding of sweets and blessing the bride and groom.
Very nice pics...mehndi ka dress bhi bohat achha hei...and mehndi looks great..however it is too much...matlab shoulders tak ja rahi hei...looks nice though...
i was actually thinking that on my wedding, i m just going to put mehndi on the palms and thats it...i dont think i m going to put it on the back side of my hands or arms...i think it looks too crowded w/ mehndi and jewelry..
Nice pictures. MashAllah. May Allah swt shower his blessings upon the two of you.
As everyone has mentioned...lovely mehndi!
MashAllah beautiful pics, u look wonderful. i love the dress, it’s very stylish and pretty ![]()
wow u r lookin so pretty
u look beautiful..like a doll...love ur valima outfit..very different...mehndi is gorgeous...i love the way u matched the decorations with ur sari...a nice touch!
Mashaalah u look amazing
Very beautiful - you look very young though. :)
congrats!! i love ur sari and jewelry!
ur mehndi is friggin gorgeus!!!!!!