my wedding dress

Re: my wedding dress

hello ladies, can some one advice me what should be the fabric used for my wedding dress posted in the first post. it looks like chiffon but will chiffon withstand the weight of all this embroidery?

ok off-topic, but WHY do some guys sit with their legs open? it looks so shabby and unsophisticated!

mubarak on the coming shaadi :)

masha-Allah, thats a very beautiful dress....you'll look fab in it;insha-Allah

Thanks a lot adeeba :hug: can you tell me anything about the fabric to be used? no help this time? mahiiiii where are you? :frowning:

black trouser, dim light effects in pix ain't looking bad

BUT, when the groom wearing salwar kameez and is siting like a chaudry.... that is so unsophisticated..

bhai, kya hafta wasool kernay aey ho!!!!

^ I love the colours as they are too. Like ur ideas also, in terms of material I am not too sure maybe some of the designers here on GS could help?

Good luck!

Asalamoalaiqum !
although u have only invited ladies for there suggestion still .... ;)
although lehenga is in crinkle chiffon but u could use self jamawar for the lehenga , dupatta and shirt are in crinkle chiffon.if u are afraid that dupatta will get torn up( chij jae ga) using crinkle chiffon u can use double crinkle chiffon and it will never get any damage by the weight of the embroidery.

wishing you a happy marriage.

i sell crinkle chiffon , raw silk and banarsi fabrics too ;)
if any one wants crinkle or raw silk for casual wearing dress , i am selling in wholesale rates , u can use it. it far more better and comfortable then lawn or cotton suits. its 100% pure silk.

www.facebook.com/pages/fbp/124337480931136
(please "LIKE" my page)

im so much in love with this dress... how much did it cost u and where did u order it?

thank you dumdum...i have not ordered it yet. will do in september. i am still confused about the fabric. trust me this is a bad picture. i have seen it in a wedding mag and it oh so pretty. i hope it turns out well from my kaam wala

Its not the picture that is bad, for some reason our models HAVE to be in a very very ODD position for a wedding dress photo shoot :mad2:

salam to all. i fell in love with this fabric when i saw it in one of my ammi’s suit cases long long ago. unfortunately it is not enough for a shirt, so i am thinking about making a saree’s blouse with it. can you all please advise on waht should the color of the saree be?

i hope it shows up this time

its beautiful!

i cant see it :(

haha i love the groom’s posture in this pic :slight_smile: beautiful dress though - the color combo will definitely work!

plz show up today!!!

i still cant see it :bailan:

me neither!

its a beautiful dress
but it might look too much in red
in this light color the work is blending in ..