Re: My Ovaries Hate Me
MS, many prayers and good wishes to you for improved health and strength in getting thu all of this. Your health and well being is the main thing to concentrate on at this point so those are the prayers for you that I wish.
Just be happy that you still have your life and inshAllah everything will be ok.
[quote="MatineeSiren"]
Every time I go to the doctor ... quote]
Matinee, I understand how hard it must be for you, and i understand the need to share/vent/temporarily get things off your chest by talking to someone about them and expressing frustration etc.... but don't you think its a little risky to disclose your medical info in this much specific detail on public forum... specially since u have posted other info about yourself because of your henna/makeup business...such info can be traced back to yoruself as a person, not an anonymous gshup member....
I know u may say u don't care, but why then are there privacy laws pertaining to medical info, and why do doctors medical professionals practice such confidentiality about medical/problems of thier patients... surely there must be something special/private about medical info???
I understand the need to communicate your frustration/sadness when such medical challenges arise or exist but would it not be better to it by talking in general rahter than giving so much dtail about yor private medical info... who knows who may come across this info, and how it may be used by them...
amnaar, I think sometimes the good outweighs the bad when posting about personal trials and tragedies. There are very few evil people who would actually go to the lengths necessary to use it against the poster and many GOOD people who provide good wishes, perhaps have been in a similar situation or know of someone who is. You sometimes get really super advice and usually always get super emotional support without having to deal with it constantly as you would when telling family or close friends. You can be more anonymous about the whole thing which is sometimes a blessing. I DO see what you're saying but me? Maybe I go thru life with my rose-colored glasses on but I think there is more good than bad...and I follow this myself. I've posted some pretty personal stuff with the thought in mind that maybe it will help another. And was always bowled over by the enormous amount of support and prayer that was sent my way by the good people of GS.
mataneesairen meri dua hai ke allah tume saber de. Khuda hamesha apne peyare bando say azmaishey leta hai, jitni taqleef hai ajj us say kahi zada allah sabar or bardash bhi deta hai. mayoos matt hona, control your emotions, don't let emotions control u and think positive agayeee allah zaroor tuamri madad kera ga. inshallah ! or jahan tak apne dil ke baat bata ne ki hai, mere kheyal say u did the right thing to say it out now that we know we can always think of u in our prayers.
aww i'm so sad to hear that may Allah (SWT) give you happiness that outweighs your sorrow. I'm so sorry, very brave person you are may Allah give you strength.