My Issue!!!

Its been centuries since I smoked.
Dude I always tell the girls(who are close to me) that I understand IF they miss their Ex. (I know how much they are going to miss monk-luv once monk is gone :omg: :omg:)
I have no problem with that. See who ever treated me right would have spot in my heart for ever.

The thing I don’t like is LIE DECEPTION STORIES and girls thinking they would be able to manipulate us because were are quiet or kind.

Reason I was puting up this argumant is that I have seen girls doing it even in here. And or pink cult have to be like “u go girl”

thing is the good girls or the wiser one hold back at that point.

Re: My Issue!!!

^ Dude awsome!

I totally am :snooty:

Sometimes decades

Ignorance is bliss . See how true is that .

Wrong.

Right.

Right!

Wrong. :)

^ Wrong again. the issue raised in this thread (whcih is a non-issue really) has nothing to do with the girls’ past relationships or how desi women do not take “love” seriously or how being a “wannabe” makes them disrespect their relation :rolleyes:

its simple human behaviour. Men may not feel this way but women, being naturally more emotional, may feel that way at times of fighting…Maybe the men here can shed some more light.

right

Every relationship has ups and downs but women, (or men) who engage in this type of thoughts, are smart enough to realize that married life with someone else wouldnt be free of fighting or arguments or disagreements.

Why do we start thinking like this? the past becomes idealized. That we could have done anything, that we had so muc potential. We start associating our ex, or that rishta or whoever, with our past.

During times of emotional stress (i.e., a fight or argument) we get all sorts of stupid thoughts.

it's quite natural. :) happens to more or less everyone. Even if there was no ex in the picture, the moment one gets scolded by their in laws or your husband...missing mum dad part comes hitting on them ... :D

in short, its human nature.

1. one's never happy with what they have
  2. any thing/person only redeems its value when lost
  3. a guy can be the best person in a relationship, a total best friend..but as a spouse, its all down to the typical moodswings, egos , issues and quarrels

cheer up...the guilt would take some time to go away and it would Inshallah. Everything happens for better. You wouldn't probably have been as happy with your ex as you are now and would be in future InshAllah :)

it's quite normal if you start wishing you werent there where you are now IF the hubby was a bad guy, if he's ok and these rather weird thoughts keep popping into yr head ALL the time then the probs with you.
as for being cursed bla bla, tht's nto quite an issue if you really regret what u have done in the past.
but as i said if the dude you're married to is fine and u experience this often then you're unfaithful and not loyal to your husband and you deserve all the anguish or so i think

i agree with what Monk writes

Ok its really comforting to hear that its normal. I thought I am just some weird wife. Even though like I clearly mentioned, my husband is the best guy ever. He loves me so much. I have no issues with him at all. Issues are all mine. lol.. So for the guys who blame girls for everything. I am one that admits, I create troubles. But the thought of ex is just so torturing. I personally think its wrong to think about ex or anyone else, hence the thread.

Thanks. I agree with all the solutions. I'll definitely try to work on blocking such thoughts in the future. I even wanted to say sorry to my ex before getting married to my husband but i think that's too much .. lol

what matters in life is that you regret some wrong -doing truly…so then repent with all your heart and ask for Allah alAzim’s forgiveness, do istighfar and Insha’Allah everything’s gonna be fine:bb:

Nobody is anyone's first anymore.

I think you simply feel guilty about rejecting your ex and wonder if life would have been different had you married him.

It might have been different but not necessarily for the better.

Your guilt will take time to go away but you have to work on something:

Appreciating your husband for who and what he really is. Stop yourself from comparing the two men otherwise you will screw up your current relationship also.

I think some of the things written in this thread may prove useful:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/religion-scripture/245790-voluntary-involuntary-love.html

Great analysis. However, it is difficult for people to understand the "enjoyment" concept.

Think of it this way k Insan ko Namaz main bhee "shaitan" ka khayaal ya shaitanee khayaal aa hee jata hai, thats forgiven......

^lol