To add to my last post- if you have the same sort of actors, the same sort of script writers, the same sort of audience, as India's....what is the missing link?
Eureka! I think I've got the answer to the problem. A good director spends years as an apprentice under another director, but in Pakistan what could be happening is that either a director is not apprenticing or is, but under another bad director. All you need to do is send a few young and innovative people out to apprentice in hollywood, bollywood or Iran. I'd guarantee that they would come back and use the money and people in a far more superior manner. How many know that Blair witch project was made for 38,000? And look how much it grossed.
*Originally posted by Razea: *
You people shud be ashamed of urselfs, its a fair question that Karina asked, because sofar, Pakistan in the present era has not shown anything remarkable in the movie industry, and a few exceptions in the music industry such as Junoon. I dont understand why we have to bad mouth Hindus and India, we just make ourselves look BITTER.
*Originally posted by Razea: *
You people shud be ashamed of urselfs, its a fair question that Karina asked, because sofar, Pakistan in the present era has not shown anything remarkable in the movie industry, and a few exceptions in the music industry such as Junoon. I dont understand why we have to bad mouth Hindus and India, we just make ourselves look BITTER.
Quite True my friend... I dont particularly watch Indian movies but I do not deny the demand and market it has in the world right now.
i totally agree with u karina.. i mean.. every1 was buggin me to watch it.. and when finally i rent it.. i thought its gonna b like more of pakistani style.. and every thing… i found it so pathetic.. that i fast forward and watched the end.. i mean.. do u really think the movie make sense.. NO!! i mean.. only song were ok… and javed sheiks and saleem sheik look alike.. u can simply tell who was whose bro.. and humor was out of control..
Pakistani movie should be more concern on pakistani style rather den indian… i have seen some old movies from 60’s and 70’s and they have stories and songs and everthing.. i mean they are black and white but.. they still make u laugh and they have darma..and everythin…
*Originally posted by DESI CHURAIL: *
Pakistani movie should be more concern on pakistani style rather den indian... i
True. just like bollywood should stop trying to be hollywood in content. Technologically we should keep up with the west, but otherwise sticking to one's environment works better, because the director will be more sure of what to do.
i agree -- one's own culture should be presented and not that of another country. i guess that means they'll have to lose the naked-clothing (revealing clothes) & dancing (just 'cause it's part of hinduism and as a result indian culture, doesn't mean we have to adopt it too). movies depicting our real culture will probably be more entertaining and realistic than gay movies with scantily dressed women doing disgustingly ugly dances (or for that matter men performing the ugliest dance i've ever seen -- the bhangra).
Karina see if you can get hold of some old movies of Nadeem, Waheed Murad, Santoosh, Zeba, Mohd Ali, Sabiha Khanam, Noor Jahaan etc, I hope you will like those movies.
These days Pakistani film industry is composed of illiterate people with no morality and that’s one of the reasons of its worst performance when it comes to good movies.
*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
Karina see if you can get hold of some old movies of Nadeem, Waheed Murad, Santoosh, Zeba, Mohd Ali, Sabiha Khanam, Noor Jahaan etc, I hope you will like those movies.
These days Pakistani film industry is composed of illiterate people with no morality and that’s one of the reasons of its worst performance when it comes to good movies.
My problem is I have very little taste for old movies. I mean old Indian movies had lovely music but they seem so tacky now. I'm guessing old Pakistani movies were the same? But I'll try to get hold of one old one, just to satisfy my curiousity.
the old movies of pakistan were jus great, it had acting,story great cast and good songs, now its jus films without stories but ppl in pakistan enjoy it, the ppl living in canada or america cant watch those kinds of films there not use to films that have no story and jus stupid kind of fighting...
recenlty i saw meher badshah *ing shaan,anmol,babar and sana, the movie was nothing i mean it had no story and it was jus stupid, it was showing a girl fighting with all these badmash's and stuff i mean c'mon HOW CAN A GIRL FIGHT ALL THESE BIG LOOKING MEN.thats jus so stupid...the girl was short and really chubby and fighting all these big mens and thorwing them down..thats jus IMPOSSIBLE....
*Originally posted by jawad2000: *
the old movies of pakistan were jus great, it had acting,story great cast and good songs, now its jus films without stories but ppl in pakistan enjoy it, the ppl living in canada or america cant watch those kinds of films there not use to films that have no story and jus stupid kind of fighting...
recenlty i saw meher badshah *ing shaan,anmol,babar and sana, the movie was nothing i mean it had no story and it was jus stupid, it was showing a girl fighting with all these badmash's and stuff i mean c'mon HOW CAN A GIRL FIGHT ALL THESE BIG LOOKING MEN.thats jus so stupid...the girl was short and really chubby and fighting all these big mens and thorwing them down..thats jus IMPOSSIBLE....
old is gold, as i always say it
paa ji it's the same with indian movies like whow da f*@k can a homo like sunney deol fight off 100+ paki soldiers and not even get shot?
^ it always happen in every indian and paki movies
ke usually ya to Hero marta nahi hia ya phir end main sab ko maar kar marta hia
so thats nothin new..
jawad.. i dun knwo whcih movie are u talkin about.. i was watchin one of the trailer in pTV prime.. where samina holds this big gun and shottin everyone down it looks wayyyy pathetic
karina… u are soo right… but lets hope kw we will be alot more better in next 10 yrs…