Thankyou Ibn Siddique I didn’t know that. I thought it is the title for hazrat Ali just like Siddique is for Hazrat Abu Bakar
I Somehow have skipped this part of history Please elaborate. Which time period it is. Is it the haj which was allowed in Sulah Hudaibiya ?
How many muslims perfomed it ? Anyone has a link of details, please post it here. thanks
Re: My eyes are aching.... my legs are shaking.....
^^ no i think...the makkah was already conquered in 8 hijri ..so its total upon prophet(pbuh) to sent anyone inspite of himself...he himself performed only 1 hajj in 10 higri...the last one....
When Shah Waliullah asked prophet(pbuh) about the fazeelat of Shaikeen over Ali ......
in his very famous book** Tafheem Ilahiyya** ...the greatest scholar of all times..Shah Waliullah Delhvi..writes that....
When i asked prophet(pbuh) spirtually about the fazeelat of** Shaikeen(abu bakr and umar) over ali**.....and i said to prophet(pbuh)...
O beloved of Allah...Ali..is the bravest **of all sahabas...the best in **judicial affairs in all sahabas...and all sufias of islmic ummah starts from him..then why Shaikeen have a fazeelat on Ali ?????...
prophet(pbuh) replied
There are two shades of my Nabuwwah..one is Zahiri means...external..and material...and second is Batni..means internal...or spirtual....so In Zahiri..affairs...Abu Bakr and Umar are my two hands right and left.....which deals with the providing justice to people..giving them full taleef qalb and relief..and working for thier good living..so in all these matters...of """""Shariat"""""...Shaikeen are my right and left hands....
While in matters of spirtuality...Fana ..Baqa...which are the spirtual ranks of Mysticism...in these affairs ...of """"""Tareeqat"""""...Ali...is the leader....
But overall...the Zahiri affairs..means External affairs....superseed..all other affairs..so thats why Shaikeen have fazeelat over Ali...
And do not connsider the above status of Shah Waliullah that he can say anything without any base !!!!!
Shaikh Ibne Tamiyya + Imam Ghazzali ==== Shah Waliullah
his knowledge...and his merits...and his religious status is beyond our mental limits....and when a man of such rank say something...its nearly impossible to negate that....
It is known as Awaisi way of asking fatwas from prophet(pbuh) as Awais Qarni took Batni faiz from Prophet(pbuh)...similarly...very greatest and very rare sufia did this....
and hardly anyone on the face of earth has such a** power of taqwa** to reach such level....they ask prophet(pbuh) about particular ahadees either they are wrong or right.....or some sufias read the whole quran from prophet(pbuh)...and some did Zikar-o-Azkaar from prophet(pbuh) himself....
so its totallty ignorance not to believe on that.....or this way.....
Respected Brothers
It is extremely hard to compile the virtues of any of the Companaion of Holy Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (SAW). Every one was unique in his place and so was Hazrat Ali (KAW). Without belittling anybody, I humbly think that he was probably the only person to have so many qualities gathered in one. I had once written a Manqabat (or eulogy) for the greatest of all Walis Hazrat Ali (KAW) which I am sharing once again. I once sent this in poetry but now I am sharing it on this thread.
Wassalam
And do not connsider the above status of Shah Waliullah that he can say anything without any base !!!!!
Shaikh Ibne Tamiyya + Imam Ghazzali ==== Shah Waliullah
his knowledge...and his merits...and his religious status is beyond our mental limits....and when a man of such rank say something...its nearly impossible to negate that....
It is known as Awaisi way of asking fatwas from prophet(pbuh) as Awais Qarni took Batni faiz from Prophet(pbuh)...similarly...very greatest and very rare sufia did this....
and hardly anyone on the face of earth has such a** power of taqwa** to reach such level....they ask prophet(pbuh) about particular ahadees either they are wrong or right.....or some sufias read the whole quran from prophet(pbuh)...and some did Zikar-o-Azkaar from prophet(pbuh) himself....
so its totallty ignorance not to believe on that.....or this way.....
Dear Brother
What you are reffering to is called **HAZOORI **and not Awaisi. For that you can read another thread which I have just submitted.
Regards.
actually i have read in some book that Shah Waliullah has written himself that i am awaisi...so thats i wrote the above post..may be i am wrong ...thankyou for clarification ....
very beatiful manqabat ..mashallah…
but few things i strictly oppose in this poem…
1.Masoom 14 (totally wrong …only prophets are masoom else…even not abu bakr)
2.wasi(again totally wrong..prophet(pbuh) never said in his will about ali..if sayinng so..do you know what a false blaim you are putting on 3 rightly guided caliphs…)
3.shadat ghadeer(again false..prophet(pbuh) never made him hios wasi at ghadeer khum…its just a political issue..and wilayat and wisayat was startrd by ibne saba..you can check the long debate at the threads at
i request you plz…love of ali..is no doubt is part of our imaan and belief…but one should not exagerrate so much that it will become the blaim on 3 caliphs and all sahabas as they “snatch” the right of ali at ghadeer..and maula word…
and secondly..by declaring them as masoom…the same Shah waliullah …the greatest scholar have written that its the negation of “Khatm-e-Nabuwwah” of prophet(pbuh) as only prophets can be masooms…
so i request you plz…reconsider your manqabat…no offense at all…
best regards
wasalam…
*Zarf-e-Haider ...... *
spit on his face .....
in one battle..when ali was about to kill a kafir ...he spit **on his face ...ali released him..by saying..if now..i will kill you....its not just for sake of Jihaad ..but also my anger....**
Aisha....
in battle of camel..when aisha...the beloved wife of prophet(pbuh) fell from camel ...ali went hto inquire her personally in her tent....although she fought with ali..in which 10,000 people died from both sides.....and when aisha went back to madina..Ali ordered the 40 women of Basra with swords in thier hands to escort Aisha...and went mile away with aisha to say good-bye to her...
Talha ....
when Ali heard the news of death of Talha..in battle of camel..he wept bitterly..by saying..May Ali die 20 days before hearing this news....
Zubair....
when the murderer of Zubair came with his sword...Ali with tears in his eyees said...O cruel...dont you know...in many battles..this sword of zubair guarded the prophet(pbuh) from four sides.....You will go to hell....as prophet(pbuh?) said to me....
Ali....on the heights of Faqar ......
once ali..passed by a group of dervesh...which were busy in doing zikr-o-azkar....ali said to them....
Tumharai nazdeek darveshi ka kya mayar hai ????
dervaish which were sitting there replied....
O Ameer-ul-Momineen ...kuch mil gaya to kha liya...na milla to Allah kee yaad mai mast rahai....
the** king of faqar** ..on hearing this...smiled and said...
Yai aadat to kutto *mai bhi hoti hai *!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dervesh on hearing this shouted....
phir aap hee farmaeeyai....
Ali smiled and said....the real faqar is....
jab na milla to Allah kee yaad mai mast rahai..aur jab mil gaya ..to ussai Allah kee rah mai bant diya....
With these words..Ali...,the king of faqar...took his way....and all dervesh ,with thier mouth open, watched him going !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ali....and the Beggar of Kufa .....
Once ali...door was knoked by a beggar in kufa...Ali just came home with two dinnars which he earn..the day long...Ali gave one of the dinnar to that beggar ...the beggar took the dinnar..in his hand and started looking on it..with extreme attention.....
Ali asked him.... Kya daikh rahai ho..tum toi iss tara dinnar kee janch partal kar rahai ho jaisai tum nai mairai paas koi cheez forokht kee hai !!!!!!!!!!
Beggar lifted his head...and said in a low voice....
Ha Ameer..mai nai apni izzat-e-nafs aap kai paas forokht kee hai..iss liyai aap kai pass sawali ban kar karha hoo !!!!!!!!!!!!
Ali...on hearing this beautiful **answer....said that...
mujhai muaaf karna...mai nai tumhari **izzat-e-nafs kee thori keemat lagai...
and then gave the second dinnar also to him !!!!!!!!
*61 wounds ..... *
In the battle of Uhud ...ali killed** 9 out of 13** great leders of makkah holding the flag....alone...and he recieved 61 wounds in this battle...so that his whole body looked like one big wound which the nurses could not dress.
Ali though in mortal agony said:
May God grant me patience to bear this suffering. Is it not a favor of God that He gave me the courage to stand and fight, and not to leave the field?
All his life....on the edges of swords and knives !!!!!!!
Ali used to say that at no time in his life had he ever known peace and tranquillity. From the time he went in infancy to the home of the Holy Prophet, it was a ferment of turbulence and turmoil. The Holy Prophet was constantly persecuted by the Makkan pagans.
Then from adolescence onwards, Ali was constantly fighting in Jihad, and after the death of the Holy Prophet, he was embroiled against his wish, in the political intrigues of others.
Even when elected Caliph, the implacable opponents arose and fighted against him. Yet he bore all these afflictions with patience, thanking God that he had acquitted himself well in the tests and trials to which the Almighty had thought fit to subject him....
In the dark night .......
one of companion of ali said that..
once i went to mosque very early...the stars were still blinking on the sky...and all was dark....when i entered the mosque...a man was there weeping bitterly...holding his beard in his hand...and pulling it forcibly....crying and shouting like a small child....
He says ...i could not recognize him as it was all dark...I started hearing his words ..which sounded as...
O World...I have given you talaq..why you come to me again and again...with new dress and new beauty....i have given you 1000 talaqs...O allah... abstain **me from this evil..which is **luring **me...everytime..with new **appearence.....
The narrator says ..when i went forward..who was alone there who is saying that in dark night...it was Abul Hassan....
Request To Shia Brothers and Sisiters....
*Post no 30...about Zarf-e-Haider *
...plz. ponder over it...and see what the greatest heart Ali...the lion of god possesssed ...and what you people do with the aisha..talha..zubair..even with abu bakr and umar and all other sahabas....
thats why i already said that ali..has nothing to do with shias and shiaism...shias even not follow thier greatest imam...
Ali even not allowed to curse Muavia...and all syrians which fought with him ...how can he cursed the umar and abu bakr..and other sahabas whose status is far better than muavia(ra) !!!!!!!
just see it....
SERMON 205
I dislike you starting to abuse them, but if you describe their deeds and recount their situations that would be a better mode of speaking and a more convincing way of arguing.** Instead of abusing them you should say,** "O' Allah! save our blood and their blood, produce reconciliation between us and them, and lead them out of their misguidance so that he who is ignorant of the truth may know it, and he who inclines towards rebellion and revolt may turn away from it.....
Kamalul-Hiya Wal-Imaan.....Usman ibne Affan .... King of Faqar had no money !!!!
According to the accounts available in the source books, Ali had no money to meet the expenses of the marriage. He had to sell his armor to raise the necessary funds. Othman who enjoyed reputation for his wealth agreed to purchase the armor for five hundred dirhams
After the transaction had been completed, and the amount had been paid, Othman presented the armor to Ali as a marriage gift saying that the armor would be more useful for a warrior like Ali than for a trader like him.
Ali was reluctant to accept the gift, but Othman prevailed to accept it in the name of God, for thereby it would serve the cause of Islam in fighting against its enemies. That made Ali accept the gift with many thanks. When Ali told of the transaction to the Holy Prophet, the Holy Prophet praised the conduct of Othman and prayed for him.
still people wonder about the relations between these two greatest sahabis of prophet(pbuh) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Gem of Ummayyad on Ali ....
Umar b Abdul Aziz, the Umayyad Caliph, was asked as to whom he considered to be the most pious man in the world. He said:
Ali excelled mankind in piety. Not only did he practice its virtues, but he also tried zealously to reform his friends, associates, acquaintances, and all those who came in contact with him.
No sword can match Dhul Fiqar, and no young warrior can compare with Ali ....
Valiant in battle, wise in counsel, eloquent in speech, true to his friends, magnanimous to his foes, Ali became both the paragon of Muslim nobility and chivalry, and the Solomon of Arabic tradition around whose name, poems, proverbs, sermonettes and anecdotes innumerable have clustered. He had a swarthy complexion, large black eyes, bald head, thick and long white beard, and was opulent and of medium stature.
His saber Dhul Fiqar, wielded by the Prophet on the memorable battlefield of Badr, has been immortalized in the words of the verse found engraved on many medieval Arab records 'No sword can match Dhul Fiqar, and no young warrior can compare with Ali'