Re: Muslim donation to Israel
As usual no substance just ![]()
it would be helpful if you didnt derail every thread. And its pointless to say anything to you because you always result to insults.Sheesh.
Muslim Queen, I have no idea what you are refering to? Let's stick to the topic at hand.
First, can anyone PROVE that companies are "Paying" Israel 12% of their profits? With an EGYPTIAN as one of the 10 largest shareholders? Why are Muslims willing to accept this "fact" as truth?
The answer is that Muslims from the time they are little are taught to hate Jews, and to hate Israel. There are 14 Million Jews in the entire world. Thats it. There are more Muslims in Karachi than all of the Jews in the world. Yet the Jews are somehow made to be the root of all evil in the Muslim world. Amazingly enough these 14 million people must be furiously creating evil night and day to so thoroughly enslave 1.2BILLION Muslims. Look at Israel on a map. It is a speck of desert. A tiny tiny little bit of land. And Israel is completely surrounded by HUGE Arab/Muslims nations.
The answer is that Muslims are masters of their own destiny. Don't blame the Jews. Don't blame wild conspiracy theories. Don't allow crap like this to perpetuate. Blaming the Jews is a convenient excuse for failure. What is the underlying message of this thread? " The Jews are so wealthy and powerful that every product you use, and every large company sends them money to keep Muslims oppressed." Talk about a defeatist attitude! Muslims are economically powerful, but they cannot quite figure out what to boycott or why, and then you post something like this and to some uniformed kid it sounds good. Now worst case, you stop a Muslim kid from smoking. OK fine.
But in the mean time you have convinced him he is a loser because the Jews control everything. But, I suppose blaming an enemy is a far more convenient excuse for almost everything. Really gets you off the hook entirely. What am I railing about? This pervasive sense of victimhood is self defeating. Everytime crap like this goes unchallenged, young peoples sense of inevitability increases. Why should a young Muslim man make good choices when he is convinced that every wealthy and powerful corporation in the world is working against him?
OG first of all its Muslims are NOT taught to hate Jewish people from the time they are "little". The issue here is not "Muslims" but "Palestinian Muslims". No need to get into that because you are perfectly aware why some of THOSE Muslims cannot stand Jews. Thats all to do with the Palestine/israel conflict thats been going on ever since I can recall, and will go on as long as we live.
Secondly I am so tired of hearing you say that Muslims have this "victim mentality" - which they obviously do not.Everytime they point out the atrocities of Jewish people - you come off and defend them and let loose your lectures about Muslims and the victim mentality. That is just ridiculous.
You CANT hold it against some people that they hate. Theres sometimes a reason, and the one being discussed at the moment is pretty obvious.
I dont care whether companies are "giving" money to Israel or not - but dont come off that the hate is misplaced or in the wrong - because there IS a justification for it. Just like YOU love your country , maybe the Palestinian Muslims love theirs. You can go ahead and feel sorry for the Jewish folks, but dont sit here and tell us they are all innocent and attacked without rhyme nor reason. And dont tell me Muslims are to blame for harboring such feelings.
And for Gods sake stop throwing all Muslims into one category.
How is this supposed victim mentality any different the from the cry baby syndrome the US has been experiencing since 911?
Everybody hates us…but why??? Lets invade other nations and find out ![]()
MQ,
Then pray explain why a thread such as this exists. Somebody posts some wacky analysis and immediately two others chime in, "Yeah, all the big companies give money to Israel" or "Everybody knows for the past 50 years...."
Somehow young Muslims feel the need to hyper analyze Bush or Tony Blair, but NOBODY wonders why Arafat could not hold elections, even well before his confinement. Iran disqualifies 2000 reform candidates from elections, but Muslim kids are preoccupied with red states and blue states. Never have I seen a thread protesting the actions of Iran to rig their elections. Muslims as a group would much rather blame Jews for their own plight than blame their own leadership.
This blaming of Jews serves a far bigger oppression than the Jews actaully do. Everywhere there is a Mossad plot, or some devious plan to thwart Muslims. Stalin learned long ago that to galvanize his following he had to create an enemy. They held trials in every little town where some guy "confessed" to causing the mining machinery to blow up, because he was working for the "West". By concocting an enemy Stalin focused the peoples attention on threats from the outside, but the Soviet regimes own bloody repression was never publicly questioned. When you focus on the Jews as the enemy, it defocuses blame from the leaders of Islamic countries, and gives them a ready excuse for failure.
OG,
This thread is stupid from the beginning. It made no sense with the first post. And what's so wrong with Muslim kids caring about red/blue states? At least their taking interest in politics. I remember when I was in highschool, I knew everything about American history and most of the white kids didn't seem to care. Same goes with politics. So if young Muslim kids in America are into politics, you should be thankful.
Nothing is wrong with knowledge. My complaint is double standards.
Finding Jew bogeymen in every closet is unhealthy. It provides a convenient excuse. Expectations on leaders of Muslim nations are lowered because everyone just "understands" that the Jews have all the money and rule the world. Thus their expectations are lowered for their own governments. Nobody is expected to succeed.
jews have power in the world is because they actually work. if you look at the percentage of jews in high positions and if you look at the number of muslims in high positions it is sad. i know most paki folks want their kids to do well they push them to be doctors and engineers but less of them go into jobs where you can get ahead. every religion/race goes through a hating period like jews before world war II, japanese during world war II, irish, and italian. eventually the muslim thing will blow over to.
OG --- Such a thread exists like all others. One person has an opinion and he/she feels like sharing it. Its not the only opinion, it might not even be a fact. I know that a lot of people get very emotional over the whole Israel/Palestine issue. Even I do. However, standing by what might not be true is bit silly. A lot of people forget to check the sources, they dont take the time out to make sure theres a basis for what they might hear. Either they do not wish to , or they do not have the time etc.
Some young Muslims, like many other youngsters know only what they hear and see up front - not in depth. Im sure that most of the information they get is via the media. Kids will not go out and do research to see whether its a fact, whether there is a bias or not. Seeing something on TV might be it, or hearing it from family or friends. Its not that children hate the wrong person...not always. Bush and Blair are up there due to their recent actions. People can understand both sides of the whole war thing, however most people will side with one.For example you might think the war was the right choice, I disagree.
Back to Muslims, well of course some are against Bush and Blair . Just like a lot of Americans are against Muslims because of sept 11th and they think we're all terrorist. It all comes down to sheer ignorance.
Anyhow I do not think Muslims are blaming the Jews for their lack of power or down fall or whatever it is you have in mind. The Muslims in Palestine are blaming Jewsih folks , because again they have "that" reason. The rest of us couldnt be bothered. I dont think we're behind any other race or faith. Nobody is blaming Jews for any such silliness.
I dont think the expectations of some of your own fellow citizens towards your government are lowered because of Jews? Hardly. A lot of people tend to view Muslims that way- that all of them hate or are against Jews. This is clearly not the case. I dont know how else to explain it.
whats really hopeless is that by OG you people meant Oh God, my bad.
OK I’m a Arab and a Muslim but Palestinias are not always the victims here. As a Arab I honestly dont give a damn about the damn Palestinian cause, screw them and their cause. I’ve come across more Palestianians than my own people and all they do is just look down upon you, think they are better than you, and think that they are the only damn people who are suffering. Helloooooooo wake up, what about Kashmir, have they not suffered as much as Palestien, what about the Chechens. I have NEVER seen Palestineans stand up for any other cause, I have never seen them show anyone else suffering on their TV channels only Iraq. But I see kashmiris wanting to help out the Palestians, always on their side, but the damn Palestians think they are better. Everyone seems to kick them out of their countries, if you go to Lebanon, Jordan, Syira, Yemen, the Gulf nations, and every where else they put them in tents far away from teh cities b/c they cause soo much ****. I say hell to them. I’ve had enough of those *******s I cant stand them. I’ve gotten into many fights with them more than any other group of people. They can go to hell. I say screw them both the Jews and the Palestines and let them sort out each other.
^ They are a bunch of murdering retards as well. They killed a bunch of Lebanese Shia, and yet the Lebanese Hezbollah and the Iranians still support these animals. Fukk the Palis.
Its not even that, they kill EACH OTHER. A brother will team up with the massad to kill his own brother, its no wonder they got no where. I hate the jews but I hate the Palestineas just as much. Some of the things I've heard come out of their mouth makes me want to spray all of them with deadly chemicals.
daikho majestic,
agar kissi falastini nai tumharay monh pai thook diya tu is ka yeh matlab nahi hai kay tum un kay gupshup pay burayyan karo aur unhain galiyan do. tum wapas us kay monh pay thook datain. tumhain kissi nay roka tha, hain ji?
tum jaisi nalaiq aur kamchoor khatoon ko larai bharai kay siwa koi kaam nahi hai. Hur waqt larai jhagra phadda.
bus ab roona peetna bund karo. monh dho aur seedhi ghar jao.
shabash.
ma fahumt alak haga ya humar. Hel takalum lagh afahum alahe?
True. Hard to imagine these people are supposedly the most educated among Arabs. Maybe it’s just Christian Arabs among them.
Yeah educated my a$$ you should see what some of these people do. If you think saudis were bad well than palestianas TOP the charts.
So Saudi and Palestinian Arabs both r the worst
I am wondering what kind of Arab u r, and how come u r better than the ‘other’ Arabs ?
I just want to understand Arabs hatred and racism