Music Video Dedications

Re: Music Video Dedications

Irem,

I do not know anyone here enough to dedicate a song to them so I’ll just dedicate this to everyone on this forum, I suppose.

Innocent – by Our Lady Peace

Oh, Johnny wishes he was famous
Spends his time alone in the basement
With Lennon and Cobain and
A guitar and a stereo

And while he wishes he could escape this
But it all seems so contagious
Not to be yourself and faceless
And a song that has no soul

I remember feeling low
I remember losing hope
And I remember all the feelings and the day they stopped

We are, we are all innocent
We are all innocent
We are, we are…

We are all innocent
We are, we are…

Oh, I dreamed of losing faith and what she knows
And some music hits on the foreclose
Thinks of surgery and a new nose
And the galleries of war

And while she wishes she was a dancer
And that shead never heard of cancer
She wishes God would give her some answers
And make her feel beautiful

I remember feeling low
I remember losing hope
I remember all the feelings and the day they stopped

We are all innocent
We are, we are…

We are all innocent
We are, we are…

One day, youall have to let it go
You all have to let it go
No…
One day, youall stand up on your own
You all stand up on your own

Remember losing hope
Remember feeling low
Remember all the feelings and the day they stopped

We are all innocent
We are, we are…

We are all innocent
We are, we are…

We are (one day), we are all innocent
We are all innocent (youall have to let it go)
We are, we are (youall have to let it go, no… )

We are (one day), we are all innocent
We are, we are (youall stand up on your own)
We are, we are all innocent (youall stand up on your own… )

Source: musiconglyrics.com

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
dedicated to 5abi..

not a song..but some words that have been mixed in so many songs..

the chant of "punjabi punjabi punjabi"

You mean something like this eh :D

11340.pjabi

to sherni for her bday :flower1: :hug:

teri yaad satondi .. :frowning: teri yaad satondi .. :teary2: menu teri yaad satondi … :frowning: neendar nai ondi … hayayy :crying: neendar nai ondi …jind ho gai kamli .. tere hijr ich ramli .. menu teri yaad satondi neendar nai ondi

hmmmm hmmmmm (clears throat) testing testing....... oh my keyboarfds on :D.....................
oh K a Y

I would like to dedicate sumthignt o Sherni too :) ;)

I wanna dedicate CHANNA VE CHANNA :P ;)

HAPPY B-DAY JI ;)

sheru :teary1: :crying: i miss u :teary2:

I would like to dedicate a song to a very good friend of mine who passed away recently.

In the Arms on the Angels

May your soul rest in peace. Amin

*Originally posted by 5Abi: *

You mean something like this eh :D

11340.pjabi

hahah yes exactly...

here is a dedication to funguy..
tone loc's funky cold medina..

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

hahah yes exactly...

here is a dedication to funguy..
tone loc's funky cold medina..

LOL yah funny song. Here are parts of the lyrics to Funky Cold Medina :D

cold cooling at a ball
looking for some action
but like Mick Jagger said
I can't get no satisfaction
the girls are all around
but none of them wanna get with me
my threads are fresh and I'm looking def

RAATAAN by Shazia Manzoor for Sherni :flower1: :flower1: :flower1: :hug:

:rotfl: :k:

xcape- i <3 that song

passo-

that’s exactly what i was thinking!

This song/video is dedicated to all the Gusphup Babes who know me!

Artist: Josh Groban
Song: You Raise Me Up
Lyrics by: Brendan Graham
Music by: Rolf Lovland**

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,
Until you come and sit awhile with me.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up... to more than I can be.
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;

And I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;

Who's gonna top that?

Awwww irem that was soo cute!!!!I guess I am going to have to listen to the song now(havent heard it before).

PS: WHere have you been lately?haven seen you on msn for a while.

5abi - Tu hai Kahaan (Various Artists)

Fraudia - Mr. Fraudia by Awaz

Irem - Jesay Chao Jiyo by Najam

and LAJAWAB - Pappu Yar Tang Na Kar by Junoon!

Yadoom ki Barish by Junoon, dedicated to a guppie who passed away recently, Rooster-Blues (Irfan) whom I met at a Junoon concert.

Yaadoon ki barish me bheegey they hum,
khyaloon ke angan me aye they tum

Spock - thanks... :) I dedicate 'Hay Jazba Junoon to Himmat na Haar Justujoo Jo Karay Woh Chuay Aasman' to you for your brilliant record in college mashallah :)

Ira - mein tay ithay ee aan yara tussi kithay o???