yaaar toh baat sunno...people voted for them, and the population at lare that lives there will have to live with the results of their decisions.
By and large the elections seemed to be clean for the most part so we cant blame it on rigging. People will get a chance to throw these ppl out of office later if they dont like what these people did in the time given to them.
Let it be. Thats democracy mon.
Good or bad, or rather good and bad musharraf is part of the history, lets look forward to the future.
I guess. In his address to the nation yesterday mushy said that he thought we would build universities and the younger generation would get educated and become socialized on an international level; all that just tore me up inside. To think that all that is no longer a possibility.....
Nayak main Aneel Kapoor ka anjam tu phir bhi acha ho giya, Dikhaya ky awam ny dhoodh sy nehlaya or os ki qadar ki(Rani Mukhar ji ny bilkhusoos:wink:) magar Pakistan main imandar logon ki na qadar hy na izat Dear Gadhy:: dykh lo Immi ke tu begam chor ker bhi chali gai andhon main kana raja tu hy hi wohsmokin2:
I guess. In his address to the nation yesterday mushy said that he thought we would build universities and the younger generation would get educated and become socialized on an international level; all that just tore me up inside. To think that all that is no longer a possibility.....
why is that no longer a possibility? people need to do their civic duty and hold their representatives to the assemblies acountable. use the power of democracy. if street action and pressure can force a military dictator to give up his uniform and then his chair, the same can be done to elected politicians. Now is the chance...make teh govt responsible for a good education policy and delivery on that policy. Instead of sitting and moping over the past, think about how you would like to make an impact on the future.
Not that I give credit to any politicians, but GIKi, NUST, LUMS, IBA, UET, FAST, SZABIST, Agha Khan were formed before 1999, and infact we might have tonnes of colleges now, but these still remain the best ones, and the toughest to get into. The HEC people doing their PhDs abroad wont come back just because Musharraf resigned, they will continue their programs, complete their education and come back to teach, like planned at the newer universities. Its not like we, as a nation cant do anything without Musharraf, we have done so, and will continue to do so. Have some faith, and what you want will be possible.