*Originally posted by Jagjeevan: *
Imdad, your observation is simple proof of the fact that people think differently even if they belong to predominantly one religion or ethnic group. it's when some confuse thinking and religion or when some religion attempts to dictate how people should think that all sorts of problems begin. that is why the concept of separation of church and state makes sense.
Well said, and one of the main reasons why Pakistani has not developed much as a united country.
*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *
An exaggerated article but it has some truth in it. Pakistan is indeed not just one country. It so many different groups of people that think so differently than others. Like I cannot even begin to understand how some Pakistanis are pro-army, while for others it is a no brainer. It is almost like I belong to a different country when I hear all those pro jihadis.
Well, it can be argued then that no country with any diversity is one country. Where do we draw the line? Soon individual neighborhoods will start claiming they deserve their own country.....
*Originally posted by Kareem: *
Well, it can be argued then that no country with any diversity is one country. Where do we draw the line? Soon individual neighborhoods will start claiming they deserve their own country.....
You're right and its a slippery slope. What is needed is dialogue between people to reach a moderte and united stance on all issues. This can only happen in a democracy.
yup. that's why true democracies thrive with enormous diversity - because they're able to handle the diversity without orchestration. It doesn't have to be perfect in short term.
On the other hand every other system has to be perfect to survive. dictatorship need perfect control of the military. communism requires perfect control of power - economic and military.
Democracy is the only system that doesn't seek to control. aka Freedom
^ Ok so why do you seek to control so many different people within yourunion who are fighting for independance?
Deleted <
*Originally posted by mufakkar: *
^ Ok so why do you seek to control so many different people within yourunion who are fighting for independance?
what makes you think any of us are fighting for independence? it's the loonies from across the border that shamelessly come to disrupt and kill innocent people in India that we fight and exterminate (because whatever you call them, to us your cross border terroists ar just gutless despicable pests that attack our innocents),
speaking of independencem when do you think you guys will get yours?
what makes you think any of us are fighting for independence? it's the loonies from across the border that shamelessly come to disrupt and kill innocent people in India that we fight and exterminate (because whatever you call them, to us your cross border terroists ar just gutless despicable pests that attack our innocents),
Whyo are you kidding here? Fogotten Khalistan already? Or the fact that Kashmiris do not enjoy living under Indian rule very much? Or Assam? Do you know what is happening in north east India lately?
speaking of independencem when do you think you guys will get yours?
We will get it sooner then you do. Trust me.
*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *
Whyo are you kidding here? Fogotten Khalistan already? Or the fact that Kashmiris do not enjoy living under Indian rule very much? Or Assam? Do you know what is happening in north east India lately?
We will get it sooner then you do. Trust me.
i know these things a lot better than you can imagine. what khalistan? it's gone kaput once we smoked out the root cause and the pakistani flame fanners. now it is a website run by loonies probably getting paid hourly by isi and operating out of some london basement.
what about Kashmir? we just had highly successful and acclaimed elections there and in spite of the sinful attempts to disrupt by your isi and other cross border terrorist orgs, people participated in huge numbers. there is no better response to all the whining by pakistan about Kashmir...get over it
ah Assam! we'll deal with the rebels there, don't worry. since you bring that up in this discussion about musharaf, are you implying musharaf is behind that? if we say that, the pakistani boosters club will be up in arms whining "ah! you're blaming eb=verything on isi"...but here your blaming musharaf is behind troubles in Assam.
btw you lost the other one too. you see, we kept and cherished the independence we got in 1947. you got one too then - but lost it to your military and islamist fanatics. to laim it backs requires a national gut that takes a while to develop.
Jagjeevan, typical response. Blamming on ISI this and that. So soon have you forgotten about why the Sikhs rebelled and killed Indhira Gandhi and why Kashmiris rebelled. Those who forget their history will repeat it. Your rehtoric of Pakistan did it, will simply not cut it.
And when did I imply Musharraf has anything to do with Assam? I responded to this false statement you made.
what makes you think any of us are fighting for independence?
Do you deny that you made this statement and this statement is false? I provided the example of northeast India, since you feel any freedom movement ocuring near the Pakistan border is becuase of Pakistan.
And if you think you even won independence, then you are a bigger fool then I previosuly thought. 1947 was merely a transfer of power between gora sahibs to brown sahibs.
the reply is typical only because it is true and you have been told that consistently by us. in fact until recently isi was proud of being the epicenter of terrorism - suddenly after US and India squeezed, the IS chielf was sacked nceremoniously and isi was relegated to lying about things again. so don't try to cover up the obvious malfeasance of isi. your own musharaf's actions have betrayed the truth quite openly.
so you think 1947 was simply a tfr of power from gora's to brown sahibs? no winder you guys didn't value the freedom and lost it so easily.
the reply is typical only because it is true and you have been told that consistently by us. in fact until recently isi was proud of being the epicenter of terrorism - suddenly after US and India squeezed, the IS chielf was sacked nceremoniously and isi was relegated to lying about things again. so don't try to cover up the obvious malfeasance of isi. your own musharaf's actions have betrayed the truth quite openly.
Completely skipped my points. I was taking you to task on your false claim of no freedom movement in India, but as the usual Indian ostrich like practice these days, you ducked by point and started blamming ISI.
so you think 1947 was simply a tfr of power from gora's to brown sahibs? no winder you guys didn't value the freedom and lost it so easily.
Think again who is running your country. If you want to keep living in ignorance, be my guest. :)
Ah, good ol’ ‘Indian Spanking Insitute’ (ISI), again blamed by the ‘Muslim Burning Hindus’ for everything bad in India :rotfl
‘Muslim Burning Hindus’ should just learn to relax and enjoy their cool glass of ‘Desai Cola’ ![]()
so that's your technique now? 2b sells his desai colas and you Imdad, simply parrot back what Indians say about your terorist orgs. Indians have been educating you guys about the ostrich behavior adopted by many pakistanis when it comes to not questioning obvious malfeasance by your dictator and government - now you try to use that word, quite ineffectively though.
similarly, we show you quite simply about how a combination of 'fear of islamist extremists' and 'squeeze play by hemispeherically western and sub-continentally eastern' powers are effectively crushing internal development in pakistan and yet now you come and blurt something like "brown sahib"!
you need to look inward some. then you'll realize you're in no position to cast any aspersions on any other country. your problems are very much your on causing. (the you here is pakistan in general and not you in particular)
Are you joking Jagjeevan? You once again skipped my post about their being no freedom movemnt in India and it all being an ISI invention. You are now simply clutching at straws since your lie was discovered.
And ever noticed who is rulling over you these days? BJP, RSS, Hindutva, Gujrat? You'd be better off listening to your own advice. Or you will remain under the power of your brown sahibs.
..you need to look inward some. then you'll realize you're in no position to cast any aspersions on any other country...
Shabash. Now go and take your own advice and see what you can do for your 500 million starving or below the poverty line Indians.
Good Ol' whining Hypocrite coward Hindus. Only good at moaning Pakistan this, Pakistan that, ISI (Indian Spanking Institute) this, ISI that.
Jagjeevan Ji, aap ka greban kitna badha hai? Thoda sa oos mai bhee jhaank kar dekhain, phir Pakistan ki burai karna. Just relax and enjoy a cool glass of 'Desai Cola'. :)
Deleted <
alright, here is the short version.
you cited kahalistan - it is no more
you cited kashmir - we have proved this issue is a pakistan sponsored cbt issue and mushraf is trying to deal with it
you cited Assam - it is nothing more than a number of other separatist calls we get from diff parts ofIndia from time to time - we saw this in Tamil Nade, in Andhra, in Orissa etc also ...now the same dudes are part of the government. that's how we operate.