Musharraf: a diary of failures

Re: Musarraf: a dairy of failures

Pir Sahib,

Lolz, no but i read some of his posts. I got what do u mean ... :)

Sorry for making this forum a bor place ...

I am still confuse, What is mean by "Musharaf: a Dairy of Failure".

hahaha

< :smack: > Raza bhai, I am not Chaudhary Lolz

:Smack:

:Snooty:

Who are you referring to as true Muslim?:hmmm: Are the one that shove dynamite in their Ass … and blow themselves up? :bizz:

Musharaf's Dairy Farms suffered insurrection as the cows rebelled.

And what “long term” plans were developed before Musharraf? Like load-shedding would stop by 2010? Clean drinkable water would be available to everyone by 2020? The only thing all of our rulers have been worried about is security of their seat, avoiding accountability of their crimes, draining national exchequer in favor of their personal wealth… what else?

What about foreign policy of building a monster now known as Taliban?

I agree, Musharraf also didn’t care about citizens of Swaziland, that would so solve all of Pakistan’s problems.

Just gaining a nuke should gain us “respect and prestige” too? Oh bhai, we are not trying to be gangster :smack:

Do you mean Musharraf should also have a plan like yellow cab? Yeah, that would solve all poors’ problems :halo:

Before Musharraf, our foreign reserves were enough for how many days? :hmmm:

As if chhotay motay ministers of previuos govt were riding sohrab bicycles.

I am staunch anti-Musharraf but that does not mean we can “bash” him without looking at past.

:rotfl: Saleem bhai… you and your long “analysis”… investors look for “stability” not necessarily who is who and where. In 1990s after elections when NS (or was it for BB too???) became PM the market went up straight, does that mean that NS and BB were great? NO, investors knew that after “election” process was over and “settled” they can go on with their usual business… same thing applies to current situations.

arsalanh2000 is really ganja in disguise.

Captain Saheb, not really … I and my family have been investors in KSE since KSE early days. Actually you are right that (I believe) in 1992 KSE reached its height with index reaching around 2600 … but that is the highest ever for KSE before Musharraf took over. Since that height, KSE kept falling down. Nevertheless, overall KSE index never went up a lot since Bhutto time.

KSE has seen unprecedented rise during last 8 years … that is around 1100 percent. Index was less then 1200 when President Musharraf took over power in 1999 and today index is over 13000.

KSE and Real Estate market have seen a huge influx ever since 9/11 and expatriates coming back to Pakistan with lotsa cash and they knew (mostly) two places to invest i.e. real estate and stock market.... hence the boom.

Brother, who told you that expatriates going back to Pakistan? Some did but not that many. It is just propaganda. Fact is that Pakistan was getting similar remittance before 9/11 as it was getting after 9/11. Only difference is that, most remittance after 9/11 came through official channel. Thus, expatriate money to invest in Pakistan was available as much before 9/11 as it was after 9/11.

As from article below: KSE was the WORLD best performing STOCK MARKET in 2002 and since then KSE is maintaining that position as one of the best performing Stock Market in the world, continuously since 2002.

[Actually, if you had invested one lac in KSE when President Musharraf came to power in 1999, it would be around 20 to 50 lac today (depending on how and where you invested)]

http://www.advfn.com/StockExchanges/about/KSE/KarachiStockExchange.html

Karachi Stock Exchange (KSE)

About the Karachi Stock Exchange :
Karachi Stock Exchange (KSE) is the biggest and most liquid exchange in Pakistan with the average daily turnover of 525.15 million shares and market capitalization of US $ 54.28 billion. The international magazine ‘Business Week’ announced the KSE as the best performing world stock market in 2002. Since then the KSE continuously maintains the reputation as one of the best performing markets in the world.

Since 1991, foreign investors have an equal opportunity together with local investors to operate in the secondary capital market on the Karachi Stock Exchange. The establishment of the new policy for foreign investors and initiated privatization in Pakistan has accelerated the development of the KSE, which had even 663 companies listed in 2006. In addition, companies have a choice to be listed on one of the two markets - the ready market and the over-the-counter (OTC) market, which has lesser listing requirements. While the ready market requires listing companies to have minimum paid up capital of Rs 200 million (about UK � 1.8 m), the companies with minimum of Rs 100 million can be listed on the OTC market.

The Karachi Stock Exchange trades the KSE-100 Index. It is a highly-diversified index of 100 largest capitalization companies’ stocks from all sectors of Pakistan economy. A constantly revised index is a good indicator of the overall Exchange performance over a period of time. In 2005, 88% of the KSE total market capitalization was represented by the KSE-100 Index.

The membership in the Karachi Stock Exchange is limited. Only 200 individual and corporate entities can register as members in the KSE. In 2005, 162 members traded actively on the Exchange. In addition, foreign corporate entities may also become the members of the KSE with the condition that the nominee member of the company is a citizen of Pakistan.

^ okay.... thanks.. but whats the point?

some of the guys here are trying to save the sinking ship. too bad.

Mashallah. Nothing beats facts. I wish people could base their arguments on facts rather than hate. :jhanda:

err you mean the anti-Mush sinking ship right...?

If you are thinking "Musharraf" ship then you are wrong, its actually Pakistan's ship which is sinking and everyone is letting a hand in sinking it... the govt, the opposition, the so-called democracy champions, the MMA goons, army etc. We have limited ourselves to either Mush or anti-Mush ships, nobody looks at bigger picture what is happening to Pakistan.

Brother, I would hate President Musharraf if Pakistan economy would start going down due to his fault and life of people start going bad. I have linked my future with Pakistan economy and well being of Pakistan. Anything that would be bad news for Pakistan, I would hate it. I have linked my future to law and order and development in Pakistan. For me every 100 points reduction in Karachi stock market, I can lose several lac rupees, substantial to me regarding my meagre financial standing.

If Law and order goes bad, development stops, turmoil starts, corruption and plundering increases, nepotism increases, mismanagement starts, misuses of power happens, sectarian killing starts, well for every adverse things in Pakistan, Stock market would go down and that means I lose out. I have other interest too in Pakistan that also gets affected by all these things. Hence, for me, I cannot afford to even think of supporting anyone who is corrupt or bad for the country, be that person President Musharraf or anyone else.

Brother, I would hate President Musharraf if Pakistan economy would start going down due to his fault and life of people start going bad. I have linked my future with Pakistan economy and well being of Pakistan. Anything that would be bad news for Pakistan, I would hate it. I have linked my future to law and order and development in Pakistan. For me every 100 points reduction in Karachi stock market, I can lose several lac rupees, substantial to me regarding my meagre financial standing.

If Law and order goes bad, development stops, turmoil starts, corruption and plundering increases, nepotism increases, mismanagement starts, misuses of power happens, sectarian killing starts, well for every adverse things in Pakistan, Stock market would go down and that means I lose out. I have other interest too in Pakistan that also gets affected by all these things. Hence, for me, I cannot afford to even think of supporting anyone who is corrupt or bad for the country, be that person President Musharraf or anyone else.
Bhai jaan, no offense, but there lies your priority. Of course you will support a person under whom there is "political stability" which provides fertile grounds for "growth" hence the rise of KSE. KSE does not reflect law enforcement in general, it does not reflect justice available to common, it does not reflect accountability of corrupt politicians, it doesn't include plundering of national assets (i.e. real estate) by army... bhai jan, list can go on, you can continue to support Musharraf as he is indirectly helping you gain lacs and lots of money.

Well brother, I do not think that what you wrote is true. Every bit you mentioned affects Pakistan economy and well being of the people in Pakistan, and it results in drop not only of stock market index, but values of every thing in Pakistan.

That is why stock market of a country is considered as barometer of country's financial health as well as good governance.