moving away

Re: moving away

Ranjhan, I knew it, you haven't been here.

sigh

You and Daisy and your irrational fears.

When you decide to visit America, let me know and I will make sure you see the softer side of red-necks :D

mesba! :hug: how are u!! and thank u for the congrats

im not too fussed about where ive got to move to, its more about leaving everyone behind.. im even worried bout the state of my cupboard once i leave and my sis takes over it..

Devoted, i sooo know what you mean. Im leaving a week before my family, which is not so unusual, but the fact that i wont be seeing them for months and months after that, thats a killer..

suroor, where are u moving to?

alberta, another province. thats the plan so far. agay dekho kya hota hai.

at least ur in the same country :) but i guess that really doesnt matter much either... moving away to anywhere is a big deal

I'd love to move... a change...

i moved 2 doors away and i was sooo upset.
:(

you get used to it.
get ur family to visit soon.

No i could not live somewhere else coz im the only child of my mom and
i can't leave her here. So after marriage my hubby come's to Holland.
Yeah i know he has his mom & dad there but the thinkin to leave my mom
no way who will take care of her??

Awwwwwww :slight_smile:

So know how you feel yaar :hug:

Thing is you can never prepare yourself enough. Just go with the flow chanda. You’ll learn to live without the family as i have …it’s defo. not easy but can be done. Nice thing is you’ll love each other more and the respect for each other will rocket…that bit of the being away is reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal nice. You see a side of your family you never knew existed. :slight_smile:

thats a gud point actually, alot of family just tend to take you for granted and so i supposed being apart may make them appreciate you much more, their respect and love for you must grow!

I moved across town, about 45 mins from my parents home. Gosh, it was a real adjustment. It was difficult not seeing my family for days at a time. Of course, talking on the phone helped, as well as having amazing in-laws (Mashallah!) :)

thanks babe :hug: yeah mum and sis are already getting emotional. My sis refuses to talk about it.. its pretty cute. My other brat is soo emotional.. awww its nice to be cared for so much..

Devoted2Allah, hehe.. yeah, im hoping to be missed. And finally my mum and fam will realise how much i do for them hehe… lets see what happens..