Most wanted terrorist captured from hotel in Pakistan

Re: Most wanted terrorist captured from hotel in Pakistan

yaar i know nadeem history very well…theek hai charas peeta tha 30 sal phelay…that does not mean we start discounting everything that he says and writes now…

All I meant to say that this fake report-esque writing couldn't impress me a bit from beginning to end. I started reading it here without knowing who the writer was, got annoyed before approaching the climax so checked the link and voila, it was none other than the greatest of great Pakistani intellectuals. his highness Mr. NFP.

He, and the others like him, just can't understand and digest the fact that like majority of Muslims across globe, Pakistanis too feel great amount of love and respect for everything Arabic, be it land, culture or the language. Such feelings have nothing to do with the kind of regime there, and how good or bad that is.

Yes, the line between a mujahid and a terrorist has somewhat blurred lately for common people and things will only be clearer once the dust settles, but the qibla switching of entire previously Surkha community is as clear as the day light.

excuse me? such a big claim?
absolutely wrong..... I have traveled south east asia and indonesia and malaysia have zero interest or respect for arabic culture....they are muslims but they love their culture

and since when african muslims have started to respect or love arabic culture just because islam came in arabia? wrong...afrikans are prould of their heritage, cultue. I actually lived in north africa for 7 years and i am saying this with full confidence...from Senegal to algeria they are proud of their identity and have no affinity for arabia or arabic or saudi arabia

and everyone knows about iran...iranians are proud muslims but they actually look down upon arabic culture and history..

what are you talking about?

janab, there is only region which has always been obsessed with arabia and that is subcontinent....

dont impose your inferiority complex on other cultures and regions for god sake..la howla wala qowata billah

the crux of NFP artcile is a bitter truth and that is why each one of molvi group is jumping up and down as if they are sitting on fire

After death of 1000 illegitimate husbands.:cb:

when was this? didn't even hear about this in the news!

and I agree with mysterious_guy he is surely exaggerating in this article - I mean I see more and more Pakistanis condemning Saudi regime and their meddling in Muslim countries - anger/outrage against Saudis has certainly increased over the past few years and I'm glad people are realizing this and denouncing their tactics

having said that - yes there is a small percentage which still refuses to say that they are responsible for many problems: sectarianism/global terrorism and would just put the entire blame on US/Israel which is just really sad and ignorant

:) Sir jee, I definitely can't argue with a well traveled, been everywhere, seen all person like you because I have never put a step outside Pakistan, infact never thought of doing it. Just that, I was not talking about any obsessions but the general attraction and warmth I myself, and majority of the Muslims I have come in contact with, feel towards what you call arabia. And trust me, I have met many a Muslims from all corners of the world. kaalay bhi aur peelay bhi, chittay bhi aur chiptay bhi..

The problem with our beloved writer is his obsession with an obsession that doesn't actually exist. Loving and respecting a land, language and certain aspects of a culture doesn't necessarily imply that everyone doing so is throwing away their own language and culture and the muslim subcontinent is not doing that either. Its just happening in the fluid influenced brains of Paracha and Co. and in the disgusting, fabricated stories they occasionally come up with.

Says a lot about so called newspaper "The Dawn". Even if they do not agree with his blog, there should be some kind of standard.

They have made a mockery of great MA Jinnah by letting this druggie idiot write.

sir jee...you made a loaded statement to negate NFP's fundamental thesis and I contradicted it based on my personal experiences....not just by meeting chitay chipaty kaly goray muslims but by living in some of those countries for many years....and i repeat that subcontinental Muslims have deep inferiority complex about their ideintity and cultural heritage and they always try to associate themselves with land of arabia to feel good abt it....

so please dont try to simplify your initial position....you made a certain pertinent point and i am saying that you are not right....it is only in pakistan where saudi arabia can do anything but can get away....not in any other muslim country....do you think that in turkey, iran, malaysia, Indonesia, kenya, or morocco, Saudis will get any special treatment? absolutely not and no muslim country will allow saudi to run proxy wars the way we did ...

look you guys can call NFP druggie, idiot, charsis, rau'di rona....does not make any difference because his fundamental thesis is right on money...saudi arabia gave away $12B to Egyptian generals but did you see disgusting muslim leaders in pakistan protesting abt it in streets? NO....saudis offered USA to bear all expenses for syria attack but did pathetic muslim leaders in pak made any noise? NO....but these idiots are yelling a USA all the time...

still dont know what has NFP said that made molvi group so irritated? did he attack basic isalmic principles, said something to Prophet (PBUH)?

never realized that chronic USA haters will get that low...itna shadeed reaction? the whole thread is filled with hate/calling names without any attmept for a bit of introspection

Different perception is may be due to the company every one keeps. Some one who hangs around with molvi group can find molvis any where around globe whoe all feel the same about each other. (not about aal e saud only riyal thirsty political molvees like them).

But there are voices against aal e saud even in religious circles, go read some religious news paper/magazine and you can find such discussions there. How many non religious groups do you see raising their voices against the massacare in syria and egypt?

read this for example

I like the name Molvi group, you are invited to join molvi group. :slight_smile:

^ its refreshing to see people discussing the destablising role Saudis have played (and are playing) in the Muslim world. A few years back criticising them was also considered to be something like blasphemy.

i agree with the writer that a proxy war is being fought between Iran and Saudia in the Muslim countries. But I don't understand how one can differntiate between the Saudi state and the clergy (as I have not seen a single statement of Saudi alims condemning sectarianism and terrorism in Pakistan and other Muslim countries). Its no secret who is funding militant groups in the country.

Wherever they are exporting their ideology extremism is increasing.

This is for those who are feeling embarrassed for criticising NFP and his writings. Read about his account of Mustafa Zaidi (famous Urdu poet) and NFP’s comments on the reason for death:

“His collections suddenly started to sell big. But, unfortunately, the man behind the now famous poems was not there to experience his own rise. How could he be? It was a rise he knew could only be achieved by killing himself in a way both the press and poetry fans would ‘appreciate.’

Crazy Diamonds ? II - DAWN.COM

Is there any room not call him drunkard biased.. when he himself is saying that a poet can kill himself just getting recognistion in literary quarters?

Do read Mustafa Zaidi’s niece denial of so called facts NFP presented.

Mustafa Zaidi - civil servant, poet and romantic | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

NFP was unreliable and now after going through this, I would say he is morally bankrupt.

I hope in his next article we ll read about a Saudi Miss Universe :smiley:

iss zulf pay phabti shab-e-daijoor ki sojhi
andhay ko andhairay main bari dour ki sojhi :cb:

Actually they are Anti-Lectual like me :cobra:

Thanks bhai :hat:
Kissi ko tou maira maira Anti-Lectual Pan pasand aaya :wink:

either the writer is a propagandist or an absolute idiot that comes up with such crap. he dont know that fazal u rehman is not pro Saudia as he is deobandi, kind of critic of Saudi Arabia. JI is neither pro nor anti Saudi Arabia.

he made up the story as if he have implanted some device in the bodies of both chiefs hence know every single "hypocritical" talk they had.
despite the fact that he made up he story, a common man can understand that no one changes the stance that abruptly by becoming that much shameless and inform journalists that i have changed my stance so you can make mockery of my conflicting stances.