I wouldn't know anything about friday nights!!!
lol, me neither !!!
I wouldn't know anything about friday nights!!!
lol, me neither !!!
Re: most embarrasing situation
lol friday nights, what friday nights? is friday a even day of the week?
but wait do you seriously go to clubs and stuff?
lol friday nights, what friday nights? is friday a even day of the week?
but wait do you seriously go to clubs and stuff?
yeah once in a blue moon for a friends party or somin but not for dancing and drinking like some ppl do every weekend. I cant say i am doodh ka dhula hua :D
okay this is not the rishta thread so you don't have to lie.
so desis do go clubbing, what percetage would you say actually go and drink?
i am lying !!!
and how do you say that ?
and yes desis do go clubbing and drinking, as far as percentage goes, well some do it to a certain age for different reasons and some do it all along, i am not an expert but i would say roughly 25-30%
wow 25% is huge…now I wonder where was I in college when all this was happening. Actually we din’t have that many desis, so I didn’t really get to know so many bright drunk pakistanis ![]()
lol, unfortunately desis by far are the most hypocritical race ever, I am sorry and a lot of ppl mite kick my behind for this but saamney sab Allah Allah kartey hain aur peechay sab chalta hai, so yeah you wont find many desis who will readily confess of such things !!!
I couldn't agree more on the hypocritical part. It's just sad cuz I didn't have a lot of typical desis in my school, college and I didn't really get to know them much. And even at work I barely know any desis. Most of my desis friends are pretty grounded.
Is it a lot more common in IT world, since there are lot of desis in it?
well yes and no, there are a lot of religious ones as well, but through out skool, college and work i tend to get more close to desis, its not like i dint have other friends but mostly desis and thus i have been with all kinds. Generally a desi will never confess to his/her parents any such doing.
Hahahahahha!!!
You deserve to win an award for this one!
hey!! first of all thanks for answering my question and secondly how can you point out a desi who drinks? and please don't post sign and symptoms of alcoholisim or drug abuse. I am aware of them, I just wanna know desis in general and their drinking habits. Does it make sense?
Hahahahahha!!!!!
You deserve to win an award for this one!
Thank you very much, good old days !!!!
Yeah good old days, no matter how embarassing they appear at that point, you often feel like rewinding 'em all over again!
hey!! first of all thanks for answering my question and secondly how can you point out a desi who drinks? and please don't post sign and symptoms of alcoholisim or drug abuse. I am aware of them, I just wanna know desis in general and their drinking habits. Does it make sense?
if the person knows names of drinks or flat out say NO and takes offence to the question these are clear markers !!
I mean every one knows what VODKA, RUM, SCOTCH, BEER etc is but if the person can name brands then you know !!!
i feel so intellegent today !!!! Mummy is going to be sooooooo proud :D
thanks good tip!!! if the know brands they are guilty ![]()
anyways I don’t have anymore questions for you now, so what’s up?
Yeah good old days, no matter how embarassing they appear at that point, you often feel like rewinding 'em all over again!
and trust me friends dont let you fget those either !!! And the funny thing is that we moved to a different town ( from richmond hill to Milton ) and one of our neighbourhood aunties remembered that and when she came over for daawat, she pointed out "DANIAL BETA KYA AAP ABRAR KEY CONCERT MEIN GAYE THAY KUCH SAAL PEHLAY WONDERLAND MEIN? and i was like jee aunty, ACHAA TO AAP HEE HAIN JINN KEE PANT PHATEE THEE, MEIN TAB SEY SOCH RAHEE THEE KEY POOCHOON KEY AAPKO MEINEY PEHLEY DEKHA HAI" trust me i wanted to flush myself down the toilet !!!!!
itna kuch bataaney key baawajud "whats up? ". ![]()
btw, i answered all your questions but you still dint tell me what you do? what is this complicated profession you are part of ?
that was just me being nice with small talk ![]()
mashaAllah, you are really good at making small talk !!!