Mosque in Brunei

Mashallah

SubhanAllah

Thanx for sharing.. but I dont think we should appreciate mosques with Gold! I know Brunai s one of the richest countries in the world but place of worship should be simple and comfortable rather tahn boistreous and showy.. there is much misery and hunger even in muslim world where these resourses can be diverted.. there is famine in many parts of muslim africa..

You know I agree with you. Even the dog food in the european household can feed the world’s famine population. Anyways, I think it boils down to (its just a theory) "my car is better than your car

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

" and thats why these guys start going all out spending lavishly.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.

woww mashallah beautiful mosque

<::~Is thaT all You got? ::~I’ll Take youR best Shot~::>

wowwww...beautiful mosque...SUBHANALLAH

LuV oF lIfE....dArE tO cArE !!!

I've lived in Brunei for the past 12 years or so. Used to live about 2km away from this mosque. BTW. The dome is not made of gold. It's GOLD-PLATED. The carpets in this mosque are imported from Pakistan. It's right next to the famous Kampong Air (Water Village) of Brunei. It's a pleasure praying in this mosque.

If you think that looks are more important than character....** YOU'RE DAMN RIGHT!!!**

WOW>>>>>>WOW…that is so beautiful..
crisp and clear photography too…
thanks SB for posting…
now i wish to go and see it for myself..

Hey i live in brunei so if u guys wanna ask sum thing then do so..
U guys should look the inside of the mosque..there r diamonds and stuff
COOL

Looks cool. But money for the pure gold temples could have been used else where for good of poor muslims.

The Future Just Happened!

heyyy i didn't know we have people here who lived in Brunei. I lived there for 4 years. Loving_Angel and The Hunk where do you live in Brunei?? i used to live very close to Hasanal Bolkiah Mosque.

This is most certainly strange. I know Loving Angel is kidding cuz theres no diamonds or anything inside the mosque. I used to live near SOAS College (which is where I did my A' levels). If anyone here does live in Brunei, I'm sure I'd know them.

If you think that looks are more important than character....** YOU'RE DAMN RIGHT!!!**

Thats coollll.....i used to study at SMJA Malay School and was in my first year of O'levels when i left Brunei. We used to know almost all Pakistanis that time in the city at least, but its strange i don't recall knowning about your family since i saw the pictures you posted earlier.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

[This message has been edited by The Hunk (edited July 17, 2002).]

When did you leave Brunei?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

I did my O’ levels from SMJA.

If you think that looks are more important than character…** YOU’RE DAMN RIGHT!!!**

woww you kidding me right!!!

i left Brunei in '96…when did you start your O’level?

Nopes, not kidding. I started my O'levels in 98.
Tell me i you know these:
Principal: Hj. Mahrub
Vice Principals: Ckg. Ghazala and Hj. Abd. Aziz.

heheh honestly i don’t remember any Malay names at all…its been more than 6 years. But i do remember this Pakistani teacher, he had long beard ..he used to wear Shalwar khameez in school and he used to teach us Physics, he was originally from England…i can’t recall his name

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

Mr. Razzaq or something. One female Pakistani teacher who came later, it was rumoured that she used to wear a wig

. She was an English teacher. Don’t know if they still teach there. O gosh my geography teacher was very tough old lady. She was Malay. My Math teacher was a shy delicate looking chineese lady O God i can’t recall her name either

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

Oyaaa more My Chemistry teacher was from Ghana. You might have him becuz he was the only guy teaching Chem. What about Biology? He was from New Zealand, i am sure you have him too…his daughter also came to study at SMJA.

[This message has been edited by Jal_Pari (edited July 17, 2002).]

I recall. The Pakistani Physics teacher was Mr. Javed.
The Eng. Teacher. Mrs. Rahat.
Maths Teacher. Ms. Teo Soo Bee.
Geography. Hjh. Fareeda.
Also there was this Chemistry teacher. Siti Hawa. She was a ****

haha yessss Mr Javed, he knew my father so he used to come over to our house somtimes but i never liked him for some reason

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

. I never had Ms Rahat for my English, but i guess all Pakistanis knew her. And i can never forget Hjh Fareeda, i had such a tough time with her. She was nice but very strick. Who did you have for Bio?