Morocco one-day tournament

Inzi gone

What was S Africa on after 30 overs cos that run rate is getting higher.

[This message has been edited by s_H_e_I_k_H (edited August 12, 2002).]

Afridi Arrives on pitch.

Man, the game is getting tough!

Pakistan 132/4

RSA had 158
Afridi in, man... this is starting to worry me... if we kep losig wickets, this is bad...
but let's keep our fingers crossed

Hopefully he will stay there a while. If hwe plays well that run rate will be down very soon.

4 by Afridi! I hope he'll bat sensibly today.

Pakistan 140/4

i knew it from the beginning it wasn't inzi n yohana's game the way they were playin....inzi scoring a single in 19balls...this pitch is for pinch hitters....they were just wastin balls...nothin more than that....

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

This is an ideal opportunity for Afridi to rdeem himslef, and show us that he is a capable player and worthy of being in the side as a genuine allrounder.

If ever a big innings was needed from him, it is now.

can anyone paste the link of crickinfo audio commentery, I am at work and behind firewall so I can’t connect to my own server

I would have though Razzaq would have come in first but Shahid seems to have started well enough.

Boje to Younis Khan, FOUR, great shot, fetches that just outside off, almost slog sweeps it, but stays close to the grass all the way

if the field allows... this is afridi's field
150!!!
the pitch really sucks for bowlers...and afridi should take full advantage of that...

29.2 Klusener to Younis Khan, FOUR, makes room to the leg side, lofts the drive to the off, only just clears the mid off, well played

If Afridi and Khan can bat patiently - Pakistan can win this match - As Razzaq and Latif and esp Akram are still there and are capable of explosive batting.

AK

30 overs Pakistan 153/4
Require 131 with 6 wickets reamining at rate of 6.55.

Another 4 by Y.Khan!

Pakistan in the 31st over.

159/5

Younis Khan gone

Yunis is out..damn!!!

yeh inzy ku kya zaroorat thee risk lenay gee

things look tough for Pakistan

P.S: thanx to khiska hoowa for (anees URL) i am able to see match o/w ...was sitting Khawar at my work...

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

KHAN IS GONE NOW