I think its good PAK lost now they will take SL seriously GOOD LUCK to PAK I would love see SAMI replaced by Saqlain.
Originally posted by Question:
I think its good PAK lost now they will take SL seriously GOOD LUCK to PAK I would love see SAMI replaced by Saqlain.
you mean replace Saqi by Sami
I think Pakistani players tried there best to win this game but
NO LUCK.
I am sure that Pakistani team is gonna do much better with Srilanka on Wednesday.
GOOD LUCK..
[This message has been edited by shoaib akhter (edited August 12, 2002).]
Originally posted by ehsan:
** you mean replace Saqi by Sami
This is major problem with us DESI supporters .One bad match and we are after his blood.
He is a great bowler and will do great in next match.It is just start of tournament you should not loose your heart.Paki team will be back in style. They are champion team.I predict a final between Pak and SA.
[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited August 12, 2002).]
Originally posted by ehsan:
** you mean replace Saqi by Sami
Yeah thats what I meant, thanx for the correction. I was hoping Waqar would have included Sami. No matter who ever he had to drop but I was looking forward to see Sami play and I am sure he would have made a big difference. PAK should play with 6 bowlers, the 6th bowler can be either part timer or full timer but they must go in with 6 bowlers.
Best of Luck to Pakistan on Wednesday against Sri Lanka. Pakistan is sure to win.
Bad luck Pakistan.
I don't think there was anything special in S.Africa bowling..most of our batsmen got out w/ sloppy shots!!..
and Bhai andha_qanoon..we desi are not trying to Jazbatee...the main reason for our loss is too many runs conceeded by our bowlers..
Shoaib malik is a great team player..he is a great fielder...good batsman..and useful spiner...
For next match w/ Srilanka..i don't think we need to be afraid of Murli... the only guys i hate in SL is Atapatu..he alwasy play good against Pakisan..(glue laga kaar ata hai)
Congratulations to SA - WELL PLAYED. Good Batting by Gibbs and Boje and then Very good bowling by Kallis,Boje,Klusner and Donald
AK
Well played by PAK GOOD LUCK for the next match.
Some good knocks by Nazir and brilliant bowling by WAQ. Hope they take on SL.
South Africa today outclassed our team in every possible way and yes even bowling.
They batted well.
they bowled with disciplined.
Obviously they fielded better.
I don't think it was a bad lost.
Pakistan always starts out a series or a tournament loosing and end up winning the whole series/tournament.
And here you got one more example of county cricket ruining a talented player.
This pitch has to be a bowler's nightmare.
Specially the spinners!
It was all about good batting and partnerships.
Eventhough all of our batsman batted OK but there weren't any partnerships going.
The wickets were falling at a regular interval.
I like to see only one change in the squad.
Sami for Saqi.
Not from his performance today but just looking at the pitch.
Not good for spinners.
Must I say what a great fielding by Donald and Gibbs.
I'm extremely dissappointed at Klusener as a batsman which isn't necessarily a bad thing for Pakistan.
He has lost his touch.
Srilanka should be an easy task for Pakistan as they played poorly against India and England.
Pakistan should win that one.
[This message has been edited by Xpress (edited August 12, 2002).]
Imran Nazir and Younis Khan
BTW, Imran Nazir himself knows that he was out when he was caught behind but the umpire said not out…
He took 2 turnz..
But poor Saeed Anwar…
[This message has been edited by usman_khalil (edited August 12, 2002).]
No doubting their allegiance
Tangier: the popular choice for Kashmiris
from AFP in Srinagar
Monday, August 12, 2002
Though they steadfastly refuse to play against each other, India and Pakistan were both involved in international cricket matches on Monday. India were seeing out the final day of the second Test against England at Trent Bridge, while Pakistan were taking on South Africa in the opening match of the Morocco Cup in Tangiers. But in the disputed territory of Kashmir, over which the two countries nearly went to war earlier this year, there was no doubting where the loyalties of cricket fans lay.
"When it comes to a choice, there is no choice," said Mohammad Amin, one of many people crowded into a store showing the Tangiers match. “We will always support Pakistan.”
"We will never support India," Amin added. "Whenever India is playing, we will always support the opposing team. Whenever Pakistan is playing, we will always support Pakistan. If India is playing Israel, we will even support Israel."
Since Partition in 1947, Kashmir has been divided between India and Pakistan along a line of control. Separatists claim that the majority of Kashmiris would prefer to live either in an independent state or to be ruled by Pakistan, and on the streets of the Muslim-dominated city of Srinagar, this seemed to be borne out.
"I always support them, they are from another Islamic country," said a young fan, Shakeel Ahmed.
Of about 30 shops surveyed by AFP, not one was showing the England-India match. In one, the reception was so snowy that proceedings were just a blur, though on the other channel, the coverage of India’s game was crystal-clear.
"Even if the reception is bad, we would rather watch the Pakistan match," remarked one of the fans, “And if we did watch the Indian game, we would support England."
**Only one person, possibly a cricket purist, offered a sporting explanation for Pakistan’s overwhelming support.
"It's just that Pakistan plays more attractive cricket," said Mohammad Tahar. "And they usually win ..." **
[This message has been edited by analyze it (edited August 12, 2002).]
woow nice article analyze…thanx for sharing
The retirement time for Saeed Anwar is here… Its obvious he cannot devote his 100% to the game anymore…
Originally posted by Spock:
** The retirement time for Saeed Anwar is here... Its obvious he cannot devote his 100% to the game anymore...
Nahi nahi... I dont think so, he can still play, all because he didn't play good for a lil while doesn't he cant play no more...
In the next couple of games, I have full faith on Anwar.
I disagree with you Spock.
Saeed is long way from retiring.
He just played a bad shot to get out today
I think saeed played a good knock. he's a long way from retiring.
the blame for todays defeat should really be on inzi and youhana because they lost their wickets after having played themselves in. i don't think saqi should really be blamed because he just had a bad day. and the batsmen let the team down.
But full credit to SA. it just shows their depth that when Ntini was being belted to all corners of the field they still had other bowlers to count on and Ntini wasn't required to bowl hi full quota of overs. Whereas when saqi was being hammered we didn't have a spare bowler on whom we could rely on. Saqi was forced to bowl his full quota. That's really what saved the day for SA.
** Kyon Peetay ho Itna Keh Bardasht Hi Naa Kar Paao.
Kaun Kambakht Bardasht Karnay Ko Peeta Hay **
Exactly
Thats what I would go in with 6 bowlers no mather if the 6th bowler is part time or full time but PAK MUST GO IN WITH 6 BOWLERS.
**Let me give you a scenario here. Lets say Shoaib was in the team what kinda team Waqar would have gone in?
Here’s what I think**
- Saeed Anwar
- Imran Nazir
- Yousaf Youhana
- Inzimam-ul-Haq
- Younis Khan
- Shahid Afridi
- Abdul Razaq
- Rashi Latif
- Waseem Akram
- Waqar Younis
- Shoaib Akhtar
**Now if you agree with that tell me why he would let Saqlain sit outside? Or lets say in today’s game Waqar considers Saqlain over Abdul Razaq and Saqlain would have thrased all over as he got today, what you think he would have picked Saqlain or Razzaq in the next game? Ofcourse Razzaq.
Now why he can’t replace Saqlain with Sami?
Its not that Saqlain got thrased all over so he should rest him in next game. Its that Waqar needs to look at the situation, pitch, oponent and few more things to pick the best team to win the match. This pitch is a batting pitch and I am sure the fast bowler will be more effective then the slow bowler. I am sure Murli won’t be that successfull either, he might get away cuz he has more varities then Saqlain. We’ll find out on Wednesday ofcourse I could be wrong but I am just trying to say Waqar needs to have his options open during the match so if one bowler is being thrashed he would have an extra bowler to try the luck
. Did you guys see at first Razzaq was being thrashed and his line n lenth was pathetic but he came back. And it seemed to me Saqlain was not putting 100% in for some reason. Hope I made my point clear and lets see what kinda team Waqar picks on wednesday for SL.**
GUYS,
It’s no big deal.
In the Super Challenge series against Australia, Pakistan lost even worse in the first match.
Than ended up beating them
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif