Money can't buy Luv

Re: Money can't buy Luv

Money can buy anything - you guys arent shopping at right places :p Am telling ya !

now it reminds me a joke ! and it goes like --

*One day Mikka Singh asked his wife kulpreet , what if Jhonny Depp asks you to marry him - what would you do ..

She replied ' No way I cant think about anyone else then you '

Mikka said but what if he offers you 100 k with his marriage proposal - what would you say then

She replied back ' Na ji - you are my sar taaj - i cant ditch you for 100k '

Mikka got puzzled but he asked her again ' what if your man jhonny gives you 500k and a diamond ring worth 200k and ask you to marry him '

She said then I might consider it .

After listening that mikka slapped on his head and said ' Lo jee one thing is for sure - Mikka you are living with a Bikka'oo Female '

So you know what I mean - The price has to be right , sab saala bikta hai is life mein !

Anyway on a serious note : for those who thinks money cant buy them happiness .. here are some suggestions

go and help some needy student with your money - see him/her excel in life

buy some toys and go to distribute them to orphans

Help homeless people with your money

Buy food for those - who cant afford it

Do that and you will see how your money buys you happiness - you just need a medium for buying happiness with your own money - And sadly you cant be that medium , therefore you gotta chose some one from God's crowd to get you that happiness.

well that HIS (Allah) way of working - you and me cant do anything ! and yes money can buy you loads of happiness - my money does !

You know....it can depend on a person's priorities. For some people, materialistic things (having lots of money, the size of your home, driving a luxury car, wearing designer clothes).......is what will attract them to you. They may look for these things....before deciding whether they should pursue you as a friend, etc. They'll give you their friendship, attention, loyalty, or whatever if you meet their materialistic requirements or standards. So, in that sense....money can buy friendship/loyalty/attention/affection.....but it's the hollow kind...it lacks sincerity and depth.

It can also depend on, as Naabigh said, how you use your money. Love is a very complex emotion....and there are many qualities (not just money) that play a role in developing a sincere feeling of love for another person.

Money can steal happiness as well ........

Na biwi na bacha, na baap bara na mai'ya
The whole thing is that kay bhaiya sab se bara rupaiya..

Like it or not...thats what the world is coming to!

agreed

Re: Money can’t buy Luv

:omg: :omg: :omg:

Re: Money can’t buy Luv

I think it’s time for a song. :muzac:

I think the whole definition of "love" and "happiness" is screwed up so this phrase is never going to make sense. If your definition of happiness is around materialistic things than yes money can buy happiness. If you are content with your life with whatever money you earn than "money doesn't buy happiness" ..

its a hard skill to learn and I have been struggling to achieve it for a few years now.. i try my best to not worry about materialistic things but occasionally i do give into the pressure..

Getting back to reality and the common people!!!

Say I really like someone but if the likeness is not reciprocated, no matter what i can't make them like me?! It's like even if they were to oblige to my likeness for the money i have, it wud be no good at the end of the day? get it now?....Same way i can be the richest person in the world and i may think people respect me lots bt if the respect is only cuz of my power n nt for me as a person then wat's the use?!

So i was talking about these kinds of things.

^ Fair points...

Money can buy a lot and maybe even love....

I mean from first hand i have known money chasing gold diggers and lucky hermits...

I've seen loyal followers leave men for greed and I have also seen ambitious, brave and stupid people who throw everything inot the pot but make it work asnd get rags to riches...

I tell you anythings possible... but you wont know till you start pinpointing what you want in life.

If you believe in it then you can achieve it....

Depends what kind of love we are talking about.

Temporary, long term.

Deep/sincere versus Superficial.

Man/woman or relatives/friends

Temporary and superficial love CAN be 'bought'.

Man woman love CAN be bought. No secret. Good things come to those men who buy diamond ring...

And again depending on kind of relatives or friends one has.....that CAN be bought too.

Hence: It is difficult to buy sincere longterm deep love with money.

Only currency to buy that love,.... is love itself!

people who have money usuallly find people to love them and respect them MUCH easily than people with no money. how many of you women are willing to marry broke guys over rich ones?? would u rather be in love with a rich man or a poor one??

But going for money is not love or respect? that's like letting go of other things cuz of money.

Yes i hope i fall in love with someone who is well to do with BUT at the same time i wouldnt just marry someone because he may have lots of money but is not the kind of person i would want to spend the rest of my life with.

Money cannot buy happiness.

When your marriage is on the rocks, you might go buy something to help you feel better. It might even be something outrageously expensive. But a few hours later, you will resent it because you're still where you were before you bought it. Unhappy. So, tried and tested...money does not buy happiness.

It can buy sukoon. It can buy security. It can EVEN prevent a marriage from breaking if the basic components are already there.

But if you rely on it to give you what your relationship should be giving you...it wont work.

money cant buy alotta things, but seriously, i'd rather cry in a ferrari parked outside a huge mansion with an infinity pool and a home gym etc etc ;)

Not true.
Money CAN buy love.

money can't buy you happiness, dignity or health, unless you're living a life of denial.

it's always those who have never been rich who make money (or lack thereof) to the source of all their problems..