Moghal Monuments in Lahore

I was just kidding with you.. I have many friends who live in Model Town.. My best friend lives not too far from Nusrat's house. My younger sister also lives there. It is cool neighborhood.

oh my GOD!!!!these pics r really wonderful...thanks for sharin

acha ji...haan ji...

Awesome pictures NYA yaar. Really good quality photos too. At this rate you're gonna bust your scanner, but don't let that discourage you...don't know which one's my favourite, but the Shahi Qila pics are pretty cool.

Ahmadi yar, for a moment I was back in Lahore. Beautiful pictures!

Yar our house is right in front of Shalimar Garden. When I saw that picture, I felt very home sick.

Shahi Qila pictures were truly magnificient. Yara, add some literary details with the pictures, will ya?

very nice pictures

cool pics NYA. I can't help but notice how these sites are neglected and lowly maintained given the magnitude of their historic significance. You know of any historic preservation committees in Lahore for preserving these timeless monuments?

NY..Great pics

Degas Which Block in Model town u r?:)me from Q:)

Yes, Ghalib, there is one Historic Archi preservation office located in the Shahi Qila, the guy incharge is a UET Archi graduate. As usual always complaining about lack of funds, but this guy has complete 3d drawings made of ShahiQila/ Shahi Mosque and “SHala BAGH”.

B-B-G,
I live in A Block. Rest of my family is scattered in rest of the block.

When there's a will, I want to be in it.

Awesome photos!

Especially the shahi qila, sheesh mahal and the shalimar gardens…it brought back glimpses of what i remember from site-seeing when i was little.

Of the few places i do remember distinctly is the Data Darbaar, minar-e-pakistan and the chawk at anaarkali.

Degas…A block.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

anywhere near the thaana or the park?

hayaa,
I live just next to the old mosque, other side of thana ,and road that goes towards so called nawaz Sharif park. How do u know the location?

the road to the park…

well actually there are many…

how i know the location

it’s one of my recurring nightmares…

hey is that little tandoor ki dukaan still around the corner?

p.s. know anyone from the Mian family?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

hayaa,
"...it's one of my recurring nightmares"
u mean thana.........

I think it should be there I havent gone to Pakistan for 2 yrs and planning to go in winter. But have eaten a lot of rotis from that shop. Its next to my house! If u turn away from that shop there is a road going towards park straight from Mosques gate. I live the first house on left. I miss that..

oh my gosh!

what a small world.

i’d hate to be giving out names…uff!

right across from the rotti shop used to be just an empty field from what i remember from 6 yrs ago. and then there was a huge house of a very sweet auntie that lived next to it. you don’t mean THAT house do you?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

she had two sons i think..hmm..u can’t be one of 'em..they were much older.
and then across from her house, a little to the left was another house of the lady that was a news reporter or something?

The Shia juloos and their horse used to march down this road every summer!!

[This message has been edited by hayaa (edited October 14, 2000).]

hayaa,
u r almost there do u live there now, email me .

Degas...

can you log on to Chat right now?

I'm there.

Edited - Never mind! apparently i can't log on to chat. it's probably because i am downloading a gazillion songs and my computer is as slow as a snail.

if u have AIM, my nick is hayaa00

[This message has been edited by hayaa (edited October 14, 2000).]

Oh thank you NYA for looking for that pic for me, I am from Lahore and lived in Gulberg and Chaburji Park, now have a house in ModelTown(or somewhere thereabouts) but have never lived in it. My father's family has been in Lahore for 32 generations(the tradition holds with me). They used to live near one of the old gates but I cant recall which one, I'll ask him when I see him...anyways, I've been to Multan and Sargoda, my cousin was married there and my father had some friends there too but sadly we haven't been back there in such a long time...

[This message has been edited by k2pk (edited October 17, 2000).]

Hey, very beautiful pictures!!!

Very nice. Thanks for Sharing.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

Very nice pictures yaar.. Thanks for posting (saying that almost 2 years later

)

very niceeeee pics

MÙhb@t kÀ ÃnÒkhå SîÌSîÎã Hãï
KÆhî ý@$®Úb Káhï kîBàÎå H@ï