Mistresses and Misers

Re: Mistresses and Misers

lets say u r stuck with someone who doesnt, I dont think that should effect ur relationship, i mean i am sure u would want him to but it shouldnt change ur feelings towards him or it shouldnt be a measure of love

PCG, our beloved Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) was the greatest man ever who walked on the face of this earth. We can not compare ourselves to him. Actually compare is not the word, but what I mean to say is that he’s probably the only one who was very happy to give others gifts and to see them happy and at the same time did not expect anything in return. Admit it or not, we, in this day an age, do not give gifts unless we need something from the other person. We, at least most of us, do not give gifts to people just so we could see a smile on their faces. Is that not the truth?

You are right about giving gifts to my wife, and ofcourse I will because she will do so much for me. But I was talking about “girlfriends” and “boyfriends” in general. Wives are exceptions. I don’t think I’ll act like typical guys “machli phans gayi hai, ab kahan jaye gee”. But gifts should not be a base or a very huge and extremely important part of the relationship. It’s the thought that counts. Even if you get her a red rose from the frontyard when you get home after work, as my dad does that often besides giving gifts to my mom.

Tikhi Jalebi, I get it from my father, actually. He's always big on giving gifts. Random stuff. He became lazy about it for some years, but then things happened in our family which bought us closer together, so now he's back onto it.

When I asked him why he bothers, he's like "Your mom does a lot, and she doesn't ask for much. So, if I give her something nice, she gets happy".

We're not a perfect family, we have our fights. But gift-giving helps a lot in keeping a family togehter. Sometimes, you really do need to be reminded that your blood relatives care for you.

helllo!! thats her job!

by the same token..wives should give their husband gifts…just cuz the husband is working…

So why the difference for a girlfriend, Shikra?

Yeah, he was a great man. A really good person. But you shouldn't say that no one can compare themselves to him...in fact, he was a good role model and that's all the more reason you should try to be like him.

Interesting how when I bought the prophet in, janab's tune changed.

With all honesty, I never expect for gifts and it doesn’t make a difference to me.

All I want is respect and getting treated nicely and foremost, loyalty. Everything else is secondary.

No, lussi its not her "job". That's a cultural impression you have. If she wanted to, she could be a stubborn ass and sit on her behind all day and watch as you get pissed at the messy house and unruly kids. Lots of women do that, you know.

And I think girls do tend to give gifts to their men for working so hard. They're called fake orgasms.

Of me or PCG?

lussi bhai…lol

PCG…because a girlfriend is like a gambling machine at a casino. You keep putting money into her and if you are lucky, you’ll win and it’ll be worth it…but on the other hand if you lose, there goes all the money. I am not a risk taker :bummer: Therefore, I’ll wait til I get married, and give all my love to my wife, rather than giving some to this girl, some to that.

me! duh. :snooty:

The girls of my university once said that if I were a guy, I would be such a good playa.

:dixsi:

:o

then why have girlfriends in the first place, shikra?

^ lol

pcg thats cute! my dads the exact opposite, like he will do things to make her feel special n all but he usually doesnt buy her anything cuz hes always afraid she wont like it so he just takes her with him.

Sadiyah thats how it should be

well probably then ill also sit in my home ..do nothing…all taht you have mentioned above is part of her “role”…either she goes out of the house..earns something or she stays in the house and takes care of it..fair enough i think…

well why buy(marry) a cow when you can get the milk?

then starve. :bailan:

PCG, that’s my personal logic and that’s exactly why I don’t have girlfriends :stuck_out_tongue: I have friends who are girls and that makes them my girlfriends, but I don’t have the one you go out to movies with and etc. I am saving myself :blush:

Lussi bhai on the roll today :dhimpak:

PCG I just realized, it’s not one of your anti-men thread. Is everything alright? :flower1:

^ I thought they like to play with your hair. (how do you make that eyebrow raising wala icon? stupid smilies)

I've been thinking about babies for the past two hours. Other than that, sab khairiat. Thanks for asking, Shikroo babu.

Once again, those are my female friends, not my girlfriends. Having reading problems today PCG :bailan: Oh and a few like me but I don’t like them back. They can keep liking me all they want, that still doesn’t make them my girlfriends.

true dat brother…im saving myself for denise richards..but i dont think she is returning the favor..:bummer: