missing!!!

Originally posted by Pristine:
Anyway, I am sure jawadh didn't post this picture to start a debate on its authenticity. He just posted it for what its worth - A Picture.

chalo good.. discussion khatam, sabb log apnay apnay ghar jaayo .. :), khail khatam paisa hazamm .. shoo shooo..

Life is all a big confusion.. people ignore their feelings, their thoughts, their ideas, their theories, their wishes, and they **even ignore what they WANT in order to be happy.* Yet surprisingly they remain calm!*

Originally posted by Pristine:
**To all those who are debating how can a camera survive, the answer is simple - the same way the passport of the hijackers survived, and was recovered by the FBI from the rubble. Aren't they just too good? :)

Anyway, I am sure jawadh didn't post this picture to start a debate on its authenticity. He just posted it for what its worth - A Picture.**

Thankyou pristine bhai!!! you are a life saver!!!

One thing i noticed about guppies here that they take everything so seriously.. more serious that their studies..
Chalo bacho.. turn off you PCs and start studing.. Ami mary gy werna!!

muzna ji.. i was just joking about Osama Bin Laden being a hero.. I just got an e-mail from somebody so i posted .. so take a chill pill and chilax..

oh yeah .. rajesh saahab’s bombartment hit my hotmail box REALLY well .. next thing i know is miss tabassum writing to me .. i was like

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

.. hain, ye kiya, miss tabassum mujhay kiyoon contact karaingee.. and then ..lol, people that i never heard from keep on writing back and forth .. (to u, yasir, rajesh, miss tabassum, etc).. =)

[This message has been edited by confused (edited September 26, 2001).]

yeah i don’t now man.. i think i made a big mistake by writing ppls e-mail in TO: and CC: box, cuz usually i put all the e-mail addresses that i know under BCC:..
looks like the trend these days is to hit the “reply all” button instead of “reply” button..

yeah tell me about it jawwad brother..

… miss tabassum took BIG time class of rajesh miyaan .. verbally beat the living lights outta him, then there is some dude named mr imran khan that kept messaging everyone.. i was like guyss… chill.. khair, allah ka shukar hay its all now on moderate level.. =)

One more thing. This picture was covered in many US TV news-channels as part of a syndicated news story yesterday. It was shown as an example of hoaxes which came out after Sep 11 incident.

These included that (1) CNN shows a 10 year old movie of Palestinians celebrating (incorrect), (2) This picture of a person on the Twin tower observation deck just before the plane hit (which is actually doctored by some prankster), and (3) face of the devil in the smoke of collapsing twin towers (very hard to prove or dispprove either way).

How lucky for us, that on Gupshup, we had an opportunity to look at and analyze all of them.

For more on all such rumours, check out http://www.snopes2.com/rumors/rumors.htm

Here are a few of them. I am sure most of you have heard it. The above link has more info on them.

• A Nostradamus prophecy about the fall of “two brothers” (meaning the World Trade Towers) predicts the imminent start of World War III.

• CNN used old footage to fake images of ‘Palestinians dancing in the street’ after the terrorist attack on the USA.

• Man trapped high in the collapsing World Trade Tower rides the falling debris to safety.

• Light a candle tonight for a satellite photo.

• Clear Channel Communications has issued a list of songs officially banned from airplay to their American radio stations.

• Blue envelopes containing sponges saturated with a deadly virus are being anonymously mailed to random Americans.

• Terrorist Osama bin Laden owns extensive gum arabic holdings.

• Four thousand Jews employed by companies housed in the World Trade Center stayed home from work on September 11, warned in advance of the impending attack on the World Trade Center.

• A photograph captured an unlucky tourist posing on the observation deck of a World Trade Center tower seconds before a hijacked airliner smashed into the building.

• ABC anchorman Peter Jennings proclaimed during a September 11 newscast that President Bush should “quit hiding behind the Secret Service, come out and face the nation, and explain his failure to protect the country from these terrorist attacks.”

• Sending a petition to the United Nations Information Centre will help prevent World War III.

Originally posted by JaWadH:
*muzna ji.. i was just joking about Osama Bin Laden being a hero.. I just got an e-mail from somebody so i posted .. so take a chill pill and chilax.. *

For someone that was joking you sure didn't take a chill pill. You were in that thread with all sorts of profanities....two of which I had the displeasure of having to edit. That didn't appear to me like someone that was joking.

As far as people around here taking things too seriously, it all depends on how you present things Jawad. Some facts of life require a person to be serious....it's called having character.

Originally posted by Muzna:
For someone that was joking you sure didn't take a chill pill. You were in that thread with all sorts of profanities....two of which I had the displeasure of having to edit. That didn't appear to me like someone that was joking.

As far as people around here taking things too seriously, it all depends on how you present things Jawad. Some facts of life require a person to be serious....it's called having character.

time to order more chill pills for muzna ji..

ooooooooooo so u were the one who deleted my thread!! why!! i need answer!!
o wait. time to take a chill pill.. but still, i need an answer!!!

and remeber this guy .. i forgot his name but he was asking weird questions from everyone.. pata nahein kaha sy uth ke aajaty hein.. no life guys like pristine… eehehhe. .lol.. just joking..

Jawad,

Let’s get a couple of things straight…just for the record.

Admin is not required to provide any reasons for his/her actions. The rules and regulations of membership say so. Might be a good idea for you to review them. In fact, I encourage you, specifically, to review them because you have been violating more than a couple of those rules.

Secondly, I think you are probably the only one that hasn’t figured out why your posts were edited. All you have to do is read my last post in this thread…yes, the one that you have quoted just above. See the word “profanities”…

Finally, your chill pills might be doing you more harm than good. I recommend that you check the label on the bottle.

oh yeah.. good idea.. time to the label
“Chill pills
Eat one and chhhiiilllll
Manufactured by: Muz Gupshu and Co.”

yeloo.. no wonder why these pills aren’t working..

and the camera had hijackers fingerprints..

oh that one was my favourite..

Folks check it out http://www.jagran.com , India’s leading news paper where this pic is posted today…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

So Jawad...did your questions get answered or are you still confused? (With apologies to the real "confused") I'm afraid I can't decipher much from your incoherent message.

The airplane looks different than the rest of the picture. The tourist and the buildings all match but it looks like its been computer enhanced with an airplane inserted in the picture.

MicheLe with 1 L 'cause 2 L's aren't KOOL!!

It looks like New York, but notice the date at the bottom of the picture. The year is cut off it goes 09110 and stops, probably is 091100 last year. The picture is a dull sorta fuzzy-blurred background, then the shiny silver airplane, just doesn't match with the rest of the picture.

MicheLe with 1 L 'cause 2 L's aren't KOOL!!

First plane hit north tower and ONLY south tower has observation deck and if you look closely you will see Empire state building in the background…that tells us that person must be standing on NORTH tower-which does not have any observation deck.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

“I am not playing with a full deck!”