Mirpur AJK Elections - PMLN supports PPP

Re: Mirpur AJK Elections - PMLN supports PPP

LOL at PTIans

It is not win of PTI, it is win of Sultan Mehmood, who has been winning elections from here,

Started with PPP
Then Joined Ch of Gujrat+Mushy ( known friend and hidden ally off IK)and formed People’s Muslim League
Then Formed PML-N in Kashmir and become its President

and when rejected from all parties… you know where he went.. yes in PTI…

aisay lotay sirf PTI maiN hi paye jatay haiN…

again, if this guy leaves PTI and join MQM, still he be winning seat from here… hell if he join Akhtar Mengal’s party he will still win this seat…

i think he joined PTI in Feb…Nawaz decision backfired big time. dawn reproted that “the move backfired as most PML-N workers did not vote for PPP’s Ashraf, ultimately benefitting PTI’s Mahmood”

Bhot acha howa…Nawaz deserves that for insulting his voters and party members last minute. Lakh dee lanat nawaz shraif teray par aur tariee siyasat par.

on the other hand, PTI can take all the credit it wants to as mahmood won on its ticket but the fact of the matter is that prior to this Sunday’s by-election, Sultan mahmood had won 7 out of 8 elections in this constituency of AJK …and he won no matter which party he belonged to. **he is an acknowledged lota.
i said few days ago and i will say it again
Dukki Pe Dukki Ho Ya Satte Pe Satta
Ghor say dehka jayee to bas hai pattay pay paata

Koi faraq nahieen albata…koi faraq nahieen albata

Goes to prove you can have free and fair elections under this Ecc without a judicial commission.

oh come on…

this is a free and fair election because PTI won! had PTI lost, it would have been labeled as a criminalized election by PTI trolls where PMLN/PPP stole “awami mandate”

Agreed. But the point IK has always made is that Pakistan can’t have free and fair elections under this ECP. So the question is for all our PTI supporters. Was IK wrong or was this a corrupt election that PTI won?

This election was on one seat. ONE.
You can’t rig one seat when everyone and there mom are monitoring it.

PTI’s “electables” collection is growing… how is his ‘corruption’ record, any info on that?

yet to sala super permanent lota nikla. No doubt my thread which started five years ago “Super Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan” which is now handbook of PTI is still valid and relevant. :slight_smile:

train patRi se utar chuki hay, ab correction ka koi chance nahi (no chance of PTI being lota-free)

why should be they lota free?

look, i have always said that if you want to to get power in pakistan, you need to win rural segments especially in punjab and for that you need to have electable candidates who have braradari votes…this guy sultan mahmood has huge bardari presence in that halqa, by the way and that is why he always wins no matter which party he belongs to.

Well in search of ‘electables’ they opened flood gates for every nathoo-khairaa. They should’ve stuck to their principles of education, no-corruption, no-family-members but PTI gave all those up, that is really shame IMO.

no major corruption record…form what i know, he still does not have his own home in that halqa. overall good reputation and that is why he wins but he keeps on changing parties depending upon on his political needs.

that i agree but look if you want to pick rural candidates based on character with some education but with no huge followings or bradaris , good luck. you will never win enough seats in rural portion of the country. That is how rural segment works. Who can walk with me to kachari to get bail done for my son? who can help me with thana issues? who can help getting my son in law job? so influential political families will have strong deras in their villages to manage all these requests.

That is the practical reality and let me tell you, ex governor pujab ch sarwar will be a big help for PTI. he is an encyclopedia of punjabi rural politics, knows most of the political and regional politics…hope Imran listens to him while awarding tickets in rural punjab

I agree with you about rural bradari system, if give up education then atleast could’ve picked non-corrupt lotas, unfortunately PTI compromised on that as well. If you can’t find a good person ‘electable’ then groom some non-elected good person, don’t try to jump to power otherwise you will get only corrupts around you as criminals love short cut.

Goes to prove PTI is just the same as the PML (N).

well honestly sepaking, rural poltics is not about education or corruption. let me give you an example. take ahsan iqbal. Went to UET-Lahore for mechanical engineering and then went to freakin Wharton (yea no kiddin, he is a wharton full time MBA grad). but his main strength is not his education but his strong political background and rajput votes in that narowal district. he is son of apa nisar fatima and his nana was a very influential politician as well. He manages his dera in NA117 in narowal district, and in doing so he will be obliged to accommodate many many unreasonable requests from rajput bradari voters . he has to do it to keep his core voters with him, regardless of how educated he is and how ethical he is at a personal level. Unless you have experienced rural life and this dera system personally, it is hard to understand.

again, get the most electable candidate in a rural segment if you can. Imran has learnt that lesson after so many elections and he has opened his doors.

with one difference..IK has not become PM yet…maybe he will be much better as head of state as compared to Nawaz and zardari . Otherwise at core party level and candidates, there is not much difference.

You need about 1000 candidates to contest elections.

1. A lot of electables left PTI when first step was taken to hold party elections. They wanted tickets guarantee which wasn’t provided so they left and even won the elections contesting from other parties. Most people criticised PTI for losing good candidates due to this.
  2. 25% tickets were given to youth and only couple of them won (that too in KPK). PTI internal enquiries revealed that it was counter productive to allocate 25% tickets to youth as their lack of experience resulted in loss to the party.

At the end of the day, you cannot select 1000 new faces who have never had any affiliation with any party before. People will call you politically immature if you don’t give tickets to experienced politicians. Despite all these steps if some tickets were given to old so called lotay then should you be called power hungry?

Ticket allocation was definitely not spot on but some steps were taken and more needs to be done next elections. If people keep saying no difference between PTI and other parties because 20% of their candidates are like 99% of other party candidates than God help us.

yeah, another regular political party, nothing inqilabi about it.

I understand lots of rural-mindset and bradari system (I come from one :D), and I agree it is difficult to break into a bradari unless lots of “favors” are done to appease them.

I have doubts about him, he couldn’t properly handle dharna, he couldn’t handle KPK. Yes he lost elections, keep fighting for your rights but at same time don’t make promises or statements which you don’t really mean. Pick up KPK and remove all the dust, make it shine like none other and rest of country will fall heads over heel for you.

Then it just means they weren’t good enough to be in PTI then so be it.

I don’t think there should be any quota for any “category”, let the merit come into play itself.

Why is that a “rush” to select 1000 new faces? PTI spent 16 years but couldn’t find people to groom to be successful?