Miladun-Nabiyy Occasion Is Approaching!! O Muslims, Congradulations!!! Let us remembe

Listen Bro Ex-communist.
instead of giving a simple answer to my very basic level examples why do you go in deep philosophy
i ask again in plain English
have you never celebrated or attended a birthdayparty of any of your loving one?

[This message has been edited by wasir (edited April 20, 2001).]

XComm -- no one is forcing you to celebrate milad; as we have said it is not a fard or wajib rather a mustahab action which will bring great blessings if you do it and no sin if you dont BUT what irks us is that please dont call those who DO celebrate it as MUSHRIKS.

BTW, how can you say that a Muslim equatess the Beloved of Allah with Allah?! That is a slander and you should do tawba. Name a single verse of any naat which says that?! You cannot!!

And did you know that many of the Sahaba themselves composed naat?? You know the first naat? Ta'alal Badrul Alayna? All the Muslims have composed naats throughout Islamic history (except in recent times a bunch of obstinate fools). There is not ONE Islamic scholar of note who has NOT written naats in some form or another!

For example,

The great Egyptian poet and saint Imam Sharaf uddin Busiri in his famous Qasida Sharif said

Muhammadun Sayyidul Kawnayni wa Thaqalayn
W'al fariqayni min Urbin wa min ajami!

[Huzoor Paak saare jahaan ke maalik hain aur jin aur insaanon kay bhi
Aur arabon aur ghair-arabon kay bhi aap aaqa hain]

This was written over 800 years ago! See those Muslims who do milad and naats are the ones following the salaf and the khalaf not those deviants who oppose it! Famous naat-khwaans amongst the Sahaba were Hazrat Hassaan ibn Thabit, Hazrat Abbas, Hazrat Ali Hazrat Ka'b, etc. etc. etc.

May Allah give us all the true ishq of His Habib sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam!

*Dar tha ke 'isyaan ki sazaa ab hogi ya roz e jazaa
Dee unki rahmat ne sadaa yeh bhi nahin woh bhi nahin *

and let the ugly games begin.thats what we need.
no u are wrong.no i am right.no i am right.wahabies suck.no shias suck.no sunnies suck.no u all are dumb assess and u all suck.

thats what muslims need debates like these to distinguish themselves as righteous people.
its just a game of personel ego's.everyone got a self made version of islam.

u are welcome to mouth off on this.
laterz

wasir--yes when i was a kid and did not know the facts. Not anymore. okay? happy? good.

the other guy with teh long speech--get a life. I provided the freakin naats under a thread titled 'naats'. Its about time you checked it out.

Also, I agree, no one is forcing me, (and no one can, besides Allah) but I mentioned in like six other threads that i am 'misled'. I asked for fundamental arguments for this celebration, yet none satisfied me.

homo buddy, its a discussion forum..and it remains one until wahabism is slapped down in posts and then the arguments begin.

i did check that post out called "naats"--and there was nothing in there which was remotely like shirk! So there!

Originally posted by wasir:
*Ahmad G has proved Milad from Caliphs' time so every body should come out with solid answers or keep their beak shut. Salmankhana, it has become your hobby to label everything as Biddah " SAVAN KAY ANDHAY KO HARA HI NAZAR AATA HAI"
and remember, Milad means talking about Prophet(peace be upon him) amd He used to talk about himself, Hadrath Hassan Bin Sabat(radi allah an ho) was a great Naaht Khwan of Prophet's(peace be upon him) time and Hadrat Kahb( radi allah an ho)Both of them used to read Naahts infront of Prophet (peace be upon him)and they were never labelled as sinners *

What more can I say if these ignorant kids are saying that: Caliphates are bida^y! and that they commited the major sins!.

Subhanallah, what can I say. We have mentioned the proves and the acts of Sahabah and Scholars and their companions, and there are some still reject following their own opinions!..

I ask you do you know more than sahabah??? or more than scholars?!

Hasbunallah. If you oppose Sahabah and scholars themselves, than how could you not oppose us?!.. Namely wahabies.

Use your logic.

<<>> Learning the Obligatory Knowledge of the Religion puts the Muslim on the road for excellence and self-betterment. Acquire The Islamic Knowledge Before You Discuss Religion!!

Ahmad/Islamic Studies

Ahmad, why the agro over Milad un Nabee. You have your feelings and others have theirs so agree to disagree bro and let it be.

Your persistence to bring this up is looking like you want to invite confrontation and debate. May Allah forgive me for thinking this and May He forgive you if this is your intention.

Aleikum Salaam.

I love the Prophet(saw) and I love my Lord Allah who has guided me to this deen. I worship Allah in means through which He wants me to worship not through some idea of worshipped cooked up in my own mind. This is the way the christians, the jews and other disbelivers.

What ever Allah and His Messenger said is worship, I consider to be worship, through which I worship my Lord. Any other method which they have not informed us worshipping Allah I will not take it as worship, otherwise I will be making myself a partner with Allah by deciding what is worship and what isn't.

Now, nowhere in the Quraan or Sunnah has Milad un Nabwi been legislated as an act of worship. You want me to believe that I am going to do an action of worship (i.e. Milawd un Nabwi) and Abu Bakr(ra) and Umar(ra) and the rest of the companions failed to do so. What Insult! I can not speak of the companions like this.

Every body seems so confused, in plain English...
We celebrate Milad in the happiness of Prophet's(peace be upon him) birth..
we get together, talk about him, his Sehabas, his ahl-e-bait...we talk about Nimaz, Roza, Hajj and Zakah....
We are so "busy" that we don't have any time for religion, only Ramadhan and Rabi-ul-awal are two months where i make special arrangements to spare my time for Deen..
every year in these two months i learn more about Quran and Sunnah...these Mehfils has changed my life and few of my loving ones, we were definately on the path of hell...
few years back, i wasn't bothered about Milad
but know i regret those past years of neglegance
its easy to reject the presence of Sun in the night, but wise people know that the Sun still exists

*Ahmad G has proved Milad from Caliphs' time so every body should come out with solid answers or keep their beak shut. Salmankhana, it has become your hobby to label everything as Biddah " SAVAN KAY ANDHAY KO HARA HI NAZAR AATA HAI"
and remember, Milad means talking about Prophet(peace be upon him) amd He used to talk about himself, Hadrath Hassan Bin Sabat(radi allah an ho) was a great Naaht Khwan of Prophet's(peace be upon him) time and Hadrat Kahb( radi allah an ho)Both of them used to read Naahts infront of Prophet (peace be upon him)and they were never labelled as sinners *

You have got a point here but did any of the Sahaba which we all respect so much did Milad or any of their family was involved in doing so.

Waiting for my answer now.

is it over?

Everyone is going to hell and I'm driving the bus.**

Yes, Hadrath Abu Hurairah(radi Allah an hu)used to gather people on specific occasions and used to tell them about Prophet's(peace be upon him) birth miracles....
Hadrath Hadrath Abu Bakr(radi Allah an hu) and Hadrath Umar(Radiullah un hu)used to
to do the same, and following them We Sunnis celebrate on 12th, otherwise, we didn't know exact date of birth, these are just examples
Stay tuned i will come back with exact narrations from Sehabas(radi Allah un hum)and few very big Tabaheens, famous Caliphs, and Auliyas.
I was like you before i researched these and found truth about Milad, and now this month brings joy and happiness everytime it comes. i don't just celebrate it caz my mum and dad used to celebrate it.

Originally posted by khan_sahib:
** You have got a point here but did any of the Sahaba which we all respect so much did Milad or any of their family was involved in doing so.

Waiting for my answer now.

is this hear say or are we making things up or are you going to provide us with the evidences?

Masha'llah...!

May Allah increase our love to the Prophet and make from those who truly follow the Prophet and truly follow the Sahabah, and may Allah on the occasion of Miladun-Nabiyy a shower us with the blessings of Prophet Muhammad and grant us pardadise by the virute of the prophet.

AMEEN!.

<<>> Learning the Obligatory Knowledge of the Religion puts the Muslim on the road for excellence and self-betterment. Acquire The Islamic Knowledge Before You Discuss Religion!!

Ahmad/Islamic Studies

**Listen Bro Ex-communist.
instead of giving a simple answer to my very basic level examples why do you go in deep philosophy
i ask again in plain English
have you never celebrated or attended a birthdayparty of any of your loving one?

[This message has been edited by wasir (edited April 20, 2001).]**

salam brother wazir,

I am unable to understand your logic that if we do something wrong in our wordly affair like celebrating birthday then we have to that same act with Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) nawozubillah.
Do not try to use the mind instead of hukum shari. If there is no strong evidence for action from Quran and sunnah then the action will be Haram!!!(That is the decision of Allah)
Jazakallah

Ali I am afraid you are wrong in your las statement. ** The basic rule in fiqh (shariah) is that of PERMISSIBILITY unless it can be shown that an action goes against an explicit commandment from the Qur'an or hadith **

In other words you have to PROVE something is HARAAM not the other way round.

And Miladun Nabi alayhisalatosalaam has been accepted as a mustahab [praiseworthy] action by all the ulama since the 12th century CE since in it there is nothing against Shar'iat.

[This message has been edited by Asif (edited May 03, 2001).]

Assalaamu Aleikum All,

I don't have much of knowledge about Islam but what i have learned so far I have a question subjecting this topic.

I don't want to offend any brother or sister here but please in the presense of your ** own ** brains. brothers and sisters, do you have much knowledge as you do about Islam as about Shaytan ** YOUR ENEMY **
He whispers in every muslim's or non muslim's ear. If you sit back and think for a second that what you are following is the religion followed by many of you past ancestors and "therefore" you should do the same but why not actualy have internal love for DEEN OF HAQ and take your time to research the truth and i cannot guarantee you now, but WAllahi I am sure that this is not correct: to celebrate on the day Prophet (peace be upon him) was born. But do you not know that he was died on the same day as he was born on....isn't that idea also in your mind. Why do you think Allah s.w.t did such a thing? So that people don't celebrate his birth or his death.

May Allah s.w.t. guide all of us to the straight path and never let astray Ameen..

I cannot do anything to change your mind because whom Allah s.w.t. guides no one can astray and whom Allah s.w.t. astrays no one can guide

Fe Aman Allah

*** La Ikraha Fid-Deen ****
Let there be no compulsion in religion..2:256 Al Quran
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
****"That is because Allah is
the (only) Reality, and because whatever else they invoke besides Him is
Falsehood; and because Allah,- He is the Most High, Most Great". ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

if so then whats the difference between Sunnis And Wahabis

Assalaamu Aleikum
Brother Wasir,

Why do you want do find difference between muslims. one's a Muslim once he/she has read and beleived in Kalimah and the other five pillars (which there are elaborations on each pillar).

Why don't you find differnnce between Muslims and Non Muslims?
We always see Muslims coursing like Kuffars, wearing as they resemble the kuffars and there is so much more. Some muslims don't keep friendship with (unfortunately)other sects made in Islam then why do they keep friendship with ppl who are totally disbelievers of oneness of God... that is the biggest Sin because that's our main belief. Shouldn't this be our task to find the difference between a muslim and non muslim. Rather then trying to fit in.

*** La Ikraha Fid-Deen ****
Let there be no compulsion in religion..2:256 Al Quran
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
****"That is because Allah is
the (only) Reality, and because whatever else they invoke besides Him is
Falsehood; and because Allah,- He is the Most High, Most Great". ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~