Re: MIL
Nope. My mum has though, and she does it all the time. ![]()
But her telling me off kinda takes the backseat once I realize what the woman overall means to my existence. So I do think her ‘telling me off’ is all cool and cute in the end. ![]()
Nope. My mum has though, and she does it all the time. ![]()
But her telling me off kinda takes the backseat once I realize what the woman overall means to my existence. So I do think her ‘telling me off’ is all cool and cute in the end. ![]()
nope. She can't even tell her kids off.
I have totally seen her "give it" to her SIL once. A sight of my MIL I have rarely seen.
what do you mean 'give it'?
MIL
Ditto njgal. Mine can't even tell her own kids off they just laugh at her.
They don’t get called off because you tend to make up for them?
My older brother is like that, he smiles when ami is calling him out to straighten up or become a banday da putar for something he’s doing wrong or could do better in ‘according to her’.
I think its just natural for most mothers to call their sons or people out for absolutely “awein” things, she probably just feels godly superior calling us lot off to make her grand Queenie existence known.
Sochney ki baat hai, jub betey nahi bach paataay tou bahu’ain kya aasman sey uteree hain jo bach jayengee? ![]()
Ditto njgal. Mine can't even tell her own kids off they just laugh at her.
Why would they really sulk when they know its their mother!!!
Why a DIL would be put off at being told off by her MIL is because she knows its her MIL.
Its the intentions that matter. I dont think a MIL's snub for her DIL will be as "pure" and harmless as goes for her own children.