Microphone issues on WinXP SP2

Re: Microphone issues on WinXP SP2

i hav tried but its … the best appropriated drivers r already installed …i mean i did try to update the audio driverss…

how can you say that best approprite driver is already installed?

Kam, go into Device Manager and read what it says under Sound, Video, Audio

Bhai Sahab, your microphone pin is in wrong hole

he said, tha MIC is being shown **disabled **in volume control panel .. :s

in some realtek sound cards and maybe also to others its so that if you dont plug the device in “right” plug then it doesn’t get activated. Further more if you are having installed the software of the sound card i.e: Sound cards own volume controller then you should check it too. Sometimes it is disabled through different advanced options.

The first thing is as said by others, update the drivers, not only by pressing Update Drivers and then search for the updates but looking for the drivers on internet. (mainboard website for builtin or sound card’s website if its separately installed.)

Jis bechra ne vcht kerna thee woo tou ub chale gie hai … so its pending … :frowning:

Tlk .. ya plug pink mic wale port mai he lagaya hai …

i hav tried everything … as i didnt hav the actual motherboard cd … i think ther is som issue with the drivers …:frowning:

^^ if you don’t have actual motherboard CD and you are on Windows XP Sp2 then do following:

On the Desktop You will see My Computer.
Right Click ‘My Computer’
Select ‘Properties’
Go to’ Hardware’ Tab
In there Select ‘Device Manager’
Go to Audio & Sounds and Click on ‘+’ It will open a tree
Print Screen that as I want to see which sound card you have, or maybe I want to tell you which steps to do further to get the Hardware ID of the sound card and to look it further on internet for the updates.

let me try it …

hmmm … here it is for uuuuuuu

Right click on ‘Lagacy Audio Driver’
Select ‘Properties’
Go to Tab ‘Details’
In the Drop Down Menu Select ‘Hardware ID’ (I hope so that’s in English as I have German)

Print Screen that and paste here.

Do same with 'Realtek AC’97 Audio for VIA (R) Audio Controller, and paste the screen shot here. (I know both can be same, but have my doubts)

ya …

Aaho com in a chat … lets resolved it ther …

Its better we should do it here so that other can also get it for the future reference. :slight_smile:

ya i m waitng …

Please read it again. here means here on forum in this thread!

yaa i m waiting hereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee bhaiii :@:

abhe tk nhe hua theek kami :smiley:

bus honai wala hai … :smiley:

Waiting for what? Read above where I asked what to do next.