meri jaan meri girl friend

look I dont have time to read and answer what you wrote right now at the moment, but I will come back to it later and respond to your post, as it was directed towards me.

Originally posted by SADI:
*look I dont have time to read and answer what you wrote right now at the moment, but I will come back to it later and respond to your post, as it was directed towards me. *

Who r You

Dont worry about it. Sadi thinks that sun is actually revolving around her

sadi dont have time to read it but she knows that it is directed towards her.haha

how did she found out it was directed towards her .i mean it makes me think when u dont read it and still u know i think thats funny .

anyway sailor bhai its a very nice picture i hope ur love for her gets greater than now in future …
and by the way wats wrong with calling someone in ur family(ie mom sister or niece) a girl friend its a nother kind of expressing ur love i often call my mom girl friend doesnt mean anything bad to me.its just the way ppl think in the west ( and some ppl starting to think like that even though they belong from EAST).wat i consider girl friend is girl + friend “just two words”
anyway good reply sailor for those who are just nothing but gutter minded ppl .take care and salam …

Thanx fakeer bhai

ur response is really help full in this sensitive issue.

I cant believe what kind of idiots come to this forum now! Aik choti si bachi ki tasweer hay. The guy said pyaar say kay woh meri girl friend hay and that guy is the girls mamoo!

Its just sad seeing people ridiculing the poor guys post and saying moderators should close this post! What is the world coming to!

Very nice picture Sailor

Mashallah, ur bhanjee is nice

Thanx dear i am uploading some new pics in new post u ll enjoy and if u meet any time u ll also def love she have a cutest nature..

thanx ali bhai for presenting my views,which i can not describe in world.

But u noted that who said that dirt all r new “peacmakers”.i already know that when somone from seniors will read it he will def say it as you did.thanx again dear.

Mashllah. Very innocent. God bless aur qismat achi karey. Aameen!

Kambakht Ishq!

very cute mashallah

a girl friend also means a girl that is a friend

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Sailor and fakeer you two related ?? I correct my self I did not have time to read
"carefully" ...anyway first of all I have to say she is a very beautiful child Masallah
...may Allah bless her a healthy and good life. Ameen

Secondly I dont really want to create a fuss over here but its different if you say girlfriend (saehli in urdu) and girlfriend in english ...I looked up the meaning in a english web dictonary and here is what I found.

One entry found for girl friend.

Entry Word: girl friend
Function: noun
Text: 1 a woman who is a man's usual or preferred companion
Synonyms best girl, | |chick, | |doney, gal, girl, lady friend, lass, mouse, popsy
2 a woman who shares with a man a strong and usually sexually oriented mutual attraction
Synonyms | |baby, beloved, flame, honey, inamorata, ladylove, steady, sweetheart, sweetie, truelove*

...sorry for misunderstanding your post
...but you could have written that you are the mamoo in the first thread and even when I asked you what do you mean by girl friend here was your response :

**then whats problem
this little star can not be my girl friend ???

why not

There u not mentioned she is your niece and dont go and blame us for getting you wrong, if you did not clear out in the first place...I wonder why not ??

I am astonished to see the ability of folks here to assume the absolute worse in the absence of complete information. Here was a pic of a small girl, obviously very well wrapped up and all, and some folks just came in and assumed the worse by seeing the word “Girlfriend” and started lecturing.

Can’t u guys just cool it?

Very nice pic, sailor… and the other thread is even more wonderful. (Putting it here, in case I forget to put it there too). Hope you and your entire family are blessed with happiness, always.

why why u all are calling others as dirty minds. PPL; you need to learn what a girl friend means it doesn't mean just a girl and friend. it means more than that and ppl who took it in the wrong way can't be labeld as dirt minds and Gutters because we thought what u told us.
anyway nice picture and soory for the shock u had got but i was in shock too.

Thanx Sadi for praying my little child.i was wrong when i thought that u r just new flame who live in glamour paradise.But having a prayer words from ur mouth is enough to clear me that i was wrong.i am really very sorry for that.

and as a matter of dictionary then u must consult feroz sons

what i like to mention here is that feel some time beauty of relations and its description.If i love someone then its the beauty to hide the things from others even some time from that person too.i am not person who like to discuss his family life to others specilly where i have a relation of girl.

in past years there were ppl who love someone but both boy and girl just see to each other in way and even do not talk more then ten years.they married and they have a very respected lives.

when i talk about to love in my freinds like u ppl i always mean a love to mother sister,daughter or child.If i love a girl who is going to be my wife then i wouldn’t like it to share with others.

However thanx for repling

Linux mohhbat kern lai sub tu chungi ae

Thanx Pristine bhai as i already told when this issue craeted it was also pain ful for me but this time i did not raected according to my nature and i waited for the reply of senior ppl here and by the garce of Allah that was acoording to “huq”.thanx for that.

as a matter of newbies i am not angry with there answers i got just pain that how new brains think there is just a “sathi” thoughts.
“believe what u see and say what u think” never thought before saying.

Secret sb the world and life is not so much sathi. go deep somewhere u ll get new life colors.

God bless u

Linux mohhbat kern lai sub tu chungi ae

Well i doubt that anyone really thought that the lil girl was his girlfriend, especially after he elaborated that it was his niece.

Although we do have all sorts of people who come to this forum and more than a few have posted pics of their real or imaginary girlfriends at some time or another.

The word girlfriend is used for a very specific type of relationship, it was his use of the word that was wrong.

Reminds me of this incident my brother had at a bakery.. he asked them for some cinnamon rolls. the girl at teh counter said, I am sorry but we dont have any cinnamon rolls. My brother got a bit agitated and said “I can plainly see that you have cinnamon rolls in your display case”
so she asked him to show him where they were. He showed her cinammon rolls with a sign saying “Cinnamon Rolls” She exclaims “oh those…but I call them Honey Buns”

Now..did he really care what she chose to call it? the rest of the world calls it Cinnamon rolls. Same situation here.. dude uses the term girlfriend with something else in mind and not the usual meaning of the word.

I am sure if some girl here started saying that she was a hooker, everyone would think that she is using the term as it is generally used. While all the time she meant that she plays Rugby.

Or when some dude says he is feeling Gay, although he may mean he is just happy, the word is more commonly used for qaum-e-laut.

anyways..enjoy, and next time consult English-urdu dictionary

Dua Goh

Pir Fraudia

oh btw sailor, isee that u have one of those slim profile stereos from fisher in the backgrtound, how is that workign out?

I wanted to hang one of those in the kitchen instead of one of those undercounter ones which dont have great sound.

Would you recommend this slimline stereo for a kitchen?

Fraudia (btw its name i do not consider u as it accoirding to u i did consult dictionry

)

We even in our logins have showed that here in this forum thoughts work.if u have a sin gle example where u can prove the termonology there i can present 1000 examples.

however i respect ur views but in this forum where most of time we try to develope a family tipe enviornment and we have deveolpe our own terms , i can not consider u right(with excuse).

Girl friendmeaning u describe is of west nature and i do not think that ever we created here west enviornment coz many time ur mod close threads when he found some pics according to west nature.me and most of other use urdu word in english speelings like jesay ke mein yahan likh rahah hoon,even ur login shows it that we do not follow dictionry or rules of east west we have ethics terms and every thing pre develope.she is my girl friend coz she is a girl and she is my friend and i love her.

however i am not denying ur point that why i said i am not complaining about the ppl behave why they said about us ,coz this was confusing i accepted but when i clear the thing i like " ?" answer best.

however here is 2nd thing is azadi u can have ur own idea.

most pain full was i send this link to her to see her picture and how me and my friend love her.coz she was fighting me at msn that i do not love her.she was happy enough that i posted her pic and i used words jaan and girl friendfor her.

i do not know what she thought when she read u ppl views.it was better to just ignore the post and not to answer in this manner.

however as a matter of stero thats my sister’s home in norway i never went there.
i used thsi product when bajoo first send me with 16 diffrent units for my video hall,it was marvelous.

FreeBSD is like Liv tylor but Linus Is Still Best To Love

sailor

no one doubts your intentions, and I doubt that anyone really thought that she was your "girlfriend" however the term was used in accurately. I believe the people who took pot shots were taking advantage of your misuse of the word.

Here is a test, walk up to anyone whose primary language is english and say, "hey my sister is my favourite girlfriend" and see what type of looks you get. now "girlfriend" may be a western concept as you state..but then english is a western language, and that word is used to describe a specific relationship.

a friend who is a girl and a girlfriend are 2 totally different terms.

anyways mashaAllah she is a very cute girl and reminds me of this other cute little girl I know of the same name, she is much younger but has very similar features.

My nickname for her is "bandar" and she has the same nickname for me. the word bandar was the first word I taught her and pointed at her while I said bandar..that was 2 years ago when she was just beginning to speak..now although she is a proper chatterbox, she still calls me bandar. sigh