Re: Dulhas clothing
They all look tooo Indian to me…Btw Amir Adnan has very structured Shirwanis and they look really good
These are so structured looking ..Amir Adnan has really redefined the Sherwanis
They all look tooo Indian to me…Btw Amir Adnan has very structured Shirwanis and they look really good
now being metrosexual is one thing but these are way too much, gaudy and cheesy. looks like one gay qawaal marrying another gay qawaal.
but hey if guys want to look like cartoons on their wedding day, they can go ahead :)
For probably the first and last time - AGREEEEEE
Ewww those are so Feminine
Pakistani designers are much more artistic than Indian designers. Indian designers seem to think if they use lots of cheese, glitter, bright kindergarten colors and flamboyancy their designs will look good.
Indian designs look sickly, not only Indian men’s attire but even their clothes for women are horrible, just look at their dramas or their fashion magazines; those girls look like some circus/carnival clowns or cartoons in those hideously bright yellow and orange costumes…
Pakistani clothes for women are pretty but I don’t think Paki men should wear ethnic clothes, I feel so uncomfortable in them, my shalwar always gets all tangled up and sherwanis are suffocating and a bit outdated. Those ones you posted are more sober and tasteful than the Indian designs but I would personally stick to a suit.
They look like man dresses, i hate sherwanis. Groom should wear a white or cream shalwar kameez or maybe a nice suit.
Pakistani designers are much more artistic than Indian designers. Indian designers seem to think if they use lots of cheese, glitter, bright kindergarten colors and flamboyancy their designs will look good.
Indian designs look sickly, not only Indian men’s attire but even their clothes for women are horrible, just look at their dramas or their fashion magazines; those girls look like some circus/carnival clowns or cartoons in those hideously bright yellow and orange costumes…
Pakistani clothes for women are pretty but I don’t think Paki men should wear ethnic clothes, I feel so uncomfortable in them, my shalwar always gets all tangled up and sherwanis are suffocating and a bit outdated. Those ones you posted are more sober and tasteful than the Indian designs but I would personally stick to a suit.
I agree about the indian designs for both men and women in dramas...which btw seem like a person is dying at every angle...:D...the music is like that..
Anyway I think a well structured Sherwani looks very International looking..and Im not tallking about a sherwaani with just choori dar pajama
It is as sophisticated looking as suits Iwould say...Just need enough style to carry it because if you dont feel confident enough in it varrying it would be impossible:)
I agree to the part where you say that the designs of Indian wedding wear looks sickly. To me its gaudy. But I hate it when a bride is decked out in a nice Paki/Indi dress and the groom wears a suit!! The groom should wear a sherwani. The clothes I posted are mostly Indian and are to show that they dress like cartoons! Let me post some decent clothes when I find them. For now here are some Paki clothes. (Some are too much and others are just okay)
[http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/thumb_5086346c657702d322.jpg
<–This one is simpler than the stupid Indian ones and looks good!](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/vbimghost.php?do=displayimg&imgid=1962)
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/5086346c657ac4ba97.jpg
[http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/thumb_5086346c658159b477.jpg
<—these two r Indian and remind me of womens clothes!](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/vbimghost.php?do=displayimg&imgid=1964)
[http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/thumb_5086346c6584862bb2.jpg
Yes these r Paki..dont like his mustache but his clothes are just okay. A bit on the gaudy side..a bit](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/vbimghost.php?do=displayimg&imgid=1965)
[http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/thumb_5086346c6591cd574c.jpg
<–the guy on the left is Paki and his dupatta is odd and I don’t like it. The one on the right looks like a decent Paki groom!](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/vbimghost.php?do=displayimg&imgid=1966)
I love Amir Adnan! How could I forget him?? Two of my guy cousins had their clothes made from him in Pakland and looked great. Imma suggest this to my hubby to be. I knew of AA but he just slipped outta my mind. Thanks for the great pics of the Paki dulhas from AA!
I just realized in my first post I said some r from Paki magazines and they r not only the last one is! All the others in the very first post r Indian and thats Y they are gaudy. YECK!
You are most welcome:)…Im a big fan of his sherwanis..(though I cant wear them
..As I said that I love the way he has made Structured Sherwanis that are so sophisticated looking. He has given more international flair to them…My Favorite is the Second one that I posted…:love:
^^ Oh and BTW I think Amir Adnan's Sherwanis are so much better then Deepak Parwani's
I agree about the indian designs for both men and women in dramas...which btw seem like a person is dying at every angle...:D...the music is like that.. Anyway I think a well structured Sherwani looks very International looking..and Im not tallking about a sherwaani with just choori dar pajama It is as sophisticated looking as suits Iwould say...Just need enough style to carry it because if you dont feel confident enough in it varrying it would be impossible:)
They’re better and "more structured" than the Indian designs but no offence they still look like a cross between Captain Birdseye the seaman and Dr. Evil out of Austin Powers.
If I had a choice between Paki sherwani or Indian sherwani I'd choose the former but if it were upto me I'd wear a suit.
Man the headgear on those looks ridiculous.
I’m not a fan of those big kulla’s and pagri’s, I’m from a Pathan family and we have massive and extremely untidy tubans, I look at some old family photographs and laugh.. Fashions change with time and there’s just no need for tubans anymore (the only exception are those neat amamah turbans, I think they look quite sexy on teenage mullahs).
To me its gaudy. But I hate it when a bride is decked out in a nice Paki/Indi dress and the groom wears a suit!! The groom should wear a sherwani.
If a bride is decked like a Christmas tree then nothing is going to look good next to her but a well co-ordinated suit looks quite nice with a decent lehnga, some lehnga's are quite international.
When my cousin got married his wife wore a gold lehnga and he had a gold tie and waistcoat (vest to Americans) in his suit so it looked quite decent.
My other cousin wore a light colord lehnga and her husband chose the colors of his suit accordingly to co-ordinate with hers...
The idea is to make sure the colors don't clash and are well co-ordinated, like it will look ridiculous if someone wears a light grey-blue suit and his wife is decked in a maroon red lehnga with gold trim.. If the bride is going to wear a rich color then the groom should go for a darker suit, if she's going to wear pastel colors then he should go for a lighter suit.
totally agree.. amir adnans clothes are very nice... and definitely better than deepak perwani........ but does anyone know how much they usually go for? i went on his website and doesnt list prices...?????
Mashallah, I speechless. Inshallah rehman, whenever my brothers are to get married, Im getting such instead of the usual armani or boss suits. Or perhaps, two piece on walima and sherwani at wedding......
i like this sherwani on makail
http://www.fashionpk.net/modules.php?name=coppermine&file=displayimage&album=72&pos=5
totally agree.. amir adnans clothes are very nice... and definitely better than deepak perwani........ but does anyone know how much they usually go for? i went on his website and doesnt list prices...?????
I think you have to call the store which carry their line and get the prices.Most designers do this .:)
wow all these clothes are nice, the guys arent bad either :D
they range from nice looking to sorta dodgy, but the fifth one with that gold neck thingie looks like the outfit of the captain of some desi gay loveboat. Please do not make your hubby/bro/cousin whoever make an assclown of himself in something likt his.
best ones I think are pic #3. elegant but stylish from what i can see of them
^ ![]()