Media war against Pakistan - Our responsibility??

Re: Media war against Pakistan - Our responsibility??

^ Watch other news channels besides Indian and you'll see what Pakistan have said. They have said repeatedly that they will offer full cooperation and if turns out to be a Pakistani group they will take strict action against them.

^^ I have and I absolutely like what some of the Pakistani ministers have said... stuff like "We will cooperate" and "we have common enemy" both fantastic statements... I'm just disappointed I haven't seen any such statements at GS so far... the majority of ppl seem to be absolutely in denial that there are groups in Pak who want to propagate terrorism in India.. just like they want to propagate terrorism in Pak... instaed they've put an immediate guard denying evthing and acting irrationally.. the overwhelming emotional response by the indian media hasn't helped..

Magic Stick hon, it is YOU who is in denial. Denial about whatever MESS your own country is going through. A country where a large segment of your Islamic population is alienated from the mainstream, with 40% living below the poverty line, using their own religion-based education system and which faces institutional discrimination. But you will whine, Pakistan is forcing them to do that. Just like Pakistan is causing everything from the Mumbai flood-rains to the sewrage crisis in Poondapatram. And I will give you major articles you can read to inform yourself better about what is happening in your VERY OWN country, which you atleast feign to be ignorant of. Radicalisation does not need a better stimulus than economic plight. Own up to them as your own, and don't deny that your problem is homegrown.

Calm down mate, wht happened in mumbai was horrific, and it greatly saddens ppl from any part of the world to hear about it, more so if ure an indian, yes there is a possibility a, high possibility that the ppl who carried it out were 4rm pakistan, but the indian govt, has jumped to very quick conclusions. and pakistan has been painted as this monster. While i hope everybody condemns wht has happened in mumbai on GS and in pakistan general, there is a difference in us condemning this act and allowing indians to point the finger at all pakistanis and call us terrorists. And while i know u ureslf aren't saying this, its seem to be exactly wht the indian govt, media and many indians are doing

^^ I totally agree with you could have not said it better

why do you guys claim Indian govt is jumping the gun in pointing fingers at Pakistan? They have the phone calls, they have the ID papers and there certainly is no doubt about motivation. As someone else pointed out, it doesn't have to be the Pak govt doint this - but surely if such Pakistani involvement exists, the Pak govt has a responsibility to own up, investigate and apologize, don't you think?

They always have that for every single attack nothing out of the ordinary... If there is proof let the world see and get done with it....

let em bark. hona kuch nahi hai, inshallah.

How did the terrorist get to mumbai?
What were ur coast guards doing?
Why didnt they kill all the hostages when they had the chance?
How come it took so called indian brave commanodes three days to finish off 10 terrorists?
Why the hell on earth did indian media said the terrorist were british? and than later on saying they were from pak?
How come ur intelligence didnt even get to know abt this attack?

" And as someone said b4...please provide us valid proof that these terrorists are frm pak and no indians were behind it..... dont jus torture innocent people and make them confess something that they never did!

We lost the media perception war long ago. No one in the world has sympathies for any country where jihadis operate with impunity.

RAMALLAH, West Bank – Muslims from the Middle East to Britain and Austria condemned Sunday the Mumbai shooting rampage by suspected Islamic militants as senseless terrorism, but also found themselves on the defensive once again about bloodshed linked to their religion.
Intellectuals and community leaders called for greater efforts to combat religious fanaticism.

Indian police said Sunday that the only surviving gunman told them he belongs to the Pakistani militant group Lashkar-e-Taiba. The group is seen as a creation of Pakistani intelligence to help fight India in the disputed Kashmir region. Another group, Jaish-e-Mohammed, has also operated in Kashmir. Both are reported to be linked to al-Qaida.

Ten gunmen attacked 10 targets in the three-day assault including a Jewish community center and luxury hotels in India's commercial hub. More than 170 people were killed.

Many Muslims said they are worried such carnage is besmirching their religion.
"The occupation of the synagogue and killing people in hotels tarnishes the Muslim faith," said Kazim al-Muqdadi, a political science lecturer at Baghdad University. "Anyone who slaughters people and screams `Allahu Akbar' (God is Great) is sick and ignorant."

In Britain, home to nearly two million Muslims, a spokesman for the Muslim Council of Britain, Inayat Bunglawala, said that "a handful of terrorists like this bring the entire faith into disrepute."

A previously unknown Muslim group, Deccan Mujahideen, claimed responsibility for the attacks. The name suggests origins in India.

Pakistan has denied involvement and demanding that India provide proof. In Pakistan, Jamaat-ud Dawa, an Islamist group believed to have ties to Lashkar-e-Taiba, denounced the killing of civilians.

In Islamic extremist Web forums, some praised the Mumbai attacks, including the targeting of Jews.

A man identified as Sheik Youssef al-Ayeri said the killings are in line with Islam.

"It's all right for Muslims to set the infidels' castles on fire, drown them with water .... and take some of them as prisoners, whether young or old, women or men, because it is one of many ways to beat them," he wrote in the al-Fallujah forum.

In the Gaza Strip, the territory's Islamic militant Hamas rulers declined comment. Hamas has carried out scores of suicide attacks in Israel, killing hundreds of civilians in recent years. However, Hamas has said it does not want to get involved in conflicts elsewhere.

Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad referred to the attacks as terrorism, but added that the violence is rooted in "unjust policies" aimed at destabilizing the region. He did not elaborate.

India is seen by many in the Arab and Muslim world as a Western ally. For example, Israel has become an important arms supplier to India, angering Muslim Pakistan.

Saudi Arabia said in a statement carried earlier this week by the Saudi Press Agency that it "strongly condemns and denounces this criminal act." An editorial Friday in Saudi's English-language Arab News said that "no civilized person ... can be anything but revolted and sickened by the terrorist attacks in Mumbai."

However, Jonathan Fighel, an Israeli counterterrorism expert, said Saudi organizations have been funneling money to Muslim militants in Kashmir.

"This demonstrates exactly the double game and, I would say, the hypocrisy of the Saudi regime," said Fighel of the Israel-based International Institute for Counter-Terrorism.

Throughout the Muslim world, the attacks set off soul-searching.
"I think that Muslims should raise their voice against such actions. They should forge a coalition to fight such phenomena, because it harms them and damages their image," said Ali Abdel Muhsen, 22, a Muslim engineering student in the West Bank city of Nablus.

Muslims and Arabs must confront the violence "that is taking place in our name and in the name of our (Islamic) tenets," wrote Khaled al-Jenfawi, a columnist for Kuwait's Al-Seyassah daily.

"Unfortunately, we have yet to see a distinguished popular condemnation in the traditional Arab or Muslim communities that strongly rejects what is happening in the name of Islam or Arab nationalism," wrote al-Jenfawi.

Dude, what were you doing when the news of this mayhem started to emerge? The very first responsible party ANYONE pointed was Pakistan, is that not "jumping the gun"? The facts were still being gathered, govt/media started shouting and kept harping Pakistan involvement (mention of govt/no-govt is of no use) right from the first report, that casted shadow of doubt in Pakistanis on the credibility of these claims. Now even if some of the terrorists are Pakistanis Indian govt/media has hyped up the anti-Pakistan sentiments in and out of India bringing it to the verge of war... do you think the war will be with "non-govt" part of Pakistan?

It was irresponsible act of govt and media to point towards any party before investigation was completed, this is whats causing most of Pakistanis denying any claim.

As I said earlier, even now if India wants to prove to the world that the terrorists involved are Pakistanis they should provide detailed IDs (not the ones found on them while doing this mayhem)/addresses and collect DNA samples from their family members in Pakistan. Then we can talk.

First they say" Our investigation shows that the terrorist were UK born pakistani"
and today they are saying...." Terrorists were pakistani born.... and no UK citizens was involved in this"

what the hell are they on about... they change thier statments as if they are changing their clothes lol.... Sometimes i wonder, if you call these people ur experts than what do u call lalus in india?

and btw what were ur agencies doin before this attack happend? Where were they? I heard one of the terrorists booked a room 1 week b4 the attack .....If thats true than again my q is how come u never found out??

Poor fishermen gets caught but the terrorists with armed weapons floated in Mumbai and no one found out???

Something is surely fishy here.......

If you go through any major international news website you will find answers to most of these questions

Please do some research and watch something besides that weirdo youtube link that sum1 was posting here spouting crap.

Oh please dont start onthis..... I aint got xtra time for u r bakwaas....If u knw so much abt who is behind it than y dont u giv the answers with valid proof ofcourse...

^^ BECAUSE WE ARE NOT THE ONES INVESTIGATING !! Why should I copy paste stuff from news websites? Seriously go through any major international or indian website and you will find answers!!! I don't understnd why you guys are acting like we're goign to go through point by point between us on this website and conduct this investigation :S

First giv ur media a bit of akaal and than we will talk about this... its ur media who is biased and addin mirch masala to the news....

I was reading a paper yesterday and the news were
" Our investigation shows the terrorists were UK born pakistanis, we have asked the Uk governement to do ......."
and today
" Terrorists involved in Mumbai attack were from pak and no one from uk was involved"......

And Btw all this came from ur media and ur experts who are investigatin this..... we all know what india is good at and thats y i am askin u not to start on this...

Its too late now (in london) i am going... catch u l8r.... If u wan u can reply i will get back to u tomrow.....

Who is than?

Link
What the %$%^&

How come he is so totally defensive - whenever he faces the media
I would like him to sit tight in his plush office - and let the professionals do their job
Which brings to the table the million dollar question -
Do we even have anyone in the current team of “leaders” who could do better ?