Media Gate

Re: Media Gate

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/205323_319014084850962_555638510_n.jpg

Rumors have it that there was awkward silence between the breaks in all the TV Talk shows tonight. :halo:

Doesn't everybody think that the Pakistani nation needed this excitement and entertainement ?

True enough.

http://i49.tinypic.com/2z5nite.gif

By the way, my sick mind was wondering what if all this shtick was done by Lucman himself, the way he was behaving during the interview, threatened to leave just because he was not getting enough time to ask questions, and then he leaked the video himself. We’ll find out if he lands a contract in GEO or any other big channel.

Then again, it could all be my imagination. Lucman never was the smartest tool in the shed, anyway.

BHai sahib, if you have just tried to read what i wrote i am sure you wouldn't have taken any pain to write all this!!!

let me try to make it more simpler for you!!! IF malik riaz have bought all these people and have invested on them so heavily, then why is he letting all this go NOW????

just to explain this question to you ( because you may miss it again) to me, Malik Riaz have not bought or paid anything to any of the above anchors/media persons mentioned in the list!!! and this list is just there to create doubts about the opinion makers..... not that i am giving them clean chit, but to me this whole episode it just their to malign the main party which played crucial role against the govt, agencies and all those forces who are corrupt to core and consider corruption their right!!!

You know what ? Great minds think alike. :k:

I was just thinking that.

Maybe the last laugh is on all of us and this was ‘created’ by Duniya TV to divert attention from other issues like somebody said that the Memo Gate report was out and nobody was talking about it. Just waste enough time till elections.

It does seem foolish that they didn’t think of this whole thing leaking and be careful. Beside, it came out too soon and too easily.

Squeeze me baby !

http://i49.tinypic.com/2z5nite.gif

However, if this was ‘set up’ by themselves, it was choreographed perfectly and they should get Oscars for their performances and a Hollywood movie contract. :k:

In the end, I do think it is highly unlikely. But is a remote possibility that should not be ignored by thinking people.

“Riaz’s interview was a pre-set rehearsed interview” – Talat Hussain

A Private TV channel anchor, Talat Hussain, came forward with his talk show on Friday while interpreting the leaked interview of Malik Riaz. He termed his talk show as one of the difficult most programs in his career. He said that the leaked interview seemed an attack on judiciary and it seemed ‘fishy’ right from the beginning.

Mr. Hussain critically scrutinized the off-line interview leaked on You Tube. He mentioned that it was really difficult to go over time in any particular show as time is similar to gold within the TV industry and Malik Riaz was allowed the extra time, indicating support by the management of the TV channel interviewing the business tycoon.

Talat said that the management of the private TV channel interviewing the business tycoon had severe influence over Riaz’s interview. Besides the management, as per Talat’s comments, Malik Riaz had strong authority within the entire interview and he was dictating the questions to be asked from him.

Talat termed the interview as a pre-set rehearsed interview stating that both the interviewer and the interviewee knew their questions and answers very well. He further stated that the entire off-line video illustrated as if the interview was a meeting between relatives within the guest room of a house with the only exception that questions and face expressions were intensified and changed as soon as the camera was turned on to make the show go live. Talat labeled the interview as fabricated stating that “if this interview was not fabricated and planted than there would be no interview in the world to be deemed as fabricated or planted.”Talking about the anchors of the show, Mubashar Lucman and Mehar Bukhari, Talat stated that the behavior did not seem appropriate. “No professional interview allows the guest to dictate the terms of an interview,” added Talat.

Talat in his TV show also pointed out towards two separate incidents within the leaked video whereby the association of Malik Riaz with the powerful families of Pakistan (Gilanis and the Sharifs) came as a major surprise for the people of the country.
Talat, while concluding his program, stated that he was hurt by the leaked interview as a journalist and further added that the credibility of both the judiciary and the journalists had been immensely dented by the leaked interview.

Earlier, a list of 19 journalists made a buzz within the social media and the local TV channels with respect to accusations of receiving money from Malik Riaz http://www.aaj.tv/2012/06/“riaz’s-interview-was-a-pre-set-rehearsed-interview”-–-talat-hussain/

It is very less .
He made happy every one but he could not buy two or three person ,so he became mad .

Very much agreed, man.

http://i48.tinypic.com/aqbyw.gif

All possibilities must be considered. Because if this was such as high-profile, high-risk paid interview, then the behavior and misconduct of Lucman is very much out of the ordinary. Particularly when you consider that Lucman was caught out live when he said that “I was forced to do this by Mian Amir and Malik Riaz”. He probably said this live just to get fired from the show by the Dunya management.

Meher was doing pretty well, all through the two hours. Mubashar was behaving like he was on a personal agenda of his own. Maybe his own doing or influenced by GEO, etc. We do know that GEO does like to snap people up from other channels, in particular Najam Sethi and Aftab Iqbal. So maybe it was a sabotage, after all. Like I said, we’ll find soon enough.

Even if it was not, it is a very entertaining episode, one that will be talked for ages, I am sure.

Did I say I feel sorry for Meher ? She is cute. :halo:

Also, don’t forget he has directed a film before. A flop, but still. He has the germs. :smiley:

http://i47.tinypic.com/1znxvex.gif

****Ah, didn’t know that. Pehla Pehla Pyaar with an IMDB rating of 3.4/10. Classic.

http://i46.tinypic.com/28a02fd.gif

I did know however that he was in an affair or two with film actresses Resham and Zara Sheikh. Cool little character, this Lucman is. Multi-talented and multi-faceted. Even the way he writes his name is cool. I mean, what’s wrong with the standard spelling, Luqman? What’s stopping him from writing it as Look Man.

Anyway, I wasn’t really expecting the Supreme Court to take notice of it when I woke up today. They showed the judges being showing the video footage on a projector, how good is that. The guy himself is quite for now, but I do have a feeling there is more to the story coming up. Nevertheless, I am really happy how the other channels have shown and discussed the footage. This never used to happen in the past.

The general Pakistan public - the one without access to computers/Internet and smartphones - should be able to see all this.

I think Veena Malik is much better than these media persons .
Let's ask her to come back Please !

The more I think about it the more this looks fishy.

Why did Meher spell out that this was a planted interview 'par lagna to nahi chaahiye' so nonchalantly ? Haven't they heard ke deewaaron ke bhi kaan hote hain ? Especially with today's technology. Don't they know that if the breaks are also recorded that there is an easy possibility of these recordings getting into the wrong hands ?

Another thing is that Malik Riaz doesn't tell them to shut up with their casual, risky and incriminating comments, since loose lips sink ships.

I seems more plausible that this leak was pre-planned and set up by the actors themselves. I don't know exactly what their aim is but maybe ML and MB are both going to be rewarded with villas by Malik Riaz to compensate for their doomed careers.

Or maybe, they were already paid before and now were returning favor to Malik Riaz. Again for whatever he is trying to achieve. Do you think a successful business person would appear so stupid and helpless in front of 2-bit 'anchors' ?

Also, the camera angles during the breaks seemed to be working for a proper visual impact !

SM, you should tweet to Talat Hussein to investigate this angle.
UNLESS, O Lord, he is also working with them to perpetuate the myth, as they say. screams

Two very valid points, man.

http://i50.tinypic.com/2u7uhb8.gif

Now you’ve got me thinking.

Somebody should check their phone logs to verify that they indeed received calls from AQ Gilani (Bunny) and Maryam Nawaz.

Aap bhi. Pasha ankal ? :slight_smile:

AP uncle: hi

Disappointed with Hasb-e-haal defending Dunya News and its management and pointing fingers at the “baray channel walay” and saying others are just jealous of Dunya News. They started off with taunting the other channel (I’m guessing Geo?) about how they were not even based in Pakistan, how they don’t pay taxes, how they received kothis, how they accumulated so much wealth and why they don’t declare their assets etc. And then later on Azizi was like yeh jo anchors ek dusre pe ungliyan utha rahe hain yeh koi tehzeeb nahin hai :rolleyes: Tau phir aap kyun ungliyan utha rahe ho uncle jee?

Also disappointed with Kashif Abbasi for defending it all. “Ek aam admi ko pata nahin hai media ki practices ka”… Aam admi itna bhi dumb nahin hai. Morons.