sheyn
October 9, 2009, 2:06am
***" There's a way of transferring funds that is even faster than electronic banking. It's called marriage." -James Holt McGavran
" Marriage is like a phone call in the night: first the ring, and then you wake up.” -Evelyn Hendrickson
“I think men who have a pierced ear are better prepared for marriage. They've experienced pain and bought jewelry.” - Rita Rudner***
sheyn
October 9, 2009, 2:08am
"The man who says his wife can't take a joke, forgets that she took him." -Oscar Wilde
"I never knew what real happiness was until I got married. And by then it was too late." -Max Kauffmann
Re: Marriage related Quotes....(Post here)
A successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person.
Lusi
October 9, 2009, 3:55am
"Shadi na karna yaro pashtao gaye sari life." Hassan Jahangir :D
ok, me runs out of this thread before I get a chitrol. :D
"There is nothing you can't fix in a marriage! Just come to Life1 on GS." -InToXiCaTeD
Lusi
October 9, 2009, 4:33am
Re: Marriage related Quotes…(Post here)
^^
"By all means get married, If you get a good wife you'll become happy; If you get a bad one, you'll become a philosopher" -- Socrates
LP
October 11, 2009, 2:47am
thread
It kinda scares me but when cafe’ is silent I come here :hinna:
Naabigh
October 11, 2009, 7:34am
"Dammit sir, it's your duty to get married. You can't be always living for pleasure."
Oscar Wilde
hanibal
October 11, 2009, 8:07am
What's for dinner is the only question many husbands ask their wives, and the only one to which they care about the answer.
It's a funny thing that when a man hasn't anything on earth to worry about, he goes off and gets married.
Women hope men will change after marriage but they don't; men hope women won't change but they do. Bettina Arndt
Marriage halves our griefs, doubles our joys, and quadruples our expenses. ~English Proverb
In marriage there are no manners to keep up, and beneath the wildest accusations no real criticism. Each is familiar with that ancient child in the other who may erupt again.... We are not ridiculous to ourselves. We are ageless. That is the luxury of the wedding ring. ~Enid Bagnold
I am a marvelous housekeeper. Every time I leave a man I keep his house.
I love being married. It’s so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life :k:
My wife and I were happy for twenty years. Then we met.
I was married by a judge. I should have asked for a jury.
it can definitely pollute a healthy mind. i had terrible thoughts coming into my head last night (things i’ve read in the threads here). they were so disturbing, that i was thinking of making a thread here to get some advice because i felt so scared. i’m not sure if i should do it though, it’s too personal
Love is just a word until someone comes along and gives it a meaning.
If communication in a marriage was easy, men didn’t have to go to war. - ahmadjee
"Losing your wife can be difficult, in some cases it's impossible."
"Bivi ki aadhi zindagi aik Shohar ki Talash, aur baqi aadhi uss ki Talashi mein guzarti hai."
"What is the difference between a boyfriend and a husband -- 30 minutes.
What is the difference between a girlfriend and a wife -- 30 pounds."
"Shohar acha Aashiq bhi ho sakta hai, Bashart yeh ke Bivi ko pata na chale."
Esix
October 14, 2009, 6:56am
"Can you imagine a world without men? No crime and lots of happy, fat women." -Marion Smith
Esix
October 14, 2009, 6:57am
“The best way to remember your wife's birthday is to forget it once.” -H.V. Prochnow