The biggest one is marriage for the purposes of Halala.
what is halala?
The concept of halalah, where the divorcee of three times (Talaq-e-Mugallazah) is required to marry another man and have the marriage consummated as a precondition for her to revert to her husband....
Fiqa Jafaria doesnt acknowledge it ..
Re: marriage of convenience.
Of course it does... when parents think its convenient for two people to get married they get them married!
The concept of halalah, where the divorcee of three times (Talaq-e-Mugallazah) is required to marry another man and have the marriage consummated as a precondition for her to revert to her husband....
Fiqa Jafaria doesnt acknowledge it ..
I've read that it isn't allowed. i.e. a man can NOT knowingly marry a woman (that is going go return to her first husband) with the intention that he will consummate the marriage and then divorce her so that she can go back to her first husband.
in the dramas they never show that consummation with second husband is a precondition to this halala.
Well apparently there is marriage of convenience in Saudis, where guy visits girl (who lives with parents) as much as he wants but has no responsibility whatsoever… in return the guy gives girl’s family some money.
I thought that's what an arranged marriage is. Nothing wrong with it, better to have a marriage of convinience than an inconvinient marriage! (a love marriage can be inconvinient sometimes :)
I have seen many with element of immigration in it but finally everything turned out to be honky dory.
Not in some cases I see some people and they are doing fine.
Halala is a difficult thing because it really depends upon wife's second husband. Its his choice whether he want to give her divorce or not.Scary scenerio.
I've read that it isn't allowed. i.e. a man can NOT knowingly marry a woman (that is going go return to her first husband) with the intention that he will consummate the marriage and then divorce her so that she can go back to her first husband.
Quran is very specific about it. It says:
[2:230]
If he divorces her (for the third time), it is unlawful for him to remarry her, unless she marries another man, then he divorces her. The first husband can then remarry her, so long as they observe GOD's laws. These are GOD's laws; He explains them for people who know.
Now there is no detail in it about consumation of marriage with second husband or any mention of any other details.
There are many ahadees about what is and what is not allowed about this mechanism mentioned in Quran.
Quran is very specific about it. It says: [2:230] If he divorces her (for the third time), it is unlawful for him to remarry her, unless she marries another man, then he divorces her. The first husband can then remarry her, so long as they observe GOD's laws. These are GOD's laws; He explains them for people who know.
Now there is no detail in it about consumation of marriage with second husband or any mention of any other details. There are many ahadees about what is and what is not allowed about this mechanism mentioned in Quran.
You are right, the Quran doesn't mention any details. I had read it on Islamqa.com and I can't find the source now, but I know it had said that since it's "'tricking" the system, it's not allowed.
I mean it makes sense. The man has already divorced his wife three times, why does he need to get back with her so bad? It's not fair to the new husband if she marries him and then bothers him so that he divorces her. If it is planned (i.e. the old husband asks his friend to marry his ex-wife and then divorce her), I don't think that's right.
I will try to search for the source again (if I remember in a few minutes).
why, marriage of convenience? why not a good honest to God, marriage gets its value that it deserves?
yes it exists everywhere in pakistan in different forms
to get rich, to fullfil desires and having second third and 4th wife
to get social benefits from people in power
and have seen marriages just for immigration purposes etc
aur tu aur i think whole pakistans men could becomes single to get green card or immigration to uk
mirch gi i started a blog about halalaaa please put your feedbacks
The concept of a marriage of convinience is really western and not really applicable to the east. For example in the west if a young widow marries an older man its called a marriage of convinience, in the east this is arranged all the time to give the widow protection and the older man company. I just mean that the concept does not exist in eatern societies where marriages are traditionally arranged or occur based on a complex set of factors ALL of which should be convinient because why would anyone make an inconvinient deal. In the west any marriage not purely for love or for reasons other than love i.e. marrying to give your child a mother if your wife dies or divorces you or marrying off a woman who becomes an orphan (I've seen this a lot bagar maa key bachey hai jaldi sey shadi kardo) etc.
The meaning of Halala is that, if the woman after being divorced and after observing her waiting period wished to marry another man, she can do so.
This second husband by total coincidence and on his own accord also divorced her after having sexual intercourse with her, then after observing the full waiting period, she can remarry her first husband.
It should be remembered that, this is not a solution provided by Shariah. Once three divorces are pronounced, the marriage is over and there is no getting together again.
But if by coincidence, she married another man and he to by coincidence (after having sexual intercourse with her) divorced her, then she, after the Iddah is over, can remarry her first husband.
**If Nikah was performed on the condition of Halala or by fixing a fee to be paid to the second man, then this is a grave sin and unlawful in my Humble opnion **
some twisted form of Nikah’Mutah :aq:
Go through ’ triple talaQ in one sitting issue ’ … Many islamic jurisprudences, consider this form of divorce as sinful and bid’ah…
why, marriage of convenience? why not a good honest to God, marriage gets its value that it deserves?
ZehaR milta hii nahii Muj ko SitamGar warna
kia qasam teraY milnay ki kay kaah bii na sakooN
:@:
In the Desi gay and lesbian society.
Pakistani/Indian gays and lesbians marry each other to stop their parents from nagging them, in socities eyes they become husband and wife but they only live together as friends and don't have sex, they have sex partners of their own gender.