Mano, Mitho, Bhalo

Ever since i remember we had pets around
all kinds of em

There were people who had no pets and I used to think how in the hell do they survive
I love pets and though the amount of pets are kinda restricted in these farangi countries
but the varieties of pets back home was always entertaining

Kher so the thing was bout having pets
usually people discourage their children from having a pet cause its too much trouble
but I think that introducing pets to your little ones is a very good idea
it teaches them to love, and care bout others needs

Our house is known as ‘Chiria Ghar’ in our neighbourhood
hmm dunno why

Love Birds were there forever …
every second of every minute there was this usual chirp chirp chirp of the lovebirds
Sometimes when i am just sitting all by myself all alone the chirping sounds come back to me
We built their cage ourselves …It was a huge one and it had matkis for each pair …
It was fun to see them fight, kiss, chase each other and have love affairs

Our first pigeon was caught one evening after maghrib ..when the poor thing had somehow forgotten its way back home and landed on our roof
Then they became two, three, four and now mashallah there are bout thirty pigeons
they are fun, we buy these cute little colorful bangles for em to wear on their feet
their love affairs are so very interesting
and they look adorable when kissing

and remember those choozays
the choozay wala brought these colorful choozays …all brightly colored red, pink, green
I got so mad when the color came off and they all turned yellow
Just one survived among the three
we name it Pinochhio …later we found out it was a hen
but she was adorable…we used to make her sit on our shoulders and she used to sneak up in our ears and tickle us
Papa gave it away to his friends cause they had a murgha but the idiots ate her up :frowning:
I was so mad :mad:

We have Finches too
they are adorable little birds who just love music
and they are so very rude and ziddi and nakhray baaz
Every morning they demand their water to be changed so they can have a bath and after they are done splashing the water all bout they demand it to be changed again :rolleyes:

umm this is kinda gotten long…I think
I have not mentioned the fishes and kachwas we have …
Maybe later

I always wanted a bunny …unfortunately that never happened :frowning:

umm i didnt mention the mitthos did I?
Ok will later

I decided kay mitthoo ka kia kasoor hay
so here are the mithoos
first we had just one
he came in mummy’s jahaiz …so that would be around 76
and he died in 93
he used to love drinking tea from spoon
strange kinda mithho
His name was mittho and he used to go kain kain kain …

then when he died we were heart broken …
but then mummy couldnt resist it anymore and she bought another pair
this time talking mitthos
and now they eat our heads off talking all day

Strangely enough we had cats too
Most people commented on the presence of cats and birds in the same house
Usually every new cat that came looked greedily towards the birds
but eventually after being yelled at a couple of times it realized that birds are off the agenda

we had cats…too many cats come to think of it
we never bought them but we always had upto eight ten cats at a time
Some cruel people have female cats and they dont take care of em
the cat gives birth to kittens and these cruel ppl take the kittens and leave them far away on the streets
poor things hungry and thirsty cry all night
it was heart wrenching and i remember once in a month we were out at night with a saucer of milk trying to find the poor hungry kitten
and we allways were coming up with the most weirdest of names for em
My last one, I named Micheal Jackson ..cause she used to do a dance number

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited November 25, 2000).]

I always kept dogs in Pakistan but here I cant keep them in my apartment...would do that if i am able to buy a house..there is a big if....

Ok this is kinda funny
but I am afraid of dogs

they give me shivers with their sharp teeth and uff dont ask
so if i am walking down the street and i see a dog i just freeze i am so terrified

Once i went out to check the mail ...and there was this dog there doing dunno what
and he started getting free with me and i was so scared ...
I just froze ..and i swear i was close to a heart attack

then the dog started sniffing me ....and i was so scared i couldnt even breathe
and then he walked away and i made a dash inside but the door was locked ....and the dog was right behind me and i dunno how i managed to open the door and run inside

ufff ok just describing that was really scary
I am scared of dogs

usually people get offended when i freeze and am close to a heart attack when i spot their dogs ...
but like i am scared of dogs ...how do i explain it to them

Dogs r wonderful creatures. I really like British coolie and Golden retrievers...one is never bored in life if one have dogs. Most faithful and caring.Human beings can learn a lot from dogs..

[This message has been edited by Degas (edited November 25, 2000).]

way iLLay way BiLLay way Bangro BiLLay Jay :smiley:

way Anchalio jay, umm ko bee aap ka petio banyo jay :slight_smile:

umm bee aapka petio banoonga jay :frowning:

iLLum BiLLum Bangro BiLLum

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

Te Amo
ummm ummmmmmmmm ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

are you starting your old car?

ooops, way iLLay way BiLLay way Bangro BiLLay jay :confused:

ehehehhe @ te Amo,
hey Anchal i had a friend name Mano, and Mitho. :) this thread reminds me of em :*(

*Na Kabah mai na Be-tullah na dewaroun key sayoun mai, Namaz-e-Haq ada hotien hain Talwaroun key sayoun main

Anchal Jee!

App nay tu Lahore kay Chirya Gherr kee pure kahanee hee lekh dee hay!!!!

BTW, do u live in Lahore. Pigeons, choozay, mittho, finches, fish, kuchways, aur jany keya keya BALA app nay paal rakhee hay!!!!!

Wah wahhhh!!!

so here are the mithoos first we had just one he came in mummy's jahaiz ...so that would be around 76 and he died in 93

Wah Jee! keya zamana tha jub laRkeyouN ko jaheyz may TUTA bhee deya jata thaa...abb tu Husband ke shakal may MITTHO aa hee jata hay.. jo baad may saree umer BEGUM kee bolee hee bolta hay!!!!!

Nadeem

[This message has been edited by Nadeem (edited November 25, 2000).]

Te Amo!
Yu want to be a pet?
You want to be Anchal’s pet???
:eek:

anchal baji wah bhai wah aapne to chirya ghar banaya huwa hai…but aik baat samajh nahi aati…yaar log birds ko cage mein band q karte hain???:frowning: woh to aasaman mein urte huwe ache lagte hai naa:confused:

acha ji…haan ji…

Nadeem seriously
mummy ko jahaiz main ek adad mitho bhi mila tha

Kohal umm so did Te Amo say that he wants to be my pet?

never had a human as pet before
try karnay main koi harj to nahi

Te Amo report to your cage tommorrow

So all of you dont have any pets?
None, nada, zilch?

salam Anchal bajan

ok, reminds me my one friend got married she got a mithoo(speaking one), but never spoke after her marriage

i have 2 cats.....tuffy and sweety ( who im allergic to).......8 fishes ( 2 went down the drain whilst cleaning the tank)....miranda, crush, goldie (these r the golden orangish ones)....the red ones are called vimto, sun-top......then there is the loner green one that's called vomit.....don't ask me....my kid sis baptized them so.....
yeah anchal......love those choozays...the colored ones.....but my sis killed all of em....the first one died cuz my sis gave it a bath and put it in front of the heater cuz he would catch a cold (we got our tikka)....the second one was being taught how to fly but it didn't (fell splat on the floor)..but the third one did die a natural death :) so no more birds or choozays for her.....we're happy with the cats and fishes.....although she does want a dog now.....

I love choozay, Fish and pigeon… cooked in bhunna masala sauce. Never tried a bunny, finches, cats or dogs though. But I hav heard that the chinese do a nice dog of the bone dish.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/yummy.gif

We used to have 4 alsations (I was very scared of them!) called Hunter, Terry, Julie and Caeser, when we lived in Zambia. We also had a parrot who spoke non-stop called “Mithu” and he got attacked by Terry one day when he was taking a walkie outside of his cage. :frowning: :frowning:
We also had the cutest lil cat called “Billi”. :slight_smile:

Living in Africa, you can’t help but have a series of household pets such as lizards, parktown prawns and the occassional lion or cheetah which decides to take a shortcut through your backyard!

For all those who believed the latter part of this reply, I suggest you go bang your head against a brickwall!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/frusty.gif

Khwateen
you just reminded me of my lil cousin
ok she is not lil anymore but when she was young she decided to wash the choozays
so she goes to the bucket, dunkes each of them one by one in the soapy water and then 'nichors' them

ofcourse all of em died and when asked what made her 'nichor' the poor things she simply replied well thats what you do after you wash the clothes

my khala just went 'blank'

kajoor umm so is that your breakie?

catwoman umm what is a prawn thingie?
we have goanas and koalas that occasionally decide to drop in
but i would love to have a Frill Lizard as a pet ...
faisal is scared :(

Originally posted by Anchal:

kajoor umm so is that your breakie?

(**

No, just a starter.:)

sorry if this is in the wrong thread- but i thought islamically we couldn’t have dogs? i’d really like to know who says why or why not, cuz i really don’t know. :confused: thanx. ws.

AOA

I think I am the instigator of your confusion 4 which I do apologise.

Be rest assured that dogs r strictly off Islamic menu.:slight_smile: