Mann Mayal

Re: Mann Mayal

OMG honestly. I don't get what is happening with the drama. Morally, the story is baseless.

And is it just me or Hamza Abbasi does this type of roles a lot. His drama Pyare Afzal was a stupid story like that. It honestly ticked me of... :((

Humza Abbasi lost me when he got engaged to jeena ...
WTF?!

no mom dad needed; she pushes herself into his life and he's all like ok ajao!!
meanwhile Mannu pretty much went to every extent for him before she was married and he did nothing about it because he's poor? What the eff times 5000000000000000

Sallu needs a good old chund!

^ :hehe: bakwaas tareen drama

Sallu's character is very weak. He can not stand for his muhabbat... I think this episode conclude that drama is losing audience.

It's distasteful and unbecoming - his obsession with money.
Only reason I'm still watching is to see the end of Mikeal.

On a side note - did anyone notice that HUM is bad on Dish and you can no longer access the new episodes on youtube.com? I hate it - now I have to worry about DVR'ing - and Hum can't get they TV guide right for the life of them. And commercials. DON'T even get me started on the commercials.

All Hum dramas available on YouTube. If you have smart TV, you can search and watch on that without any extra device.

^^ I know this - but last night I tried to watch Udaari episode 10 on my smart TV and it said that subscriber has not allowed this in your country.

I've been youtubing Hum TV -- forever.... but looks like the official channel is now locked out of US

Loved maya ali's crying and acting in this episode!

Jeena is soo irritating! She reminds me of Ifti's wife, Cookie. The name fits a chihuahua perfectly well. If Sallu has any brains he would see Cookie in Jeena and put an end to it right there.

So, Mannu was talaq-ed... why are they so ashamed by this? I don't see it from a Pakistani POV. If someone would be kind enough to elaborate...

Mannu is a complete pagaliya lol. Her acting is too good so is Salahuddin's and Mannu's father's :). liked Mannu's father.

I am highly impressed with Saleem Mairaj's acting. He is a fine actor. I see Pran sahab in him :)

Last night's episode was pretty good. My heart soared seeing Sallu stand up to his sister and hopefully to his parents.

I cried my eyes out at Mannu's little rant in the hospital. Ain't that the truth my sister. Every girl thinks she's got her father/brothers over her - only to realize that its less protection and more chains binding you to behave this way or that way ... dear god the acting/dialogue delivery was so on point. I wanted to slap Sallu in that scene.

Am I the only one who hopes each episode is the last episode so the story doesn't keep getting highly unrealistic and ott? I mean Jeena is seducing the assistant guy while engaged and he is now scheming with her despite being the loyal friend they portrayed him to be? Why couldn't salahudin just be a man and realize he must leave Jeena to be with mannu cuz she is the one he loves? engagement CAN break due to change of heart not requiring the girl to be an evil witch/ alien/ or badrooh.

but masla yeh hai Jeena ka tho koyi nahi hai....
hehehhe

uskay to ammi abbu bhi nahi hian… :hehe:

:hehe: That’s terrible but OMG so funny. I’ve been seeing these meme’s all over the place.

In last episode… Jeena used nokar to convince Sallu and keep engagement… I don’t think her intention on future affair…

So far… her character appear as master manipulator… at once when Sallu said that mannu’s father called you… she said… she can receive and pretend wife … when sallu point out that she was not his fiance at that time… :hmmm:

^^ agreed - Point being tho that she's got a questionable character (for using people to get what she wants)

I thought it was hilarious the way Sallu asks her - haa aur tum kaisee ho?
Let my fiance talk to me like that - I'd be like adios amigos.

Aas nu teri ve mai kachch utthey chaliyan
too hai harjaai meri qadar na jaaniyaan

maahi mai tennu samjhanvan.. :hehe:

In earlier episodes.. Nokar was wafadar to his friend’s wife… and now history is repeating itself again… Nokar is potential threat… :hmmm:

Reaction of sallu on Jeena’s burnt hand was confusing. I think he is good by nature but Mannu will remain his priority…