Malik Ishaq of LeJ killed in police encounter

Re: Malik Ishaq of LeJ killed in police encounter

.and it proves one thing.... the REAL and actual Problem in Pakistan is Justice System ....and is the root , real root of all problem in Pakistan

No statement from ASWJ, LeJ or TTP regarding this killing yet?

statement dene wala bhi mar gaya :D

Aesay zaleel aur khabees ki moot par :alhamd: kehna behad zaroori hia… jahanum main neest to nabod ho..

why did you say it… it was deep down in my mind… but wanted to say things like "for the 1st time ISI is doing what is suppose to do… " but you turned it into Chinese pressure and economic need… … damn damn damn… ab ???

i think you are talking about Altaf??? am i right or there is another animal with similar qualities in town???

I am a sunni and I am so glad these folks are dead

I just don't like I am shia, I am sunni...

Aren't we Muslim ? When we think bigger we can achieve bigger and our next generation would live peaceful life.

So finally Punjab Govt took their hand off Ishaq :k:

It would have been ideal if he had been hanged after due and speedy judicial process. Would have been a lesson for other…but oh well…khas kam jahaan paak.

Zia will be happy in the hell
One of his assets reaching there to accompany him

LeJ was responsible of all kind of violence against Hazara community in Balochistan, including all major suicide missions in rest of the country.

They were also involved in most killings of Karachi
Doctors killing was their routine . They killed hundreds Muslims of other sects .

[RIGHT]’ملک اسحاق کی ہلاکت پر احتجاج کا امکان نہیں‘
اہلسنت والجماعت کےمطابق وہ عسکریت پسندی کےخلاف ہےاوراسی لیےملک اسحاق کی ہلاکت پر احتجاج نہیں کرے گی[/RIGHT]
https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQACrz6odxpUbmk3&w=470&h=246&url=http%3A%2F%2Fi.dawn.com%2Fmedium%2F2015%2F07%2F55b9afad7f569.jpg%3Fr%3D418297239&cfs=1&upscale=1&sx=0&sy=22&sw=500&sh=262ASWJ unlikely to protest Ishaq’s killing
We are a peace-loving party, cannot own a person with a militant background: ASWJ leader
DAWN.COM|BY AMJAD MAHMOOD

There are still some supporters of the killers
https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQDyScCzv6-E-GCQ&w=158&h=158&url=http%3A%2F%2Fi.dawn.com%2Fthumbnail%2F2015%2F07%2F55b949c6b1f3c.jpg%3Fr%3D1480596536&cfs=1&upscale=1&sx=78&sy=0&sw=150&sh=150Protesting ASWJ leader among 17 held
Leader of banned outfit held for leading a demonstration protesting killing of banned LJ chief.
DAWN.COM|BY SALEEM SHAHID

Normally I do not like when Pak media is showing Picture of a dead person but this is one exception, I saw this picture and am happy to get a visual confirmation that Malik Ishaaq is actually dead now.

Khas kam jahan paak
LeJ media cell qabar saay khushbo anay Kay intazar may hai.

Farouqi Saab kahty hain...
میں جہاں ہوں خوش ہوں مجھے چھڑوانے کی کوشش کوئی نا کرے ب چ

Trying to argue with PCG?? :omg:

As much as we can celebrate the elimination of this terrorist, here is something that should still be looked into:

Guns in the night - The Express Tribune

Guns in the nightBy Editorial
Published: July 31, 2015

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/929448-MalikIshaqREUTERS-1438292096-947-640x480.jpg

Whilst we must welcome the successes of the law enforcement agencies, we also have a growing concern that our justice system seems to be failing in its job of bringing people like Malik Ishaq to justice. PHOTO: REUTERS

The gunfight in which Malik Ishaq died along with his two sons on July 29 took place at night. Eleven others also died. At least six of those who were trying to get Malik Ishaq freed from custody were wounded. The gunfight happened in a remote area far from habitation — and witnesses — and the incident raises more questions than it answers. The death of Malik Ishaq removes from play, one of — allegedly — the most prolific sectarian killers. The banned organisation that he led, Lashkar-e-Jhangvi (LeJ), has been blamed for some of the most appalling sectarian acts of violence, is alleged to have links to al Qaeda and to be developing links with the Islamic State (IS). Malik Ishaq has spent many years in prison, but has rarely been convicted of anything he was accused of, in large part because witnesses were intimidated or the evidence was poorly collected and presented.

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/Whilst-we-must.jpg

As the only account of the incident of how Malik Ishaq was killed comes from the police, it is difficult to avoid speculating that there were elements of ‘set-up’ about it, that the encounter may have been staged with the deliberate purpose of permanently removing a man whose toxic message and lethal activities continued unabated, despite being behind bars. Also dead was the deputy leader of the LeJ, Ghulam Rasool, and there will now be a battle for succession within the LeJ that is unlikely to be bloodless. This is the latest incident in the crackdown on militant and insurgent groups across the country and there will be many who welcome it, particularly those communities most affected by the violent activities of the LeJ. Groups such as the LeJ have become powerful because of serial failures by provincial and federal agencies to curb them or even restrict their activities in many instances. Whilst we must welcome the successes of the law-enforcement agencies, we also have a growing concern that our justice system seems to be failing in its job of bringing people like Malik Ishaq to justice. Extra-judicial ‘justice’ can never be a long-term solution for the problem of sectarian violence that the country has faced for long. The rule of law is for everybody to abide by, including the police, and it is flouted at our peril.
Published in The Express Tribune, July 31[SUP]st[/SUP], 2015.*

^^^ While I agree with editorial point, but we need to be realistic b/c we are talking about Pakistan. Pakistani justice system would've never brought snakes like him to justice & the fact that he is dead...I'm sure is as close as victims families will ever get in terms of getting ANY kind of justice for their murdered loved ones. Ask 1000s of Hazaras who are fleeing b/c of terror unleashed by this group and is backers and supporters. This dog should have been put to sleep long time back...

Malik Ishaq I believe threatened people during his trials, and a few witnesses were killed as well. With no witness protection program its almost impossible to punish snakes like these.

The alleged extrajudicial killings might be convenient, but lets remember that MQM came out strongest in elections with operations and police encounters against them aside from mustafa kamal's tenure.

I guess thatc history has a way if repeating itself like it wrt sectarian terrorists in late nineties Punjab.