Malaysian men feel “threatened” by tall, dark and handsome Pakistanis

Re: Malaysian men feel “threatened” by tall, dark and handsome Pakistanis

Judging from the size of some female Guppies I don’t think that would be a good idea. Bechaarey itne chotay se hotay hain, k2 par se gir jaey ga.

Aww... a shmalll shweet lttle guys can be picked up and put in your handbag and carried around

The phrase “tall, Dark and handsome” is used by westerners who find dark complexion pleasing to their eyes. But being dark in subcontinent is not a sign of beauty or good looks. So you won’t too many desi female agreeing with the ‘dark’ part of that “tall, dark and handsome” cliche. That might be the reason I see so many sarcastic remarks about Pakistani males from female guppies.

u might find that westeners originally(also) refered to spanish, italian people as tall dark and handsome, who are not really dark but have a golden tan.

Paki men baad meh aate he!

Then the phrase should be “tall, golden and handsome” but its not so I still think that that phrase was meant for us, Pakistani males. :snooty:

if you are tall and dark...what would you call the Afro caribean...they are probably teller and darker...

(Psst, pak girls are not called tall and dark.... fair and lovely you know;))

thats a good1!!!

the westerners 1st love was people from spain/france etc, their first experience of
overseas holidays

until pakistan won the world cup in 1992!! its only then they said (acha dark brown bhi hota he)!! not that all paki men are darK!!!

agar aap ne zid karni he, phir hum kiya kar saktey he!

A lot of Pakistani guys do look Mediterranean, my cousin tells people he’s Portuguese, another guy I know says to people he’s Italian.

I’m tall, golden-white and handsome and always say Paki :snooty: :jhanda:

A lot of Pakis do look Madrasi though.

LD, they are not dark. They are black.

ive seen lots of pathans that are very dark as well.

U mean jaali pathaans of India like Salman Khan?

what does jaali mean....

No i mean some wondering aroung the north of pakistan.

jaali = fake.

They must be wondering around too much under sun.

no i think they are born with darker skin... in pushtoon society you can get various skin tones, a yellowish type, are dark type, and what they call red and white ( rosy complexsion) they prefer the rosy complexion... there are plenty of dark skinned people.

The average height for men in my family is about 5"11 and we have a couple who are 6"3-4. I am sure I am not in the minority.

I am a midget though, so I guess me and my mum bring down the nation height average between us.

It was heaven all the way for me Baby,

That’s very true even in the tribal areas. Punjabi and Urdu people seem to think all Pashtuns have rosy complexion, brown hair and blue/green eyes which is not the case.

Yes compred to other people from South Asia Pashtuns on average are fairer but there are also plenty of dark Pashtuns. I would say a clean golden-olive complexion, dark eyes and dark hair are most common amongst Pashtuns followed by the ruddy complexion, followed by the brown skin but not a greasy slimy sort of brown.

As for white skin, brown hair and green eyes, plenty of people from the Northern Areas (Kafir Kalash etc.) and a lot of Hindko and Northern-Punjabi people (with no Pashtun blood in them) also have these but you can tell from their looks they’re not Pashtun.

You can tell if someone is pure Pashtun, mixed race or a complete fake by their facial features and built.

As for Salman Khan, he definately has Indian in him, you can tell by his eyes and nose but he’s also got some foreign in him like Afghan/Pathan or Iranian or something.

lazy_daisy: Exactly the point I was trying to make if you can read between the lines.

Some of the Somali men compare favorably with the Bard Pitts of the West. They are cut out from the same stone so should be similar…

If I remember correctly, the phrase “tall, dark and handsome” was used by Margaret Mitchell when she introduced her hero Rhet Butler in her novel “Gone with the wind”.

Ranjhan - most of the Pashtun's I see are a light brown (golden brown) with very dark eyes and hair. My husband is one of the few I have seen with olive skin and blue eyes.

But hiccup, I am 5'8" and I am taller than most of the men I have met from Pakistan. I am the same height as my husband, eye to eye all the way :) This, alas, keeps me out of my high heels most of the time, except when with my husband. He doesn't mind if I am taller on occasion :D

Most of those shorter men are older. I work at a University and I do see the younger generation is much taller than their parents, some towering over their parents at graduation.

Tom Cruise is a tiny man 5'2" though his bio says taller. They frequently have him stand on a platform for scenes with taller women.