Western media is usinag her to support their propaganda against Pakistan/afganistan under the cover of education… Clearly, west is exploiting her to pursue its Pro-occupation agenda. I think u are ignorant. Read her book. And for ur inf MangoMan, US and west have nothing to do with education… US/Western media does not take interest in those who question their system. Malala can sit with “Gustak Rasool” Sulman Rashdi in a meeting, (while Imran Khan and Javed akhtar of India refused to sit with Him). Surely, she is being used.. Her story of COURAGE is not a real one. Western media gave extra hype to this issue Even secular circles (najam sethi e.t.c) are convinced that she is being use
And for those who think, US/West support Education as mangoMan said… education is not just equal to education. Education is not the transfer of knowledge or facts starting with how to read or write but the ways how and why these facts are interpreted and put togather to form worldview of the student… Problem is not with education but what type of education ? It is such a bad market trick to use a young girl who does not know much n develope her into an instrument to sell their motives under the cover of education. She was 1st chosen to write for BBC urdu under the name of Gul-Makai when she was not more than 10. question arises how she was chosen ? The kind of cult created around her has been rejected from day 1 even in her hometwon when girls of swat rejected their school being named after Malala. MangoMan, lets not get carried away western Propaganda started by media as a kind of psycholgical weapon of Mass destruction. I think this debate will take us nowhere.
She is settled in UK not US. She was specifically shot by TTP animals because of her campaign against them. Also not only the bandage was changed but the tomato ketchup she put on her head to show the blood was changed form Pakistani brand to UK brand as soon as she landed in UK, How awful. She is such a drama queen, the only guys speaking the truth are TTP. again you didnt answer what have these guys who print such useless cartoons have done themselves to help the Palestinians. Zilch, nothing.
I dont know why ttp is coming into discussion did i say ttp is right i am repeating again there is no comparison of malala n ttp. Here the discussion is just malala n gaza why are u bringing ttp again n again. I will say again n again she is international tout no sympathies for her.she is just a propoganda nothing else. And when i say this i am not justifying ttp.
I understand what you want to convey, considering how her father allowed likes of Lamb to exploit the situation and feed their propaganda vide poor girl’s biography. Definitely, there are strings attached to a lobby, which is vocal about certain selected issues.
Having said that mere statements by any Tom, Dick and Harry won’t resolve the matter.
Who is he? The person whose blasphemous book was referred in her biography and her father was of an opinion to allow such books in name of freedom of expression. She might be having debate with Rushdie that her father encouraged while reading ‘Satanic Verses’.
I am not a religious scholar, so forgive my ignorance but I remember I was taught in school that a lady used to throw garbage on the prophet and instead of calling her gustakh e rasool and boycotting her, our prophet(pbuh) would enquire after her health and would treat her with kindness. I fail to understand those who boast of following his sunnah but when it comes to forgiveness and treating others with kindness, they don’t follow him. Show me one instance where he treated someone with despise, or when he reacted to abuse the way we react to it on his behalf. Shayad ya bhe malala ko sikhaana parega.
TTP is coming into discussion because it was these animals who shot her and than tried to fool people by claiming she was not hurt and her bandages were changed and that she was an American agent. I would rather support this American agent than those animals who kill muslims and whose propaganda is accepted by many as the truth. At least she does not kill muslims and justify it. I bring in nTTP as you are narrating their propaganda line and their paid agents who go around producing these images. All I ask is what have these thakedars of Islam done. Why only Malala, why not other leaders of pak or muslim states who are all quiet.
common men like us can’t act like Prophets. ye Malala bhi seekh le aur uss ke chahne wale bhi.
Having said that probably you don;t know the garbage that Salman Rushdie and Tasleema Nasreen thrown on our religion and Prophet. If you have a courage, do dare to visit Tasleema’s twitter page and then let us know will you be able to stand with these people like Malala bibi stood / made to stand?
PS: its just not standing with these people, its also about same support base and same ideologies. Otherwise, if her cause is just to work for girls education, she should have not allowed Lamb to write what that biased lady wrote in her biography. Malala is just a kid, but her father knows how his daughter has been exploited.
I think the girl has created more expectations than coward leaders of Muslim world. When she has spoken for other issues, people expected her to come up with a statement affecting Muslims of Palestine. I personally don’t think that it had any impact, but the question / demand of a statement from her is not out of place. People want to know stance of a contender of Nobel Peace award on this burning issue and a mum by her do raise eye brows.
Ah ok. So next time somebody asks me to grow a beard, I will say sorry, I can’t act like prophet. Or if somebody quotes some hadeeth that the prophet (pbuh) did so and so in a situation so we should do the same, I will say sorry, I can’t act like him. I am a common man. Mera tou naam bhe aam aadmi hai. Thank you for the very convenient answer.
P.S. Sorry, I am not ready to hate him. I don’t like his act of abusing our prophet (pbuh), but I don’t hate him. Call me gustakh e rasool or whatever you want.
I won’t label you anything. Its matter of your conscience. As far as matter of hadees is concerned, there is a hadees which also resonates Quran ‘Your emaan is not complete, until you love the Prophet more than your parents’. aam aadmi apne maa baap ki jitni izzat karta hai, utni to Prophet ka karna seekh lo. I don’t demand to attack likes of Rushdie, but at least disown their actions by boycotting them. Malala not only took side of this book in the name of freedom of expression (which is obviously Lamb in disguise), but she also doesn’t have an issue to share space with such people. I don’t think that with this attitude she had any problem to take blessings of Mr Ariel Sharon as well, as he is considered a hero by the lobby jinke sath Malala ka uthna bethna hai.
Prophet not only forgave that lady throwing rubbish, but he also fought so many wars and also expelled some Jewish tribes from Medina. There are stages in Prophet’s life. Stages when he forgave everything, stages when he took action against the enemies of Islam and who ever opposes the message of God. But our apologetic Muslims will not talk about those incidents, because they are afraid ke west hamen terrorist keh dega. West which is supporter of terrorists itself.
man, so wrong example. So wrong. example.
1- Hazrat Umer (R.A) beheaded a Person due to non compliance of the judgment given By Prophet (PBUH) And our Prophet did not say anythng to Hazrat Umer (R.A)
2- Prophet (PBUH) announced, general Amnesty to all except those who were guilty of blasphemous statments. Ibn-e-khatal was one of the convicts. Prophet (PBUH) ordered to kill him. Reference : (Sahi Bukhari Volume, book 59, number 582.)
3- In Qurran , ALLAH says : The Punishment of those, who wage war against Allah and His Prophet (PBUH) and strife with might for mischief through the land is : execuation or crucifixiion or the cutting off of hands and feet from opposite sides or exile from the land. That is their disgrace in this world and a heavy Punishment is theirs in the hereafter (Surah Al-Maidha 5 :33)
This is not the hadees. This is your interpretation of it and I disagree with it.
So she is not violating the spirit of the above hadees. She is just not acting according to your interpretation of it.
This is just your imagination. It is not a fact. So no comments.
Jo is baat se nai dertay k unkay apnay mulk k gali mahalay main rehnay waalay mulla un pe fatwa laga k unki zindagi apnay mulk main azaab bana saktay hain, unhay west ke terrorists kehnay ya na kehnay se koi fark nai perta.
He has a view which is not uncommon and there is no harm in debating with each other, till we don’t attack each other personally. This view has been taken by many scholars including Molana Shibli. Khair , thats an other debate.
ab choR do Malala ki jaan.. She is not that important
P.S. I am in the UK for higher studies. I belong to Shaidu. Its a village in District Nowshera in Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa. I have lived in and around my village all my life. So perhaps I know a thing or two about Taliban and Malala.