malala's daddy on ted...

Re: malala dady on ted…

international media attention achieves zilch on the ground. does it?

but then again, i am a pragmatist/pessimist.

As if people havn’t noticed a pattern, Le Pakistan.. You’ve been doing it in Life1 and following me round the forum just because I’ve challenged our culture.. You feel THAT upset or threatened by it? LOL
If people worried less about what others say about Pakistan and concentrated on actually working on the problems instead of ignoring them perhaps the country wouldn’t be in the mess it’s in now.. Sad that some feel the need to shoot the messenger, in this case Malala.. The fact that there’s so much outright hostility towards her is pretty telling in itself..

(And trying to say Malala being mentioned is ‘totally irrelevant’ in a thread about HER FATHER talking about her and straight after a comment saying 'he trained her well’.. Could you get any more ridiculous than that?)

I so wish to see some one like this from pakistan on TED

Bran Ferren: To create for the ages, let’s combine art and engineering | Talk Video | TED

Re: malala’s daddy on ted…

Good. Will watch the video tonight

amazing talk :slight_smile:

ALL THE HATERS ARE JEALOUSSSSS! open up your minds people

are people now gonna say goras wrote this for him and he’s an evil man faking it all…what a great actor him and his daughter are!! bravo for acting..

such haram people…they lie, act, and suggest women have rights!!

Oh dear, ik pehlan hi si qaani te uttu’n akh vich pey gaya paani.

For victim Deeba, Southie and possible other women councelors, Here are some posts where I so calledly have been following around Deeba:

As you can see, few posts are from yesterday, march 24, and before that the last post is from march 4.

Any normal person, and I repeat NORMAL person can see that there is no such pattern which shows that I have been following miss Deeba around the forums.

Now if there are people who are paranoid, chronic tensed, attention seeking and suffering from the ‘imaginary audience’ syndrom, then that is not my fault.
And if there others who like to beejamalo around, that is not my fault either.

And Deeba, you don’t challenge anything. You are stuck with certain ideas in your head and you use them appropriately and inappropraietly. Mostly the latter.
If somebody presents you a counter argument or asks you a simple question out of curiosity, then you always reply with predictable comments like the one you used now again.

And you also seem to be having difficulties with reading comprehension. The totally irrelevant comment was in reference to the comments in old Malala threads that Southie dragged in. And not what you made out of it.

Could you get any more ridiculous than that?

For victim Deeba, Southie and possible other women councelors, Here are some posts where I so calledly have been following around Deeba

first part of your sentence has nothing to do with the second and if you’re trying to hint at me..ill just say you misspelled lots of things in that sentence :chai:

maybe you grew up in a perfectly equal environment or are happy with your lower status…that’s y you mock literally EVERYTHING someone says about these issues

My bad if I misspelled anything, but I think it’s pretty clear what I mean to say there. And no, I wasn’t hinting at you at all, but if you feel so then that is not my issue.

As for the bolded part; if you accuse me of something then atleast present some proof instead of making cheap digs and trying to be the lord of justice but miserably failing in it.

I don’t mind you acting that childlishly, but the moment I am going to speak to you in your language tumne seena peethtay kaheen rukna nai.

woah. :expressionless: im not trying to be the lord of anything, just presented two extreme sides and maybe you relate to one of them, you don’t have to. #1 being you were raised like Malala and are not exposed to any of the things some other girls may face or 2. you are ok with how pakistani women are treated–usually lower than men. it’s a hypothetical situation, no need for such batameezi…but it’s welcome too :phati:

and le pak i’ve said it before…you DO always present views that are against these things…the way i am always FOR this stuff. (netiher of us are probably right…but it makes a good discussion)

and for the childish part, i would never say to someone that they wont stop anwyehre seena…whatever…so who’s being childish?

I keep reading it as

• malala’s daddy on bed… :frowning:

also, if the way i stated it at first seemed like a personal attack..i want to apologize! and i still want to know your views on malala…

I know, you would only falsely accuse someone of mocking literally everything someone says about these issues and digg at lower social status.

not not lower social status…just how (i guess based on my personal experiences) i think women are treated in our culture (aspects ofwhich i love, btw)

and from what i’ve read you’re always towards the more like traditional way of thinking..kinda like my family does and i’ve honestly always appreciated how well you are able to defend it…cuz most people aren’t able to come up with a good argument. (and at times youve made me question my views and reflect that maybeeee i am bit too out there and it’s not acceptable in our culture/religion)

I was gonna say, “only you TLK, only you” but realized that I too had read “malala’s daddy on ted…” and wanted to figure out who ted was and why was malala’s daddy on him…

My bad then :k:

I don’t have a problem with any different opinion, whether one thinks green, purple or white. As long it’s reasonably prsented. If I disagree I will just give my arguments.

My problem here was with an out of context defensive comment. And then with a false accusation about me.

Anyways, continue the discussion and apologies for the derailing.

Awww, lets all have a group hug. Phil, Le Pak ..come here :hug:

Taubah, what a non-halal smilie. But Majboori hai. Kya kar saktay hain.

:rolleyes:

you are beganon ke shaadi main abdullah diwana…

egg plants are getting married ! :eek:

Guess the way things are, that day doesnt seem far when people will be fighting for malala or shabanas daddys right to be on ted , ofcourse i mean the talk show. I can foresee the support.
Tlk why you no support free mixing of smileys?