mahira khan

Re: mahira khan

I wasnt directly pointing towards you. But I many times hear people calling others -who dont like a certain celebrity- jealouse. I was wondering, what’s with that. ( because I dont find Britney spears, christina aguilera and that whole gang pretty. But no where in a thousand years am I jealouse)

By the way, with my last sentence I did not mean that you are promoting bollywood in Pakistan showbizz. It was a general comment that Aishwarya doesnt belong in here :k:

On topic about Mahira, she is pretty. Did not know she has a son. How old is she?

acha mujhe laga you were saying it to me since i wrote that ‘jeolous’ comment in this thread.

exactly you dont find them (britney, christina etc) pretty so you dont find them pretty, thats your personal choice…there are no ifs or buts in that.

that ‘promoting bollywood’ comment wasnot for you but for some other people. :slight_smile:

yeah mahira doesnot look like a mother-either she has maintained her weight or has a good metabolism…i am not sure but i think mahira is in her mid to late 20s…she was born on 21st december.

its their imagination or assumption. :)

ps. who told you about this thread? :)

Alright so I am the only one here who isnt really attracted by Mahira Khan. I mean , yea she is fine, tall, fair, her skin is nice, her hair might be good too, but well so is almost every other girl on here. The girls of Pakistan, (Thanks to Allah for that matter), are mostly fair complexioned, tall and their skin is good too. But well then not every one is perfect and nor is Mahira khan. So I am going to be mean and tell you people I find her nose gawky :halo: :blush: :blush:

Nor does that mean we are short of perfect and classical beauties anyway… Faryal Gohar, Attiqa Odho, Nazia Hassan, they all breath takingly stunning in their times, even Sania Saeed, oh her innocence only could beat anyone’s gorgeousness. And even now, we have Mahnoor Baloch. I may not like her personally because of her haughtiness and all that, but well cannot deny her charm anyway.

Aor b makhlooq e khuda hai zamane mai Mahira ke siwa :chai:

i doubt anyone over here is jealous of aishwariya rai...cause thats just plain pathetic! =)

I dont know guys. She's alright. Honestly, nothing to go ga-ga over. I watched one of her shows that she VJ's and she was honestly so incoherent and annoying. Havnt seen any of her dramas, so cannot comment on her acting.

No offense to anyone who thinks she is the most georgous creature ever, but when it comes to her face, to me she is a tad more sophisticated version of Nirma and thats about it.

nobody said she is the prettiest girl in Pakistan! but one cant deny tht she is pretty! ... and knows how to carry herself!

i just find it weird how we just bluntly critisize someone's features! us ka nose perfect nahi ... uska yeh ajeeb hai
i mean who gives us right to do that? hum khud kuonse perfect hen??? :(

Phaleez!!!! @ the comparison of Ash & Mahira.

What is the big deal in admitting they are both very pretty & in their own ways? I find their features & looks different yet beautiful in their own respective package.

lol. No its not about criticising anyone's features, it was only to point out, like in your own words, that no one is perfect.

off.. matlab mahira aik sahira nehi hy :frowning:
I like her hair and voice wesey :slight_smile:

happy birthday khirad!! although im pretty sure youre never gonna come across this forum and see this wish! lol o well

Happy birthday Mahira. :)

Loved her and Rizwanullah in that! They are SO sweet! And I wonder what really went on at the Bachelorette party, lol. I can imagine the "treat" he probably gifted her.

I love her height. How tall do you guys think she is?

^ yeah she does seem to have a good height.. i would like to know as well!

thought id share some candids.. she’s so pretty :wub::

Gosh! people get over it. some people will find her pretty, some won’t. Wats the big deal? And why drag other celebs here and compare her with them?

I think she’s ok looking! I have a feeling the media praises her beauty cuz perhaps she is one of the few who perhaps looks same off screen as she does on screen? Plus for most the defination of a pretty women is; tall, fair, long haired and thin and she is all 4 of these qualities :k:.

p.s whoever mentioned her big nose, so true :stuck_out_tongue: it really is BIG! :bummer: Actually everything on her face is big :p.

Mahira is officially a SUPER STAR!
Venus rising: Mahira Khan - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

i dont like her

Excellent interview!! Way to go Mahira!

“I Feel Very lucky To Be In Pakistan As An Actor,” Mahira Khan
Mahira Khan is back in Pakistan after shooting her debut film in India. She was invited to “The Reham Khan Show” in which she talked in a very positive light about her work in India and in Pakistan. When the host of the show asked her if it was tough meeting the expectations of the viewers here in Pakistan when she went abroad to work Mahira Khan gave a very good answer. She said that she was under a lot of pressure because she did not want to do anything that would displease her fans in Pakistan. Mahira Khan said that people are surprised that she managed to work in India without putting her reputation on stake.
She also said, **“I feel very lucky to be in Pakistan as an actor because this is the only country in my opinion in which you get respect for being fully clothed. You don’t need to do an item number to get respect. You can get respect fully clothed in fact the more you’re covered up the more they respect you. “

Mahira Khan said that it is the actor’s choice what kind of a role he or she decides to take up so in a way when people hold them responsible for their actions it is only fair. Mahira also said that it is very challenging for Pakistani actors to give their best to a project because they have no professional training therefore they have to put in all the efforts themselves to bring out the best in their characters which can be very taxing.

“Shooting Bin Roye was very exhausting because it took a lot of time to shoot it. It was emotionally and physically draining and sometimes you start missing yourself when you’re involved in a project so much that is why I always take a break after completing a project,” said the actress.
Mahira Khan also shared, “For some reason I don’t cry any more, I have stopped crying maybe because of experience or being mature. I want to cry sometimes, I really want to vent out when I am in pain but for some reason I fail to shed those tears. I don’t know if it is strength but it is there. It could be that I have cried so much in the dramas that I don’t want to cry in real life!”
Mahira Khan also said, “I am particularly not fond of those ronay dhonay wale characters but because Hamsafar is embedded in people’s mind that is why I keep on getting these roles.”
Talking about why she rejected many of the scripts Mahira Khan said, “I have refused many dramas because the characters were similar to the character I played in Hamsafar. That is why I chose to do Shehr-e-Zaat because I wanted to do something different.”
Mahira Khan said that she was very lucky that she got to work with the best people in the industry who taught her the right work ethics.
“I Feel Very lucky To Be In Pakistan As An Actor,” Mahira Khan | Reviewit.pk]("I Feel Very lucky To Be In Pakistan As An Actor," Mahira Khan | Reviewit.pk)