It reminded me of Madam Jahanara Hai.
It reminded me Khosla ka ghosla.
Re: maat by umera ahmed
It reminded me of Madam Jahanara Hai.
It reminded me Khosla ka ghosla.
I'm just really hoping the ending is nothing like the novel itself
I loved the scenes between Azar and his wife. They were very well written. Just like a real couple would argue in reality. When Azar mentions she should be slim like Saman and the wife very rightly says ' mein aapkay do bachon ki maa hoon!' was great to watch!
I think Faisal is about to wake up
No he will not, because he is not soya hua but a Maraa hua character.
^he should wake up ..it's high time
and saman .. I can't imagine how can someone be this low and this laalchi as her character, tauba
I love Saman's hair! But hate her character! And she looked AWFUL as a bride! Hated her lengha, hair and makeup!
seriously i am amazed at how much 'shopping' this girl can do, doesnt she ever get sick of it!? i am certainly sick of watching her! wondering why all the guys around her find her so fascinating (apart from her looks i.e) her personality is so one dimensional, boring and shallow...topic of conversation always has to be about her, her needs, her wants...guys find that interesting? maybe till the novelty wears off...
It's starting to hit Faisal a bit....or it seemed like it did when Aazir asked him to snap a photograph of him and Saman together. That's where the last episode ended.
It blows my mind away that Saman ...does not try to do even the slightest bit of housework.....to sort of bond with her MIL ....especially when she was already aware that "khaala" wasn't too crazy about her ....even before she got engaged to Faisal. But then I remembered that she never did any housework when she was living with her mother and sister....she was lazy then too, and so it's better to keep that trait consistent. If she didn't have much consideration for her mom and sis....it can't be expected that she'd soften up enough to help maintain her marriage. It's a predictable drama....but what makes it a good watch is the acting. Everyone's doing a great job. In the end, Saman kaheen ki bhi nahin rahe gi.
Don't forget to mention how she loves to freaking eat all the time!
Every time Faisal is about to wake up , he goes right back to sleep....happened numerous times in this episode.
ok I watched parts of last week's episode just to see the awful wedding clothes and man that was bad lol And Asad eyeing the bride was just plain Gross!
I hate the fact that Umera's good dialogues are going to get completely lost in this very predictable and nonsensical of a story. When Adnan's mother says that there was no need to order so many lights and flowers, they could have given someone that money to help them out 'aur unnke ghar ka choola jal jata' rang true. It is so common in desi society to spend so much money on weddings unnecessarily. Too bad this kind of stuff won't be noticed because the focus is more on Saba's greed.
I saw the last episode and I think another one before that.I find it too dragging.Aazir creeps me out and actually disgusts me.Saman is annoying and makes me wanna smack her so many times in one hour.Adnan Siddiqui looks like an uncle.
I second that she looked horrible as a bride,she has nice hair,she eats and shops a lot ..!!
I just wanna know what will happen to her in the end,so I might just catch the last episode now.
I'm hooked to this along w/ Humsafar. And I notice the guy who plays Khizar in Humsafar is also in this. I wonder what his role is. Thank god I haven't read either novels. From the promos I can tell that she'll end w/ Aazir and will leave her child which she has w/ Faisal but I'm curious as to what happens w/ Aiman's character and what role the Khizar guy has in this.
I thoughtit was funny how faisal told aazir that Saman watches how much she eats when eating is like among her top hobbies......right up there with shopping, makeup, complaining and stealing.
seriously i am amazed at how much 'shopping' this girl can do, doesnt she ever get sick of it!? i am certainly sick of watching her! wondering why all the guys around her find her so fascinating (apart from her looks i.e) her personality is so one dimensional, boring and shallow...topic of conversation always has to be about her, her needs, her wants...guys find that interesting? maybe till the novelty wears off...
This! If I were a guy, I would find the complaining, comparing and the superficiality SUCH a turn off!
I hate how Saman says "nahi"almost after every sentence . *He must be very rich ..nahi, it must be very expensive,,,nahi, muj par acchi lag rahi hay na... nahi
*And I don't see the appeal of Saba Qamar, I find her below average with horrible nose.
I hate how Saman says "nahi"almost after every sentence . He must be very rich ..nahi, it must be very expensive,,,nahi, muj par acchi lag rahi hay na... nahi *And I don't see the appeal of Saba Qamar, I find her below average with **horrible nose*.
I agree. She's got gorgeous hair and nice height/figure/skin....but not the most attractive nose. It's sort of beak-like...and big/protruding on her face. And when she's being a btch...she scrunches up her naak.
Her hair is all extensions, btw.
I saw the last episode and I think another one before that.I find it too dragging. wanna know what will happen to her in the end,so I might just catch the last episode now.
read the spoilers thread. We've told you what happens in the short story :D
Ok, so who else felt slightly sick watching Saba Qamar and Adnan Sidiqui in the first scene today getting all chipka chipki! I mean we know they are supposed to be a newly wed couple, but that was totally unneccessary!!
And the two khalas, please use a little less eyshadows please and stop mentioning 'star plus' in your own dramas for goodness sake! Why disrespect yourself by mentioning them????