Re: maat by umera ahmed
I so want to beat Saman up!
Amina sheikh has so far disappointed. She has such an unrealistic character and her acting itself is very expressionless.
I so want to beat Saman up!
Amina sheikh has so far disappointed. She has such an unrealistic character and her acting itself is very expressionless.
I so want to beat Saman up! Amina sheikh has so far disappointed. She has such an unrealistic character and her acting itself is very expressionless.
I think Umera Ahmed taking too much time for developing the characters in Maat. too slow. The novel was hardly on 70 pages and they are going to end drama in more than 20 episodes, I think.
surprisingly I hadn’t even heard of this novel before.
They should actually dramatise ‘imaan, umeed aur mohabbat’..that is a very strong story. But maybe it wouldnt make a strong drama script ![]()
how can someone be so selfish and so insensitive! wow Saman just amazed me!
and Aiman acting is so not impressive!! ... :(
OMG! I don't believe this, aisi kisi ki behan nahi hoti, na Saman jaisi, na Aiman jaisi. :|
Btw Im really liking Saba Qamar's acting!
I hate Saman, she's so uneffected by whatever anyone has to say including her sister who oh so loves her very much
I actually blame the mom, Aiman didn't want to go through with it in the beginning when she found out he liked Saman
I think Umera Ahmed taking too much time for developing the characters in Maat. too slow. The novel was hardly on 70 pages and they are going to end drama in more than 20 episodes, I think.
I was not impressed by the short story when I read it from the link you posted.
That's Abid Ali's wife you're talking about. :)
Wait a minute, isn't Iman Ali Abid's daughter?? So this is the mother??? i see no resmbelence at all!
nope that's not Iman's mom. Iman's mom is the lady who had the short role in Bol playing the matchmaking lady. She's also in Akbari Asghari playing the Phuppo role. You'll see the resemblance between her and Iman right away. They both do that 70s hairdo all the time ;-)
Abid Ali divorced her a long time ago and married this lady who is playing the mom in Maat.
it's sucha pheeki story. :S
Saman's character doesn't surprise me at all.
Saman must be doing a great job as she's gotten under everyone's skin!
Aiman is very annoying also but in a different way...wake up and smell the coffee girl. Their mother...aunty jee is whining ALL the time. Hadd ho gai. Bari Khala is also pagal, as is her adh-buddha son. In fact this whole khandan needs some help.
Unless there's some major changes coming up, it's hard to accept that this is a Umera Ahmad script...
Bari Khala is also pagal, as is her adh-buddha son. In fact this whole khandan needs some help.
Unless there's some major changes coming up, it's hard to accept that this is a Umera Ahmad script...
ROTFL!!
yes I was expecting a much more developed story from Umera Ahmed but when I read the short story, I was terribly disappointed.
this drama is falling apart! way tooo sloww!! and aiman is just as dumb bcuase she doesnt take a stand, as if shell never find another rishta again, faisal is a jerk and will never keep her happy
and Saman well she has no self respect
i dk why they casted budda adnan siddique in this role !hes so old he shud playing the father roles now! his role in mere qatil is just as bad! now he is doing evilroles
Hence proved that this short story was better option for a feature film rather than making a 20 episodes drama.
For me this drama started off really good but now I'm losing interest in it mainly coz its too slow
I just don’t get Aimen’s reaction even after finding out the fiance has rejected her for the second time! She was STILL sobbing to her sister about it, urgh!!
Umera Ahmed, what the hell were you on when you wrote this?? ![]()
btw Ruksarbibi, do you know the name of Iman’s mom as I still dont know who you mean? I will google the name then…
Umera Ahmed is one of the best writers in Pakistan.... you all have great ideas about this drama Maat ... but infact we should admit that Umera can handle it better than all of us...she has completed the story . so we should wait untill the last episode be aired. just watch.... every one is playing an awsome acting in the drama. i give the whole credit to Umera Ahmed. it is very hard to find such a beautifull writer, i wish i could find her in Sialkot just to Say. O girl ' you are matchless writer.
her name is Humera Ali
this is the only pic I could find http://1.gvt0.com/vi/eHPrrqw-ot0/default.jpg
finally aiman is showing some sense n emotions.
aiman aur us ki mom ko chahaiy pehlay saman k khoob jottay lagain aur phir usay rukhsat ker dain.