Re: Looking good for your husband
Astaghfirrulah! Sister this is haram dress. I will always wear cotton ki shalwar kameez with georgette ka dupatta as that’s what a mashriqi girl is supposed to wear for her husband.
Astaghfirrulah! Sister this is haram dress. I will always wear cotton ki shalwar kameez with georgette ka dupatta as that's what a mashriqi girl is supposed to wear for her husband.
that actually looks hot.
did i mention i’m planning on wearing it for 5 days straight, also sleeping in it, and it’s at least 2 years old ![]()
i love wearing old stuff…there’s nothing more comfy than old clothes and shoes…
but wearing it for 5 days and in bed? ![]()
^ So its authentic and gives the back home feel in pardes...thats the hot part
the most comfortable thing in the world is a bathrobe
or comfy pajamas. sigh.
and all the 5 days and in bed thing is to show my husband how mcuh sewa i’m doing for him, so much so i don’t ahve time to take a shower or change to night clothes befor ei go to sleep ![]()
you know it ![]()
oh god tusi sare wi topic no kithe kich gaey ho :)
I agree with whats been said in first post, a lot of woman who are house wives do get a bit lazy, or too busy withhousehold work. Me being housewife for last 1 year out of 9 years of marriage :) has been experiencing similar situation, I don't sit with salan wale kapre because I don't cook salans at home on regular basis but yes I am also guilty of lounging around what was worn at night, till 11-12 am, so I have changed that now for the last couple of months, usually I change right around when my maids are done with cooking/cleaning and I change.
Personally for me the motivation was zuhar namaz, since I quit my job(due to move to another country) I have way more time on hand and I started praying all namaz regularly, so I tell my self husband se pehle allah ke liye naha kar saaf kapre pehen kar namaz parhna.
Lets see how many ppl pull my leg here for saying all of the above :)
oh god tusi sare wi topic no kithe kich gaey ho :)
I agree with whats been said in first post, a lot of woman who are house wives do get a bit lazy, or too busy withhousehold work. Me being housewife for last 1 year out of 9 years of marriage :) has been experiencing similar situation, I don't sit with salan wale kapre because I don't cook salans at home on regular basis but yes I am also guilty of lounging around what was worn at night, till 11-12 am, so I have changed that now for the last couple of months, usually I change right around when my maids are done with cooking/cleaning and I change.
Personally for me the motivation was zuhar namaz, since I quit my job(due to move to another country) I have way more time on hand and I started praying all namaz regularly, so I tell my self husband se pehle allah ke liye naha kar saaf kapre pehen kar namaz parhna.
Lets see how many ppl pull my leg here for saying all of the above :)
no it's true...regular prayer is a good motivator for staying clean.
Yes, it rains of course
. I don’t make bhindi gosht. I have a maid ![]()
Here is my istaqbaal:
Wife asking from basement: XXX is this you? aa gaeey aap? (as if saying yee tu roooz hee aa jatey hain) ASSSS sssalaaaam wa alikummmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Zara bachoon k hamper basement main laa deen bohat heavy hai… aur hamper laney say pehley zara chooolhey kee ANCH halkee dejeyee ga aur CHAMCHA chala dejeyee ga …
hayee main mar jawaan, so romanchik
^ This sounds like my mom and dad…![]()
ye bhi bohat hai..warna shadi k itnay saal baad tou ye b hota hai :
husband: Assalamualaikum
Wife:…![]()
translate into punjabi and that’s my parents
Too Cute! ![]()
I believe it's not so much about looking good. It's about being warm, loving, and inviting (to spouse and also to children)
I swear I have heard a wife telling her husband when he came home. Khana fridge main rakha hay garam kar k kha lain.
I lived with that family as a paying guest when I was new in US. They both worked . Their jobs were very tiring ones and they were so pooped during the work week.
I like to look nice for my hubby. It doesn't mean a full on make over every morning, just a nice casual suit, eyeliner, bit of gloss perfume and hey presto job done. Since he's gone away on Sunday for a 10 day trip I am just wearing my track suit bottoms , I havn't looked in my make up draw once, nor used any perfume.
I don’t get what is wrong with PJ’s ![]()
to look good for my husband... i wash my face. and change in clean clothes!!!